Kid reviews for The Tom and Jerry Show

Common Sense says

Cat-and-mouse remake keeps original's violent laughs.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 7+
Based on 3 reviews

Kids say

age 7+
Based on 13 reviews
Kid, 7 years old June 18, 2020

I bet Common Sense is reviewed by 4 year olds

2 stars???!!! This is great it deserves 4 stars

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 15 years old Written byregularreviewer March 3, 2021

Stereotypical show with so-so entertainment falls flat; Jerry Jam.

The Tom and Jerry Show just sucks! The animation just makes it looks like it isn't a classic anymore. That is the only thing that got changed to the show.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Kid, 12 years old January 23, 2021

Not my sense of humor

I’m sorry, but I don’t understand why people would even consider letting their kids watch a show that encourages you to laugh at physical abuse/violence. I have only watched a few episodes here and there because my sister likes them, and laughed maybe twice at the most. The show is also quite sexist, which is offense to me as a girl. The stuff you see in some episodes is absolutely horrible. Tom and Jerry is an awful show....please don’t watch it.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 18, 2020

Tom and Jerry: the show with suicide

This show should be banned! In some episodes, I found suicide, child murder , planned homicide, and beheading. This monstrosity should be banned!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 8 years old November 10, 2020

Mediocre.

Good show with slapstick-type violence and funny stuff. This is one of the shows that have stuff that the whole family likes. 6/10.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 8 years old August 1, 2020

Amazing

This one is amazing it is a very good Tom and Jerry program I definitely think you should watch it I do like Tom and Jerry very much especially this one It should definitely get 5 stars if not 4 stars I gave it 5 stars.
Kid, 11 years old May 31, 2020

Is it Just me?...

I don't know... It becomes more and more uncomfortable the more I watch it. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love the original, but this one, I dunno, is just weirder. There's too much violence for a 3 year old and has suicidal scenes. Not what I would call "educational"... Tom drinks when his hideous and anti-feminist drawn crush leaves him. That's three more things that a child should not see! I'm just a little disappointed, that's all.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byChloe Treska's candy April 18, 2017
Kid, 11 years old May 6, 2016

TV-PG in Tom and Jerry.

Very funny series, like the original.

It is the first series of Tom and Jerry which is rated TV-PG, as there is comic violence in the episodes.

Consumerism: The series based on the shorts Tom and Jerry

My Rating: PG for mild comic violence

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Kid, 9 years old June 5, 2015

A-w-e-s-o-m-e-S-h-o-w

A-w-e-s-o-m-e-S-h-o-w , I love it is great!
Not too violent but still slapstick comedy. Very funny.
Quite clean.
4 stars
Teen, 16 years old Written bywertj August 27, 2014

TV G

A VERY FUNNY SHOW

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written bymooker May 25, 2014

cartoon classic!

I LOVE THIS SHOW THE CHARACTERS ARE FUNNY AND I REALLY LIKE
THE FLASH ANIMATION IN THE SHORTS. THIS SHOW SHOULD HAVE 4 SEASONS!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 10 years old May 3, 2014

Just like the old ones

I'm proud of Cartoon Network these are just like the old ones excellent but it's violent

This title contains:

Violence & scariness