Parent reviews for The Twilight Zone

Common Sense says

Classic morality tales still make you think.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 13 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 57 reviews
Parent of a 7, 9, and 11 year old Written bysmcummings95 January 14, 2010
My kids love to watch this show, because they know that I watched it as a kid.
Parent of a 8 year old Written byThe Benevolent ... April 9, 2008
Adult Written byMatthew D. May 31, 2017

Praise

Rod Serling was a genius. I'm 43 and have recently started watching The Twilight Zone. Obviously I have seen a lot of programs in my life but none of them has this impact on me. Most episodes are classics. I'm no movie critic and it would be poor form to write a review. Check it out. What a show.

This title contains:

Positive messages
Adult Written byJoe J. March 10, 2017

Even though not EVERY episode is great, you don't have to watch those ones. The great ones are little masterpieces.

Adult Written byDon Draper February 3, 2013

Rod Serling was a genius

This is imo the greatest show of all time, *Kanye voice* OF ALL TIME! There's great social commentary that really makes you think and has messages that still come through almost 50 years after the show ended. The only things parents have to worry about is that younger kids will likely be afraid of most episodes and characters drink and smoke. Other than that people 10 and up should enjoy what I feel is the greatest TV show in history.

This title contains:

Positive messages
Violence & scariness
Drinking, drugs & smoking
Parent Written byPlague March 2, 2010

The Twilight Zone

This show might not appeal to kids, but teens and adults will love this show.
Parent of a 11 year old Written bybobsax August 27, 2010

Perfect for the low budget film-maker.

A lot of kids , probably most, have video cameras. These shows have a lot of great techniques for the low budget film-maker to try out.

This title contains:

Drinking, drugs & smoking
Positive messages
Positive role models
Adult Written byddue2be April 9, 2008

Great

Its a great family show, althought its sometimes spooky.
Parent Written bynatedogg00 September 12, 2010
love it

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, drugs & smoking
Positive messages
Positive role models
Parent of a 14 year old Written byThoughtCriminal August 16, 2010
"To top it off the show was shot in black and white"? are you kidding me? Thats part of the charm. If they made more but shot them in color I wouldn't watch them. It gives the world a kind of neutral effect that fits perfectly for this show. Also, My favorite episode has to be The Rip Van Winkle Caper. "Why is this guy carrying around paver bricks?" LOL

This title contains:

Positive messages
Parent of a 10 and 12 year old Written byHendo H. U December 20, 2017

Great from Rod Serling, makes you really think

I originally thought this was some TV-MA horror show but then we watched it in English class in 5th grade and I loved it. Went home and watched some more with my family. This is great. Available on Netflix

This title contains:

Positive messages
Adult Written byTwilight July 14, 2009

This title contains:

Positive messages
Positive role models
Parent of a 8 and 11 year old Written bykat.mores January 26, 2010

This is all time classic for kids

This is all time classic for kids

This title contains:

Drinking, drugs & smoking
Positive messages
Positive role models