All parent member reviews for The Wild Thornberrys

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byChuck Reid March 15, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Very good.

This cartoon is funny and edacational at the same time LOL! The opening theme is pretty good too.
Adult Written byMichelle-the-Mom March 26, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Older sister ruins it.

My 3 1/2 year old watched this for about five minutes before it was banned from our household. The older sister is awful. Young kids will not see the loving resolution at the end; they'll only remember the horrible way she talks to her family. No thanks.
Adult Written bymessuup2008 August 26, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

put it back on tv already

i love this show because it has an imagnation and teaches you about diffrent areas in the world and diffrent animals i wish it was on tv agien oh do i miss that show
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Adult Written byJon Lovitz May 26, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

I hate this show!

I can't stand this show. The characters are ugly and annoying. Unfortunatley, my youngest daughter was obsessed with this cartoon when she was 8-11.
Educator Written byadawn77 March 19, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
its a really nice show because its really funny
Educator and Parent of a 9 and 14 year old Written bylioness57 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byPanya April 9, 2008
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Fantastic

I watched this with my 2-and-a-half-year-old nephew and he loved it. He wasn't scared when an animal would show aggression, but would ask me *why* they were doing that. He loved seeing the different animals and locations, and I loved how informative it was. I would recommend this for any age, as long as you know the child won't be afraid of the animals, and if you discuss the teasing when they occasionally put each other down -- my nephew would say, "Ummm! That's mean!" ;-)
Adult Written byForknose April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Dunno Why

Don't know why but I just don't like the show. It reminded me of the cartoon version of Jumanji (which I loved). Maybe my cartoon days are just ending (yeah right).
Adult Written byjumpinbini April 9, 2008
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
This is a pretty entertaining show, you get to go around the world with the Thornberry's and it covers issues of thinking and exploring for yourself, helping and understanding humans and animals. Overall, good messages come from this show.
Adult Written byMom2c_ang April 9, 2008
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byNUGGET April 9, 2008
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bySacBeagle April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY