All parent member reviews for Toddlers & Tiaras

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byolaa89 April 18, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

IF THERE WAS ONLY A WAY TO STOP THIS TERRIBLE SHOW!

I've seen bits and parts of the show but never lasted longer than 15 minutes.. Those insane mothers brainwash their own kids! How sad is that?! No wonder there are more and more bullies out there.. let's face it, those narrow-minded girls will be unfair and judgmental of others (most of them already are)! Instead of addressing the problem of juvenile bullying in high school (when it's too late), we should teach the kids respect and some modesty when they're still little (complete opposite of what those mothers do!). At the end I have a real life example. I recently worked with a girl that everyone disliked because she was so self centered, and one day someone mentioned toddlers and tiaras! I expressed my opinion about this show, which she followed with "Look, I was in pageants and I turned out okay!" There was no comment on that one, just silence! IF THERE WAS ONLY A WAY TO STOP THIS TERRIBLE SHOW!
Adult Written bychapirl February 24, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ridiculous

Most of the mothers here should be charged with child abuse from plucking eyebrows to infant drinking soda and coffee. Just what we need parents making kids look ridiculous. This is about the parents dream not the kids.
Parent of a 9 year old Written bypurplemoon July 16, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Just plain horrible! Look at the message it's sending our little girls!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 5, 6, 7, and 11 year old Written byAnEpicGuy December 3, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Bad.

I have caught my sister watching this, and I put a household ban on it. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 2 year old Written byStarMom January 26, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

TERRIBLE!!

I think this is one of the worst show I've ever seen!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byMandyL20 March 27, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Garbage

This simply sexually objectify's children. Parents turn their kids into monsters.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 4 year old Written byChilds Grace May 17, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

perfect for anyone who has children and devotes time for them first in life

we have 10 children and a grandson. we have and still do pageants when spare money allows, they are expensive and yes there is alot of work that goes into making sure everything is just right but you sports/hunting folks do the same you are sure to have the tickets, the beer or meeting at bars and clothing and then there is the cost of weapon of choice which changes yearly along with the ammo and after all that you want to stuff it and stick it on a wall.Point is everyone has a hobby and if we dont like someones hobby we dont have to be a part of it, you dont like the tv show about pageants and kids dont watch it, i dont like the show Cops or Hunting channel so i dont watch it problem solved. I think that America has got alot of folks with nothing better to do than complain on their hands since we started losing jobs and homes here. Let people just be themselves and mind your own business,be wise when complaining and dont tell everything you know said a wise 86 yr old christian woman who raised 13 children on her own shortly before she passed. ~~
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Educator and Parent of a 4 and 9 year old Written byconnielove93 September 25, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I like and dislike this show for many reasons!!

I love and hate this show at the same time. I love this show because and inspired my child to compete in pageants!! When I was watching it my child asked me if she could do what they were doing, I was skeptical at first, but she enjoys dressing up and being on stage! But I don't like it because pageant moms have gotten a bad rap because of how the show potrays them on tv. People need to realize that TV is TV and the producers ask the parents to be dramatic for ratings, and most pageants and pageant parents don't behave like that. Also I dont know why they show so much sexy suff on that show most pageant moms don't let their children dance like that. I'm torn between the good and bad aspects of the show because most people don't realize that directors cut out boring material and put in bad/exiting/sexy material in.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 5, 8, 10, and 10 year old Written byCSM Screen Name... October 3, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Passion for Pageants

As my children compete in pageants, it's cool to see some of the other little girls out there and use some as examples to show my daughters what NOT to act like. My daughters may be divas, but they're not brats! The only bad part is that they show so many horrid pageant children, people stereotype pageant people like me! The other day when I took my kids grocery shopping and wore my pageant mom shirt, people kept shooting us these really weird looks. I don't see what's wrong with pageants- they teach my kids self confidence and how to take charge of situations!
Adult Written byParranormalHour October 3, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

4 years old and working it like a 20 year old stripper

This show exposes what pageants life is like and what it takes. Sounds innocent right? When watching just the first season these young girls are sexualized and taught how to and I quote, 'work it'. Several of the girls are quoted saying that they like money so they can buy things. Then others have moves called, 'hey judges come here baby' and so on. What? When did that become okay? Then the girls are spray tanned, waxed, usually forced to wear make-up, hair pieces and fake teeth. They look like 20 year olds in a child's body. Nothing about that is okay. Now I am not saying that the show is bad. I am saying the content shows how abuse can come in many forms. All in all it is a very thought provoking show and I believe there is a lot that can be learned from this show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of an infant, 2, 3, 5, 6, and 11 year old Written byResponsibleParentOf9 December 30, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Portays moms as evil

This show portrays moms as evil and child abusers! Don't spend your time on this! Why, TLC, why?
Parent Written byiseezsit55 January 31, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

moms on crack

little girls dressed like porn stars. ridiculouse parent who couldnt make it try to push kids,. I feel sorry for the childredn
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 14 and 17 year old Written byHaley Wright March 29, 2015
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 4, 10, 12, and 15 year old Written byIDontLikeAnything March 25, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE

I hate this shoe
Parent of a 6 year old Written byMom2ThreeGirls September 4, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Not good at all. Purient curiosity, but still gives me the creeps.

Terrible show with parenting that verges on child abuse. The parents have a tendency to be demeaning and harsh. Definitely not nurturing. Makes me feel bad for watching - like I would be condoning such abuse by watching and not doing anything.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 11, 14, and 18 year old Written byweelovepageants March 6, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

It shows beginner level kids, it isnt as good as Little Miss Perfect!

The show has no story line.Only true pageant lovers will watch this.It is not as well done and doesnt explore the families lives and WHY they do pageants like in LMPErfect show does on WeTV.