All parent member reviews for True Jackson, VP

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 July 22, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

true jackson vp

Families can talk about how the media portrays responsible adult behavior. How would you characterize the actions of the adults in this show? Are any of them less mature than others? How do you think their actions would be tolerated in a real work environment? Kids: Can you relate any of True's issues with her co-workers to issues you have with acquaintances your own age? How do you handle interpersonal problems at school? Have you ever been the victim of bullying? How does it feel? Why do you think people bully or intimidate others?
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 18, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

I think this show is pretty good.

This show is incredibly funny! I remember watching the 1 Hour wedding special and IT WAS SUPER FUNNY!
Adult Written byOriginal February 2, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

The best show on Nickelodeon!

Love it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byRahRah504 July 20, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

not 4 me

I do not like it that much because it is boring
Parent of a 4, 5, and 7 year old Written by23momof3 July 1, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

...

This is just another nick show in my opinion. There really isn't anything too different about it. Nothing on this is too bad some "dirty" talk like nasty stuff but no cussing or anything
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 6 year old Written byhonestparent February 6, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
hate it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 2, 7, and 9 year old Written byluvmy2msnd December 5, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
My 9 year old boy thinks it's boring, & my 7 year old girl loves it. "I think it's a really good show."
Adult Written bycatwoman1 November 28, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

not one bit of comedy !

i dislike this show its not even funny
Parent of a 17 year old Written byGuest9 November 14, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

True Jackson a great show for all ages!

I love True Jackson. It is very age appropriate. No censorship needed.
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written bycheychy85 July 24, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

good for all ages

I love this show, I don't have any kids but me and husband watch it and we even enjoy it.
What other families should know
Great role models
Adult Written bytcheek June 11, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

True's Jealous

I think that True Jackson is funny and cute on this show. I seem this show. (Jimmy enter True's office. She smiled, "Hi Jimmy." He said, "Hey." She said, "So what are you doing?" He said, "Nothing. I just looking for Cara." She shocked, "Who's Cara?" He said, "Uh My cart. That's what I named her." She said, "Oh! Your cart. I thought you had...Never mind.) I like that show when True Jackson got jealous at Jimmy.