All teen and kid member reviews for Two and a Half Men

Kids say

(out of 56 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old August 7, 2010

Love it

its an amazingly funny show love it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old April 1, 2010
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old June 26, 2010

Great show... when your older!

It's an extremely funny and entertaining show, but not until your much older. I can't believe I'm allowed to watch it! Many of teh jokes and scenes are very inappropriate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMattiscool March 24, 2012

It's just a show!

You have GOT to be kidding me!
Kid, 11 years old October 4, 2015

Two and a half men went adult

this show went adult. it used to be PG but now its like TV-MA. there are plenty of jokes to sex and alcohol including homo sexual jokes and masturbation topics. the young boy "Jake" coming into adult hood is talked to about sex a few times and is asked if he's used condoms he replies "yes but mostly for water balloons" this show was so good when Charlie Sheen was in it but now he stars on Anger Management. also Allen still plays on Two and a Half men but is a low life drug head and an alcoholic. the other main character who took Charlie's role is a man without a child who is hoping to get sex. he also says he needs Allen to give up his sperm so he can have a kid. this show went to adult and i don't bother to watch it and if i could i would vote it off TV. just remember parents who loved the old two and a half men with charlie in it. Allen is now a bad father and the guy who is sex addicted. i rate this terrible show TV-MA strong sexual humor sexuality use of alcohol and drugs slapstick violence some nudity and drug references
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 5, 2011

Always on sex

And they treat woman like they are objects. Not good Rolemodels for the kids
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bySongStylesGroup April 8, 2011

One of the worst shows I've seen in ages,

I saw an episode of this show last night....I think personally it's a pretty bad show, it's really ronchy, really idiotic and this was a reason for Charlie sheen to get a job. Overall, a bad show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 31, 2011

WAY to inappropriate!

I watched this show before and I strongly suggest not to watch it. This show is WAY to inappropriate!!! Jake is way to young to be using the kind of language he does, Charlie is to involved with sex and Alan doesn't do anything to help Jake with his problems. This isn't a very good show in my point of view.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLialay January 16, 2011

An extremely poorly made show.

I watched this show once, and was thoroughly unimpressed. Like the main review above says, good female role models are virtually nonexistent (seeing and they are almost all overly temper mental or whores) and every negative habit or whim of the main characters , especially Charlie, is glorified for (poor) comedic purposes. It's shows like this that promote the young men and women of today to behave the crude and unethical way that has become so popular.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byThreeDaysGracesGirl October 17, 2010

Not a waste of time! Don't built a plastic bubble around your child's life!

"I watch this with my whole family. Its funny and realistic. As for the sexual stuff. Any guy age 12 and up watches porn. I hate to offend any tight knick christian family but your son probably watches some sexual show or video. Once again i want to emphasize that this site is for childless parents, sheltering parents, and people who cant define parenting."-- I so agree with you! Thumbs up! And to the author, are you SERIOUSLY calling this a waste of time? I thought I was going insane when I only saw that one star and saw "waste of time". And yes, just about every guy (and girl!) 12+ watches porn/has watched porn. We are teenagers, hear us roar. Iffy for 14,15,16,17, AND 18? What kind of place is this? I agree, this site is basically MADE by parents who have their kids living in a bubble.
Teen, 15 years old Written bymongofa June 19, 2010

so-so comedy isn't for kids or tweens

It is sorta funny, but it is NON-STOP SEX TALK. Every episode seems to have something to do with sex. They never break the subject the whole episode! I don't get how Charlie has such a big house. He isn't a famous musician, he writes jingles for kid cereal. Somehow I can't stop watching the show...maybe it's because there is nothing else on.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byZapqwertyghi March 8, 2016

R. Rated crap

Do not watch this even watching the first kinute of it is an R movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byNvG Nick November 22, 2015

Two and a Half Men Review

Sex and drinking is the best way to sum up Two and a Half Men. It can be funny at times, but shallow characters and plots detract from the humor.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byMaya16 August 30, 2015

An okay tv show for older teenagers and adults

Once in a while I will tune into this show with my mom. It's jokes in my opinion are more crude than the jokes on friends or Seinfeld. Some parents don't allow their teenagers to watch those shows but allow them to watch two and a half men. I usually laugh and find this show enjoyable when I do watch but I don't feel comfortable watching without my mom.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byfellaZ August 17, 2014

Funny

This show is better when you are older, there are sexual jokes and kids would not understand them
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolteenager01 July 12, 2014

Great Show For Adults But Not For Teenagers Or Kids Like Me

I've seen this show. Wow! The antics they put in this show are really sexually explicit. And it's not only the strong sexual content they put in it, it's also the kind of language and conversations they use in it. I mean back talk, strong sexual content, adult language, add the F-word to every single episode and you have a TV-MA sitcom. Gosh, my dad was right, this is an adult show. If you're a kid or a teenager like me, I recommend that you don't watch this show. I mean language, back talk, strong sexual content, that stuff isn't cool. I wish whoever was the company who made this show would cut all that stuff out. Made for TV, I think not.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bymadcaddy January 21, 2014

be a parent, not a machine. use logic

Judge your own child's maturity. If your child is over 13 this show is fine. It is just TV after all. Stop having websites decide weather something is okay and judge for yourself.
Teen, 14 years old Written byTommyhead September 19, 2013

Teens Show

This show is for teens aged 13-19 and adults aged 20-60
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old September 2, 2013

vjdklfmgvklzfmk

two and half men is funny
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn July 21, 2013

A waste of time?

I really love this show. And as for Common Sense Media's review, I beg to differ, this show is not a waste of time, are you seriously calling it a waste of time? It's not even bad, it's totally funny. CSM is being overprotective, Edgy for 13-18?? Any (mostly) teenager knows about sex and will likely get these jokes, and there is no nudity shown for the most part. I can't believe CSM thinks it's so bad that they say 1 star a waste of time and edgy for 13-18. Ignore CSM, watch it for yourself, it's very funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages