All parent member reviews for White Collar

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 17 year old Written byPC Doctor March 6, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Not appropriate for anyone anymore.

I did love the show until Neal used God's name in vain. I have banned this show from our house.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byholliecake February 15, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great score in my book!

I absolutely adore this show. I've watched every episode since it aired (i heart tivo) and the only "sex" i saw was when a girl visiting Neil pretended she was there having sex with him, but it was a cover to hide that she was visiting "something else" (spoiler!). There is no outstanding language use that comes to mind, and little to no violence. The only thing I can even think of to "keep in mind" is that it does "glamour-fy" theft. Just make sure your kids know that while the IDEA of being a classy, art-stealing guy sounds fun, its certainly not a career option
Parent of an infant, 7, 10, and 11 year old Written byYuMa February 5, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good show for parents to watch with kids

Adult Written bytolkien geek mi March 21, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Mixed Messages

White Collar is a good show. It's well written. The characters are likable and creative. Agent Burke is a great role model, and for the most part, so is Neal. Regardless there's occasional sexual references, some mild language, and sporadic violence. Bear in mind, Neal Caffrey is a conman turned criminal informant…so there could be some moral dilemmas there.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byshanerocks August 30, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

One of my favorite shows!!

This show happens to be a show that you can sit through with your OLDER TWEEN or your teen without getting worried of instilling something in their mind. It is an excellent show. One thing parents should know it is about someone who was a criminal and becomes an FBI agent. Bad role model. They are light references that kids would not understand.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Parent of a 13 year old Written bywondo March 7, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Wonderful show! Superb acting and witty dialogue. Although the lead character is a convicted felon, his FBI partner is trying to change his ways. The main characters care for each other. The marriage between Peter(FBI agent)and his wife(El) is one of the best portrayed on TV. Watch it as a family...
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 12 and 15 year old Written bygabajoran February 5, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
When I looked at ratings for this show I noticed that only kids had reviewed it. As a parent, I'm always more interested in what other parents think of a show. Our whole family has watched White Collar since it's first episode. My youngest child is a 12 year old girl. The show is entertaining and has interesting characters. The FBI agent's marriage is often a topic in the show and portrayed well. The characters are honorable. The "bad" guy isn't really so bad and is actually quite likable. The show is mildly funny and there are twists in the plots to keep viewer interest. As family shows go, this one is a keeper for our family. Even my husband will watch it and enjoy it and he generally prefers DVDs of Gunsmoke and Hawaii Five-O more than current shows.
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written bycrusader666 February 25, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Exciting show and violence isn't very graphic

This program is exciting, funny at times, good acting and writing, and very creative. And, we must not leave out that character Neal Caffrey's wardrobe is pretty awesome! Yes, there is crime and some violence in this program, but compared to other stuff airing on TV these days, this is 1,000 times tamer than most other crime dramedy programs! Also, there are some good messages in this program that most people who commit crimes will be punished.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models