All teen and kid member reviews for Wilfred

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old June 28, 2011

Loved the concept

Besides the language, it gave me lots of laughs, love the concept. Will watch the next episode!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bymetallica July 6, 2012

I dont know why this is rated MA...

Its not that bad, i think it should be rated TV 14 because, to me, its not even that bad.... sure it has some references to sex, but hey! Thats what teens hear at middle and high school! There is quite a bit of swearing, but again..thats what teens are hearing at school...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byayyyeee January 3, 2016

Incredible Series

This is definitely one of the best shows I have ever watched. Not only does it have an incredibly intricate and well thought out story line, but there is also quite a bit of humour as well. However, there are some adult themes in this show such as swearing, lots of drug use (primarily marijuana), and dark concepts like depression and insanity. If you are mature enough to handle Wilfred and you are able to keep track of somewhat confusing story lines, you won't be disappointed by this show.
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 December 14, 2013

Strangely amazing show

One of the most original and strangest plot ideas turned into a great show with good messages within. Whenever I say there are messages within I mean that every episode has a takeaway. However, there is crude and sexual content such as implications to sex (Wilfred has sex with inanimate objects, and a few scenes of sex in which have no nudity and are very brief) and lots of crude sexual remarks and some of which may involve a dog. There is some violent content including some themes ( e.i. Suicide), but not a lot of violence is seen, but can be strongly implied. Wilfred and Andy smoke weed in mainly ever episode, and one in which a girl has weed candy on accident, and there is an episode whenever they do a stronger drug . There is also some drinking which is mild. There is language used a lot, but never any uses of "F***". This show may deliver some laughs, but it is a lot more dramatic and is one of the bests. Suggested MPAA R: Violent Content, Crude and Sexual Content, Use Of Drugs, and Language.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byzg12398 April 7, 2013

Great Show for kids 14+

I Think it should be TV-14 Simply because Its not anymore worse than shows like family guy.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bymadcaddy January 21, 2014

seriously, chill

Its fine. I cant say its that well done but I've watched all of it and its not that bad. whoever thinks this is too horrible for kids needs to relax and realize that your kids are being subliminally fed messages worse than those in a show meant to be ridiculous EVERY DAY.
Kid, 12 years old August 31, 2013

INOPPROPRIATE!!

I agree, Mr. King. There is a lot of strong language, except that there are no "F" words. Lots of heavy sex, a little of cartoon violence and a lot of drugs and tobocco. I shall give this TV show 1 out of 5 stars.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 8, 2013

Ughhhh

First,It's a gay random dude dressed as a dog!!Second,They talk sex a lot.Third,the show's rating is TV-Ma swearing.Not a good idea for the kiddies.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byNo Name, for real. February 14, 2012

vulgar TVshow only for teens.

What other families should know
Too much swearing