Kid reviews for KidsHealth.org/kid

Common Sense says

The doc is in with kid-friendly health advice.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 7+
Based on 2 reviews

Kids say

age 7+
Based on 14 reviews
Kid, 10 years old April 25, 2014
I think this website is great for teaching children about heath conditions that children have and that some people do not understand therefore i would recommend this website for families,children,and schools. I would like my teacher to use this website to teach us about health conditions.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old April 7, 2015

A great kid friendly website with facts about the body

The creaters of this website did a great job making it.The website teaches kids about many parts of the body for example how the ear works etc.And also unlike many websites this one doesn't have ads at all.And the best part it doesn't have graphic or disturbing material.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 10 years old March 23, 2014

I don't know whether I'm talking about the same thing, but...

I'm talking about a website named KidsHealth but I don't know if it is the same thing but I think it might be. So anyway, this is an extremely educational site about growing up, your body, diseases and many other things. There are also Teens and Parents sections of the site. There is also another website in conjunction with this called The Pink Locker Society which is about puberty and growing up for girls only, I don't think there's a blue locker one for boys but there might be. There are some sexual things a lot on the teens page not too much on kids but it's about health and puberty so it is okay, the words penis and vagina are mentioned a lot things like periods ejaculations a lot about puberty which mentions sexual words but as I said they're not for porn reasons they're for health

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Kid, 11 years old March 17, 2014

It's very good for learning, but some content can be inappropriate.

Of course, it's a great website to learn about your body, diseases, and other health related things. Some content can be inappropriate, though. Info talks about smoking and puberty, which can be inappropriate to some. This site is very great, however. I recommend it for those who are very interested in health.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byMichaella M. September 8, 2013

the best of the best!

one of the best sites for health it's perfect loads of information also easy for dyslexic's and blind as well as you can listen to the page etc i'd recomend it to everyone

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 9 years old July 26, 2013

Great Website

It's a great informative website for any kid that's curious about health, and they have great articles. For younger kids, maybe monitor so that they don't go into puberty and growing up, or topics that require more maturity. A great website for kids overall.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bykatie8398 October 14, 2012

Amazing Site!

I think that this site explains a variety of things from your first period to family issues. I also think it explains everything very well.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 10 years old August 29, 2011

great for kids

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Kid, 9 years old May 1, 2011

good for maturing kids and people with birth defects/genetic problems

i always go on to remind me millions of girls are maturing and that im not the only person on the planet with bipolar disorder.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 April 11, 2011

Great site for kids!

This site is very educational. It teaches you about several topics, like about friendships, illnesses, emotions, etc. Parents should feel okay with kids using this site.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Kid, 10 years old February 24, 2011

ok...

the website iz great. theres some mention about strangers and death and sx and stuff.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Kid, 9 years old October 1, 2010

Great for mature 7 year olds and up!

The website overall is an A+. But their is two problems
1. A boy will click an aritcle about a " girl thing" or a girl will click an aritcle about a " boy thing"
2. a young person might find out about a girl thing like a 7 year old!

I found out about this site on my own and it is great! But moms and dads it is probably not the best for kids but if you think you kid is a mature 7 year old and can handle stuff like this SIGN THEM IN!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Kid, 8 years old April 5, 2010

Great info source!

AWESOME!THIS TELLS ME GREAT FACTS!!!!!!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 10 years old March 27, 2010

Yay

I love this site!!!! I go on this like every day!

This title contains:

Positive Messages