Kid reviews for Quizilla

Common Sense says

Creative teen-submitted polls and stories can be graphic.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 12+
Based on 9 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 39 reviews

Wondering if Quizilla is OK for your kids?

Parents: Set preferences and get age-appropriate recommendations with Common Sense Media Plus. Join now

Teen, 14 years old Written bynoideawhattoputhere December 13, 2012

Quizilla

Some stories CAN be very s*xual, and swearing can be found, but these elements are things that you can stumble on, not things that you should expect, although a lot of stories have some romance. I think this site is fine for teens.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 10 years old November 18, 2012

Not for 0-9. ( Good for 10,11,and 12 if able to handle stress. )

Its good for people who can handle stress. You may run into:Cyberbullying, foul langauge,and "gross stuff".

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old July 28, 2012

N-O SPELLS NO

OMG PEOPLE! Quizilla is awful. They use awful words. But when you report them they do nothing about it! So you think its awesome! ARE YOU CRAZY! No way! Its like for ten and up! People if you have hormones don't go on the website at all. Sadly I got on and I can't stop! So ya if you see Quizillas DONT press that link! And for all you who think its ok..... ARE YOU NUTSO! ITS AWFUL!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 12 years old January 29, 2012

Mixed Bag

I don't have an account, but I take lots of quizzes on it anyway. It's a really great place to do that, although some are bad and there are a million called "_ Minutes in Amine Heaven" (which I never take) but plenty of swears and talk about sexual things, although I never discovered on Quizilla the whole "lime and lemons" thing, so you shouldn't worry about that-it's not easy to find. But really, it's a clever website.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Kid, 12 years old June 11, 2011

BEST SITE EVR! XD

I love this website! It's my favorite website. It's addicting and fun! By the way people, if you wanna find me my username is BTRChic505 (BTR stands for being too random). Although it is fun and addicting, users on here use incredibly strong language, constantly, create things with loads of sexual content, there are ads on Quizilla, drinking, etc. content, users threaten you, there is spam. Be very careful on this website. Definitley not 100% safe. More like 65% safe. I love this website though. Be careful, but have fun on this website!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 18, 2011
Wow kid ur 9 u really know ur cuss words
Kid, 9 years old April 16, 2011

Some younger kids shouldn't go to this website, but I go to it.

Well in quizzes it allows them to do anything you want. You can cuss, mention sex, say sexual things, talk about partying and gambling, and you can put up any image you want, which could have pornography! When I took a quiz, a picture of a woman in a Santa-Claus bra and mini-skirt popped up. Think before your kids go on this website.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byAlysson_Wonderland April 2, 2011

Gone to the Dogs.

I've used Quizilla since 2006, and back then it was amazing. There were many talented writers, poets, and lyricists as well as many interesting tests and quizzes. Unfortunately, it's all gone down hill in recent years (especially after the layout change). It's frustratingly difficult to find a story with interesting characters that doesn't feature a Mary-Sue (a term used to describe perfect female characters) or Gary-Stu (male version of Mary-Sue). As if that wasn't enough, it's next to impossible to find a creation that has decent spelling and grammar.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Teen, 16 years old Written byEMG95 February 9, 2011

NOT good for kids under 13 years old

I've been on Quizilla since 2007, and before the layout change (the current one) I would have said YES - this website is perfect for kids 13 and under. That was only due to the fact that they had a rating system. You were able to rate your creations "R" or "MA" if they had sexually ecliptic content, or if it had a lot of cuss words or just simply wasn't appropriate for the younger users.
But now, I'm not sure why they

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Educational Value
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 9 years old February 5, 2011

Suitable for ages 8+(mature)

Well, some quizzes include the words @**, @**hole, da**, dam*it sh**, maybe whor*, WHF, WTH, h**, and mentions sex. I saw a quiz that said, "Would I have sex with you"? my mouth dropped open in disbelief! More language is included, f***, possibly pri**, and sl**, or the c word I don't know, I've seen bit**, and there may be a possibility it has the words di** pus**, d***face, d***head, or it could have some inappropriate images.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old January 11, 2011
Quizilla is a great site for more creative teens. It's full of great poets, authors, and fun polls. However, since there isn't a filter for user submitted content, there are some users who use strong language or who submit disgusting pictures or literature.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old December 29, 2010

One of those "Iffy" Sites

Quizilla is one of those quiz websites where you can create your own quizzes, songs, poems, etc, that aren't word filtered. Otherwise, the users are free to use inappropriate language. So this is probably a site where if you're under the age of 13 (which is how old you're really supposed to be to sign up), it's best if a parent monitors when you're on. As long as I have been on, I haven't really had any bad experiences. I really just took quizzes and attempted to make quizzes. The worst I have seen is people using he*l in the quizzes. Overall it can be a good site because you can see how good other peoples writing skills are (you can also write stories). But you should be cautioned!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Kid, 10 years old October 31, 2010

Crazy Fun Website NOT for 9 and below

Quizzila is a cool website but there are quizzes like R U A Hot Date. They also have a lot of bad words like A-- or S--t. It is horrible and I used to like it but it is sure changing with tons of stupid teenagers taking over.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byThreeDaysGracesGirl August 24, 2010

Perfect for kids 12+, maybe even 11+ (if slightly more mature)

NO, NO, NO, NO, NO, NO, NO, Quizilla is PERFECTLY, 100% fine, they updated it, there's a report this button, lemons aren't always (necessarily) up on the story section, you have to delibrately search for it. Please, I'm a MEMBER, I'm 13, and this site is 100% fine, I can't even fathom how they say that this is 16+, please, they want you to be 13+ to join, but I've heard and seen nine year olds on there. Granted, there's stuff in the quiz section that is like (___ Minutes in Emo Heaven ;) ) type of stuff, but the quizzes are horrible anyways, so...

Not to mention the fact that it's GEARED towards children. What you WOULD need to be worrying about, was before the 'relaunch', in 2008. They had forums, and, well, people were mean, but, sorry, tough. That's LIFE.

Yeah, you'll get those obnoxious, "OMFG WHY ARE YOU REPORTING OUR LEMONS?! DON'T LIKE IT, DON'T READ IT!!!", members, but, again, tough. I hate lemons also, but as long as you're a member, you can report it.
The site's geared towards young teens, more than anything.

Yes, there's many friendly users, and yes, there's a few rude ones, but again, that's the internet.
Probably the safest site that I'VE been on, and the most addicting and "friendly" too.

Please, MIBBA's more "dangerous" than this. I love Quizilla!
They got rid of the "MA" rating A LONG TIME AGO, after the relaunch, so the only rating they have there are 1,2,3,4, and 5 star ratings, that's it.
All you need to worry about the lemons, and well, just report them. After the whole "lemon war" with ant-lemoners and pro-lemoners, it's died down quite a bit.


Quizilla= 100% okay!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bybieber_fever55 August 21, 2010

Acceptable For Anyone Over 13.

First of all, I have no idea what the site means by it shows porn... never seen it or heard anything of it on Quizilla... but oh well. :) I think Quizilla is pretty neat. The only thing I think could use some help is the fact that the site allows open communication between users of the site. You can message whoever you want, and they're aren't strict privacy settings on blogs and quizzes. However when used in the right hands, I think Quizilla is an O.K. system for posting original stories and quizzes for anyone over 13.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old August 15, 2010

Not very Convenient

I have really wanted to be a official user on Quizilla because you get to create your own quizzes, polls, lyrics, and poems. The only thing is creating quizzes is not easy to do, so not very convenient. Quizilla is still pretty cool besides that because some people have great stuff to read about. I don;t agree though that it is mostly appropriate for 16-18 year olds. I believe if you are mature enough you can handle it.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old August 1, 2010

love it

I love it! I finally found a website where i can take quizzes.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 13 years old Written bytweeni June 20, 2010

At first... fun... Now...

Well..... at first, i loved Quizilla! it was so much fun, making polls and quizes. but then i started to notice all of the sexuality, porn, and bad language. there are a lot of sex fanfics, which aren't really appropriate for younger kids. lately, i've been thinking about deleting my account. true, it's safe, and if you don't give away any personal information, i don't think its a problem. still, though... it may have a negative affect on tweens and younger.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written bycheerbabi45 June 16, 2010
love it. this website allows kids to express their feelings through stories, poems, quizzes, and lyrics. for that reason i think its good. it may have some sexual stuff, but i still think its good

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustin_Bieber_Fan June 13, 2010

Love It

I like the idea of taking polls and quizzes

This title contains:

Language
Consumerism

Pages