Parent reviews for Woozworld

Common Sense says

Shopping- and chatting-centric tween virtual world.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 42 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 186 reviews
Parent Written byLady Moon June 19, 2013

NO WAY! Get your kids out of there immediatly!!!!!

My daughter started playing this game a few months ago. At first it seemed fine with her learning how to use money and learning how to decorate and design her units. But after a while I felt concerned that it was only teaching her how to be more popular. After she became more and more addicted I started to slow her time allowed on even more. She recently told me she was in love with a boy she met online!! We then had a stranger call our house!!

I then made myself an account to really investigate and became horrified!!! Lots of sex talk! It is more like a dating site! I became furious! My daughter is so upset not understanding that cyber relationships ARE NOT REAL! We had the whole speech about NEVER giving out personal info..so she went behind my back to communicate with some boy 8 years older than her!!! I bet that isn't even correct.

Please DO NOT let your kids get on this site. Do not let your child be a victim. And yes it is my fault. I should have been more on top of it...Learned my lesson the hard way!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bymadmommy June 20, 2019

Serious risk to your kids!!

So you think this game is for your little ones?? Or even teenagers? Think again!! I too was duped into thinking .. totally innocent and safe.. moderators and blah blah.. well let me tell you..

There is a subculture on the dark web that led my 15 year old girl to seek out a sugar daddy for woos world items.. rares. I don’t know exactly how she figured it out, but I discovered she had literally prostituted Herself to a stranger online who had lured her to Discord Chat where she then “sold” naked pictures of herself, including her face in the pictures , after he cajoled her into it.. all for a bunch of Woos World rares. You know , those fluffy pink bunny slippers and special hair for their characters?

And.. she became so hooked on that gratification that she messaged him again on discord for more rares .. he kept asking for more and more explicit photos in order for her to get what she wanted.

He said he was 12 and she told him she was 17. We all
Know he isn’t 12 and now my child’s naked body is most likely sold into some dark horrible internet place where pedophiles are getting off.

The horror and trauma of this will forever haunt me.. and I paid for her membership and allowed her to play online for hours where she would say she was playing with her school friends online

I dug deep into her woos account and tjeee are messages asking if she’s single and all kind of things that the so called moderators did not flag.

DANGER DANGER DANGER!!!! Under no circumstances let your kids or teens anywhere near this or discord!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byrubi_sparklez March 16, 2020

Scammed my money and a very hateful website

I used to play this game when I was around 12 and I came back 7 years later to see how the game had developed. I joined people in a units and they were very hateful. Even though bad words are censored, these people find ways to curse by putting in spaces. Moderators are basically nonexistent and it is a very scary place in my opinion if I were to be here when I was 12 again. It used to be easy to gain wooz and beex but now you can barely buy anything without being forced to buy packages for so much money. I recently bough a pack of 19.99, figuring I could try to get back into the game and getting more items in my inventory but I ended up getting my card charged for 21.89 for this pack and my account didn't get credited. I contacted woozworld support and they asked for proof of purchase through apple and I sent them my receipt but they had the audacity to tell me they credited my account and everything was in place. This was so wrong and everytime I contact their woozworld supoort they just ignore my emails. It has been weeks of me emailing them a couple of times a week and I get no reply. Apple unfortunately cannot give me a refund but I contacted them today and hopefully I can get more help from them to sue or something. I'm not an expert but I do know this website took my money and should assume responsibility.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Adult Written byrachelleisnice7 May 27, 2019

horribe

so many bullies on there they will bully you when you first start like wtf they have no fucking life and most of them are grown adults bullying children this needs to be taken down unless you wanna get cyberbullied ps they also have perverts

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Parent of a 9-year-old Written byusa195 February 27, 2011

its a nice place

i think wooz world is a nice place for kids 10+ but if your child is mauture at age 9 then i might say its OK

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Adult Written bySubtle.stars June 5, 2021

It’s... an interesting game

I used to play this game when I was 8, so almost 10 years ago at this point, and I only recently started playing again. My parents banned me when I was a kid because I had multiple partners on the game, but obviously as I got older I realized it was wrong (just stupid “kid” relationships, nothing inappropriate, but parents were worried about stranger danger especially back then it was an issue online). I ended up buying a bundle pack of vip and wzw money, but before that I was only doing an “upkeep” on the game meaning I would do the daily spin and check on my marketplace items. Now, I’m unhealthily playing this game for literal hours a day. The issue with Woozworld now is that there isn’t much to do anymore and the people who play this game are extremely rude and profane. It was fine when I was a kid because everyone else basically was a kid too when we played, it was originally a game marketed for kids (the ads are “safety locked” so kids can’t click on them there’s a question you have to answer before visiting the ad site called a “parent check”; constantly making sure the user, if underage, has their parents permission for certain actions; and chat filters). People nowadays are finding ways to cuss and say inappropriate things around the filter, people will get into arguments and I’ve seen people actually tell each other to “end it” meaning to kill themself. A lot of this is a competition to be “popular”, but I stay in my lane and collect clothes which is actually really fun. It’s a good business learning skill because they have the marketplace now and there’s no need for actual shoppodz anymore, so it’s easy to buy and sell. Little kids shouldn’t really be on here anymore because of the fact there are a lot more pedofiles (I got a private message from a guy basically trying to force me into a “relationship” w me telling me he can be my daddy and make me feel good) and the fact that people are SUPER RUDE for no reason

This title contains:

Language
Adult Written bySerena_Williams July 17, 2020

WoozWorld is full of child predators!!

Absolutely stay away from this game!!
This game is so terrible, keep your children away from it.
My 15 year old child was on this WoozWorld game, playing with her "friends" who claimed that they were the same age as her, yet they were talking about SEXUAL topics!! This game is supposed to have a filter but there are tons of adults who know how to break through it!
This is to absolutely be avoided. Do not let your kids play this terrible game!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bysupermad June 30, 2020

This is not kids game anymore....

My daughter recently got "exposed" in a video showing her nudes and personal information.. THIS IS NOT OKAY. There are pedofiles on this game who force young GIRLS and BOYS to give them pictures. whenever my daughter plays a game in woozworld, there are always mad "questy" people who can't tolorate losing. they end up cussing my daughter and getting their friends to "attack" my daugther too. Not only does the game contain child pornography, but also bullying!!!!! JENNY, MAX, JAY and MYA DO SOMETHING????? this game is mad..

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bybig_ed May 25, 2020

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!

Best game ever ! Truly recommend makin an Account and talkin to a user named Heating and DAMLEN

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Adult Written byCbullock0830 April 4, 2020

for my home work

hi I am name is chin to dow my homework

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written bysleepypil January 25, 2020

19 year old perspective

I have been playing this game since I was a 10 year old but back then everyone was young, innocent and really nice kids. I left this game for 5 years and when I came back it was a whole different world. The players are so rude and will find ways to insult each other and say curse words, there are also pedophiles on here I have stumbled upon many asking for my social media and sexualizing my character, LITERALLY SEXUALIZING PIXELS!!! Also the capitalism is heavy on this game, before it was so much more easier to get beex or wooz but now it’s so hard that many players feel obligated to purchase the hella expensive wooz packs. Trust me I have been a victim of that, I bought a pack woth my hard earned money and didn’t even receive anything, I contacted the support team and they didn’t take responsibility for it instead they were blaming me and apple pay and refused to refund my money. Also parents if your child plays this game make sure that you pay attention to what they are doing I heard of many kids finding ‘sugar daddies’ that buy them wooz packs to help them get rich.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byDelanab1984 August 17, 2019

Worse than movie star planet

If you know what movie star planet is then you will know how bad this is. This website/game is dangerous I decided to try it out after my daughter appeared to start to play it so I can see if there’s nothing wrong with it, and exactly RIGHT when I got on there I was like, NOPE. First I seen 2 kids in the town inside the game in a relationship it seems like they were saying stuff like “I love u” and, “I love u too baby” and after that I checked the website on the desktop (which my daughter plays) and I looked at her friends and her messages and I appeared to see a guy asking a lot of private information and my daughter told him her name, and age but I’m glad she didn’t know our address and state. I blocked the website and took my daughters iPad parents you do not wanna know how bad this is, please do not install

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written by[email protected] March 3, 2019

great game

this is a fun game .u can join theme games ,dress up,also buy pets.
Adult Written bywinklecutie January 6, 2019

From a 16 year old's perspective

Nowaday, by 2019. This game has changed GREATLY. I've been playing for 7 years, it was once an innocent child playground, the site literally used to have on its terms and agreement 9+ could play. Honestly, in 2012-2015/16 that was agreeable. But over the years Woozworld has blossomed much. Most of the players are much older now honestly. I'm 16, all of my friends on Woozworld range from 15-18. I know a 12 year old and a 14 year old and 13. But most of the people around us are 14+, or atleast 15 and up. Theres also 20 year olds on Woozworld. Yes, I'm serious. Not too many but theres quite a few. There is sex on Woozworld, "virtual sex", woozens (the avatars) go into units (rooms) with their "lovers" and basically sext. Theres furniture on Woozworld so of course you could make a bedroom scene with lights and everything to match a sex vibe or whatever. Theres also dating, virtual weddings. For me, I see Woozworld as almost a tinder for teens. Theres "kissing games" where woozens can be placed into a circle with another random wooden (girl or boy by preference) neither know each other, complete strangers. Then, a wheel or dice is spun and the two in the middle either have to kiss, fuck (sext), roast (basically calling each other names kinda), propose, pickup lines, and such. All while infront of many other woozens who are watching waiting for their turn. There is also singles club which is another one of the "tinder" parts but some people go looking for friends, most alone craving a boyfriend/girlfriend. There is however filters on the game as for cursing and the sexting. But theres always ways to get past a filter, for example I could say "94 ck" that'd be saying "fuck" or I could say "s (ignore) xx e (ignore) x" for sex basically everybody bypasses the filter, even though we can't straight up curse, we can still easily get our point across. As for "consumerism" theres trade centers on Woozworld where you can trade clothes etc. Many rich rich rich users in beex (currency on the game to get stuff) give stuff to people in exchange for PayPal money. For ex, I paid a woozen 30 dollars for 6 expensive in beex items. This isn't allowed in Woozworld, selling items for real money but of course It is bypassed. However if one gets reported on email to Woozworld they could result in ban, both the buyer and the seller. ANYWAYS basically this game has gone to our heads, look at us spending money and its not just me! lots of people at least once have spent money on Woozworld, besides the PayPal business theres also wooz (another currency) u can buy in the "Woozworld store" from 1.99-20.99 or so, theres also VIP for what 10 dollars, 3.99 around there. those purchases are safe since its straight out of Woozworld but the PayPal based purchases are through woozens dealing with woozens and there is much scamming on Woozworld (Someone makes a deal, doesn't fulfill their part) For ex, imagine I had paid the 30 dollars, then the woozen went offline instead of giving me my items. I'd be scammed, of course I could refund but he could've already used it, besides the refund process is long and being scammed just sucks in general. welp as of 2019 thats Woozworld in a nutshell, not everyone is mean, theres as many good people as bad. But don't look at this game as shit, its not all so bad.. Just keep in mind everything that goes on in it, I'd personally say 15 and up.. But there are mature 13 year olds out there who know more then they should, and 14 year olds who are more mature then the 16 year olds haha. The game isn't bad though!!!!!!!!!!!!!! idk why I wrote all this I just felt the need lol I hope this helped somebody

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byPinkyV November 25, 2018
I've been playing this game for a very very long time. I started playing this when I was in 6th grade and I'm currently in the 11th grade. I've seen it all. There is scamming in this game which your kid have to be careful of. By scamming i mean people rip each other off sometimes. Not always, but it does happen. You can curse. It does block it, but people find loop holes which is common in other game. They should improve that to be honest. People can be inappropriate as well, but it's quite funny when they try. My best advice is block them. It doesn't occur much. Maybe once or twice a year I will see these comments. I used to own a popular unitz, thus I get threats which are amazing. I had people impersonate me or be like owner trusted me and use me as a way to scam people. Lovely. The game it self is alright. You meet some nice people. I would compare it to Our World except the trading is free which is neat and oh this game ruins rares. This game has quizes on internet safety and promote contest that inspires creativity . I would just teach your kids how to block people.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byxXShimmerPassionXx July 9, 2018

Not Good

To be honest, I played this game for about a day and it’s not really what I thought it was. Hard to make friends, everybody was literally shallow and dead inside. Probably not going to play again.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byKathrine B. June 7, 2018

I have been playing for 7 years

Hi I have been playing Woozworld since I was 10, back when I first started there weren’t bad words or harmful situations. Just making friends and learning how to to quests and the importance of currency and how to use it. I LOVE this game, yes it is addicting I will admit but you can stop it I did for about 2 years. The bad words and inappropiate stuff is from the older kids which is stupid. It has its positive but negative reactions but since I have seen and experienced the positive and old Woozworld I like this game. If it was such a horrible game like all the other reviews say why would I play for 7 years? Just a food for thought

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Adult Written byCAROLINE Q. March 20, 2018

7 years strong

I have been playing Woozworld for almost 8 years. I can tell you right now that this is one game that I have never stopped enjoying. You are able to earn beex and wooz very easily, whether that being from quests, watching videos, selling things, or even purchasing from the online store that sells money for real money. You are also able to purchase VIP within "shopz," a store within the game that buys thing with the in game currency or "storez," that you buy with real money. The only down side about Woozworld is the lack of movement of your "woozen," your Woozworld character. You can dance and move but that's it. I wish it could go 3D that way you can have a better experience that gives it more real life qualities. Woozworld is a great game for teenagers, not tweens. As a teenager you are exposed to watching PG13 movies. I believe that to be able to play Woozworld, you have to be within the group for that specific age rating of a movie. There is some profanity but usually it is blocked. There is little sexual references because nowadays on that game, kids who are creepy have quit playing, resorting to "Kik" or "Instagram." I am never asked to send "nudes" or "have sex with a virtual character." The last time I was asked was over 5 years ago. If you can trust your kid to behave, this game is perfect for them. Not only does it teach how to sell things, it also teaches you how to become more social. The quests teach you valuable things from geography to random facts about China or Australia. There is also anti-bullying campaigning in the virtual world. Another plus about this game is how you are able to submit drawings of outfits or create units to win wooz or beex and the free outfits you submitted. I HIGHLY recommend this game for people who are mature and need a way to escape real life.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Adult Written byYesha & Ananda W. March 5, 2018

Means alot to them, but it hurts them when hacked

Woozworld they love it so much, its addicting, good learning. However, it can cause them to get hurt and cry. There are hackers they might not be aware about. Through instagram or through woozworld.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byashley m. December 6, 2017

Great website but...

I played this game when I was younger around 10 or so, now I am 18. However when I first started playing at the age of 10 it was a lot more young child friendly. I recently got on my old account (I haven't been on in 5 years or so) to see if it was still the same so my 8 year old little sister could play. However, I would recommend children 15 and up play this game for many reasons. Most of the users are older so of course they might say certain things that may be a little too much for young ears (even though bad words and such are blocked - some can rephrase words). Also, it is kinda hard to learn the world so maybe try teaching them how to play (of course you would need to learn how - try Youtube) and make sure they be aware to never to give personal info and be cautious for scammers. Overall, it is really fun.. you can buy clothes with "wooz" or "beex", become VIP, design units (houses), play games to earn clothes or "beex", and make friends. (some things such as VIP and certain clothes cost real money - sorta like Xbox live or a similar game). If your child is mature and is aware of certain "bad words" and harmful people than I recommend this game. If your child is a little more sheltered and not aware of these things than I recommend something like Moshi Monsters (this is a lot more friendly). Hopes this helps!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Privacy & Safety

Pages