All teen and kid member reviews for YouTube

Kids say

(out of 1005 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old March 26, 2010

Wrong! Wrong! WRONG!

OK the common sense people are wrong. I know for a fact that youtube should be for age 10+. And it can't be iffy for 13 to ages 15. It should be inappropriate for ages 6 and under, iffy for 7 to 9, then age appropriate for ages 10+ OK so I cleared it up. Now I hope they take my advice and do what I say. They are very wrong.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old March 4, 2011

It depends on what you watch

Youtube is a good website, but is it inaproppiate? It really depends on what you watch. If your a parent and think that your child is looking up inaproppiate stuff on Youtube, then watch them the next time they're on. Other than that, it's an awesome website!!!!!
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner March 20, 2011

viewers should stay cautious

Youtube can be an educational place or a place to get information through video. The only problem is anyone can upload one, with whatever innopropriate content they'd like. And once you see something through your eyes, it's hard to get out of your brain
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Kid, 12 years old March 8, 2014

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO.

ITS BAD OK! 1 it has scared me so bad so bad I have learned bad words and all of that its not good for kid not al all trust me something's are ok but some are not like bad words and all of that its not very good for children ok parents look watch your children while watching YouTube to be safe if something happens its ok otherwise still it can be sad or mean so on and so on but please I have gotten so weird its weird so parents watch your children while watching you tube its just not a child friendly site ok thank you and god bless.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old February 11, 2011

Do you Remember what the old youtube was like?

Remember when you? go to your youtube page and? there wasn't an? advertisement at? the top of the page? Remember when music videos were uploaded by? users and not VEVO Remember? when there? wasn't advertisements? that never go away? Remember you couldn't have a limit to favorites? Remember the famous yellow subscribe button? WE MISS THE OLD YOUTUBE! Post? this in every video and lets start? a youtube riot!
Teen, 16 years old Written byteamjacobgirl2.0 January 11, 2011

Stop overreacting parents!

YouTube is one of those websites that is 100% unavoidable. Everyone has been on YouTube and even thought some comments\videos are going too far with drugs and things like that parents can't stop their kids from going on. I think YouTube is easy to get around and its fun to sit and watch weird and random videos. Defentily a great site and parents shouldn't overreact.
Kid, 12 years old August 3, 2010

Be careful and you'll be fine

Youtube. It's on the same level of site as Google and Facebook. It has EVERYTHING. Educational how-tos. Trivia. Documentaries. Porn. Swearing. Drugs. It's a great site, by all means, but stick to what you know. When you do a search, stay on page one, where the videos you want are and you won't be tricked into an innapropriate video. Stick to searching topics you like and don't venture into topics "your friend told you about". When using Youtube, you just have to be smart and when you here a swear word or nudity or gore, turn that video off and find another one. Just be smart, and you'll be fine.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written bysuperherofan2002 June 6, 2016

depends on what you watch

It completely depends on what you watch.I myself am enraged with common sense media saying it's 2 stars for learning.I learn more on youtube than in school.Check out a channel called vsauce.He gives very educational science videos that are surprisingly very,very interesting.i assure you your kids/teens will love it.now i'm way ahead in science and maths class by videos such as some infinities are bigger than other infinities, and he cracks a lot of questions people have on there mind.Another good channel/channels are top 10's they teach me so much about the world.theyre are even some about things you were told/believed that aren't true which tell stuff like (believe it or not) columbus did't discover America, a Viking called leaf Ericson did.(this is a fact )just watch your younger kid while on youtube, if not you can always check theyre history
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old September 7, 2014

YouTube is great

YouTube is pretty much the greatest website ever, I have a Youtube channel (kirbyswarpstar123), and my 8-year-old brother has a Youtube channel (Connor PizzaOnWheels). And if you have Safety Mode on it blocks inappropriate stuff from being seen by your kid. Totally awesome. I got my YouTube channel when I was 8, and if you let your 8-year old have a YouTube channel make sure they turn the comments off when they are uploading their video. Best video site ever.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byMovieviewer001 November 28, 2011

Bad for 15 iffy for 16-20

Well the videos you can watch any innapropiate videos you can post. There are porn videos, violent videos and videos that has swearing. Especially when have a comment that has profanity in it. The website does not care. Bad videos (some good) but bad. It does NOT be a iffy for 13
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old February 17, 2016

its ok

Its ok if you watch what your watching. Somtimes the videos on youtube it terrible... With sexual videos and bad language...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old November 10, 2015

Parents stay cautioned youtube features sexual content drugs and violence.

On YouTube kids don't know what to expect from porn, to foul mouths, to drug heads, to racism, to violent gory videos and topics that come up. It's not particularly a family friendly sight for everyone and educations not featured anywhere unless you look hard for it. Since anyone can upload a video with sex in it or smoking weed or cursing up a storm I wouldn't recommend it for young kids. Sketchy topics always come up and kids will type up the most innocent of things and the most inappropriate upsetting things just might come up and a lot of kids don't know what they're doing and some do and just like to look at sex or drugs or violent videos or racism against blacks. I would say off limits any one ten and under, only for very very mature double digits, okay for tweens, teens, and older teens such as 11,13,and 15. You Tubes main concerns are sex though and nudity and child pornography online so I would not recommend it for young children. I rate this site Ages 15+ Coarse explicit language strong sexual content, strong crude sexual humor, strong drug references and drug use explicit bloody gory graphic content graphic nudity and full frontal nudity including some torture and disturbing images and videos use of alcohol and alcoholic references teen partying and some coarse strong disturbing mature and adult humor
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old September 30, 2015

Not for children under 15 as far as i know

The most common things about videos are probably the profinity used. There are nudity, but most of them are censored. There can be violence in videos, but those are a little bit common.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 14, 2015

Not a site for kids to see.

Most videos in this site have SWEAR WORDS! I also saw that there were bad ads with drinking. I say No to youtube being a mature site.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 3, 2014

theres alot of crap on youtube

there is a lot of bad stuff on youtube, i was watching an outlast video and it said hey kids, for extra fun, count how many bleeps mari has in this episode. it was 38.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 29, 2013

bad for kids

bad for kids bad for kids do not let a kid on youtube bad for kids.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradeblo May 6, 2013

No Not for Kids

i watch it but i say Not For Kids!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 18+ i choose! but it is still a good website.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old April 3, 2012

boring

Youtube has porn on it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byshowcritic2000 December 16, 2011

21 and up

anybody could post anything thing horrific on youtube, its BAD BAD BAD!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 21, 2011

Youtube can be very postive or very negative.

You can see or hear anything on YouTube. Including the A-word, the H-word, the B-word, d**n, the S-word, crap, p*ss, sucks, and even the F-word. There is also tons of s**, drugs, violence, and nudity.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns

Pages