Parent reviews for Zimmer Twins

Common Sense says

Safe and simple animation site includes free or fee options.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 8 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 19 reviews
Adult Written byReview39 October 6, 2019

Not the best.

My children have used Zimmer Twins for about 5 or 6 months now, and I've tried it too. The overall website is very quiet and there are barely any posts. Several comments tend to be repeats of the same thing, almost like there are some sort of bots taking over?

When we first joined the website, there was a user sending several inappropriate "movies". Such as child pornography and promoting some sort of pedophilia. They also claimed to have hacked the website, where my childrens' movies were deleted, and never restored.

Following that, the website hasn't been good. It's gotten to the point where my children can no longer report content, and they removed a renewal subscription.

Should you get it? I would say no. There are better communities out there, such as Vyond, Roblox, Fortnite, and Google Plus.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bymr S. December 28, 2018

THIS IS BAD

THE STUDENTS GOT HACKED AND INNAPROPRIATE VIDEOS POSTED,INFACT ONE OF THE REVIEWS IS FROM SOMEONE WHOS FRIENDS WITH MY HACCKER

This title contains:

Language
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byJohnSmith69 September 15, 2018

Warning to fellow parents

Ever since my son was introduced into this website in 2016, all it did was just ruin his self esteem, causing him to be more angry, violent, and upset. We even tried putting him through psychological help, and it didn’t begin working until the summer of 2017.

The website has too much violence, sexual content, profanity, security issues, you name it. This website clearly shows that it isn’t a safe and appropriate website to be introduced to our children.

My son insisted on returning in early 2018, and he began to get several mysterious warnings from the website. This including him getting accused of bullying, threatening, even revealing secret information. I moderate him daily on the website, and he makes appropriate content.

I feel like the moderation on the website is trying to attack him, when all he’s doing is trying to have fun like the rest of the kids.

But however, I notice on the website that there is always a real inappropriate video related to the website that shouldn’t be introduced to my children, but those videos never get removed.

This isn’t safe for children, we cannot trust a website that fasley removes content, but fails to remove any real videos containing actual inappropriate behavior.

I can’t trust this website, neither should you.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byTinazzz September 1, 2018

Terrible

This site has been on autopilot for several years it seems. 2008 was the last time the creator acknowledged this site in another source found on the internet.

Had I known such, I would not have invested time creating storylines with my grandkids. We need to change the username as the username will show up as part of the story intro when shared. It's important to us to have the right info on there.

We sent several messages about the 'Edit Account' page that doesn't have the feature to change despite an internal link to the page stating the username can be changed.

We've even reached out to his brother whom he mentioned on the web, and even to the co-creator of Zimmer Twins and no response.

The site still accepts payments so they are acknowledging that part but it would be reasonable for them to also acknowledge the glitch on the 'Edit Account' page.

This title contains:

Language
Adult Written byfatman123 October 29, 2011

fun

it is fun

This title contains:

Consumerism
Parent of a 9-year-old Written bybranden1 March 12, 2011

liking the zimmertwins

i like it

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Privacy & Safety
Parent of a 8-year-old Written byScottB January 9, 2011

Great site! I'dlove it on the iPad.

Requires flash, so it doesn't work with iPad/iPhone, but works
Great from my computer. Great site!

This title contains:

Educational Value
Parent of a 3 and 8-year-old Written bymarsant September 4, 2010

Very Simple, Very Fun!

OK, Seriously this is one of the most simple and fun sites I have let my child on. Kids will pick up easily on how to create their own movie. The great part is how excited tey get to show you their film debut. Parents this is also a guilty pleasure alert as you will find yourselves also becoming a small film director when you create your own films. Great fun.