All parent member reviews for Angry Birds

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Educator and Parent Written byAndrea M White September 3, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

High time to switch to other worthy games

I enjoy playing angry bird but after a certain point it becomes boring and redundant. Preferably, games like Burt Destruction, Air Strike Classic, Temple run, subway surfer has something which keep the user alluring. Burt as such is my personal favorite :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written bybubbmaster December 1, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

fun for everyone

lolololol i love this game its awesome very addicting
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 16, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I play this game a lot,because it rocks!

This is a fun addicting game! I played it sooooooooo long,and i'm glad I did! Great levels,funny birds,perfect plots,great colors,awesome music,ect.Remember,when play it once,you get addicted,so make sure you're kids don't get too addicted.
Adult Written byJEDI micah May 24, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

THE MOST ADDICTING GAME IN HISTORY!!!

When I first started playing this game, I could not stop playing, nor did I want to! It is an absolutely fun game for little kids! It has bright colors, puzzling levels, silly plot, and, of course, funny birds to use! Nothing negative needs to be said about this game! Just make sure you kids don't stay up too late to play it, especially on a school night!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Parent Written byLadyHeger September 7, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Angry Bird Ads

There were ads I didn't want my daughter seeing, like "see yourself as a zombie" and "find flirts now". Buy the version without ads.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byOo XxX COD XxX oO April 8, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Great For Any Age

This game really is a great game for parents to play with their kids.... This is pretty much age appropriate for anyone from ages 3-80.... You may get frustrated on some levels because this game really is a puzzle to beat
Educator Written byKarenBeavers February 18, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

easy to use fun to play

Adult Written byredorange February 17, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
My kids and I have been playing this game together for months. It's good fun and a great way to have family time. It downloads to the PlayStation 3 as well as phones.
Parent of a 2 and 4 year old Written bylaribrook June 3, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
This is a really fun game that my four year old enjoys playing with supervision. We disabled the social features. I have unlocked all the levels so he just picks and plays whatever, the physics of the game is fun. The problem solving is educational. I haven't noticed him copying the violence aspect, since you basically feel like you are just knocking blocks over w/ a slingshot. It is pretty mild.
Adult Written bySantosRating July 31, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

FUN &EDUCATIONAL

Rating:5+/AA
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Parent Written byBrianJSwandoff July 29, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

quality blogs

I have been searching for this quality blogs regarding this niche. Searching in Yahoo drove me here, I just found this kind of satisfactory readings i was looking for. I must bookmark this website to avoid missing it again.... Rooms Northampton
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 5 year old Written byTatersdaddy March 24, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

My 5 going on six year old son loves this game as well as the new RIO edition.

Love it! My son loves it too! Almost 6, and he is GOOD! You really just have to limit time playing like with anything else... It should never interfere with school work, reading, outside play time etc...Great for rainy days though!
Adult Written byAlphaZK93 December 23, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

The best iPhone/Android game app....ever.

Honestly, I don't know why this isn't 4+. The game is totally fine. Most of the 4 year olds I know can actually play this game and have fun with it. 2 year olds would like the flying birds and noises, but they wouldn't get it, which is why I didn't chose 2+. Plus it implicitly teaches you about gravity, intertia, and how to make structures topple by strategically targeting weak spots. Best app ever. But be careful. It's ridiculously addicting. I'm not kidding, your kids may never want to put your phone down. Give it to them with extreme caution. Seriously, I'm not joking at all. One time I sat down to play one level and ended up playing for 2 hours. O_o
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 10 and 12 year old Written bycs4602 August 20, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Good fun physics puzzler!

Love that there is more than one way to solve each level.
What other families should know
Educational value