All teen and kid member reviews for Grand Theft Auto III

Kids say

(out of 28 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byCptDrake May 6, 2012

Pretty bad but not terrible for a mature teen

(I have the PC version not the mobile one. The mobile one is in fact watered down with less blood.)Although fun this game can be excessive. It the game you play as a criminal who seeks revenge for his betrayal at the hands of his girlfriend. If you play just the story line you could probably beat the game without killing any innocent people. However it is very easy to acciendentally run over someone while driving fast. The violence is mild for an M rated game, however if someone is blown up by a car there is a chance mangled limbs will appear on the ground. Their is swearing, far less than other games in the series however. The sex in the game is (in my opinion) not that bad. You CAN have sex with prostitutes, but all you see is a shaking car and yes there is a red light district. However this district is comprised of two stores with XXX symbols and one club with two women in bikinis on a billboard. You cannot go inside any of these places. I have not played the game extensively so I don't know if you do drug running missions in the game, though i presume you do.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byDrayoc May 25, 2012

Blood and subtitles can be turned off.

Grand Theft Auto has forever been praised as the best sandbox game of all time. You play an escaped criminal, and the point of the game is to do jobs for other criminals involving killings, drive by shootings, and car chases. You can kill civilian's and cops at will, but it isn't very graphic, there is no dismemberment, just blood. There is a fair amount of language, but for this you just have to turn off the subtitles and sound, and skip the cutscenes. You can pick up pristitutes and have implied sex with them but nothing is shown. Drugs and alchohol are mentioned. Keep in mind that you can turn off blood, subtitles, volume, and you don't have to pick up the prostitutes. If you do this, it should be ok for 15 and up. otherwhy's it deserves it's not for kids rating. I wouldn't follow the storyline unless your 17.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byProfesserCrouch October 3, 2013

GTA III PC VERSION

I am not doing a review on the app, but the PC version. This version is 5/5 stars. No sex, only minor references. You can drive by clubs, but cannot enter them. A girl will ask " When you gonna screw me? " in a mission for Joey. Cutscenes can be skipped by pressing SPACE. For most parents, violence is the issue. Yes it has minor blood but nothing to be too concerned about. Great game though! The starter of sandbox ( Open World ) games. If your child is wanting to play IV, or V, just buy this instead. He will love it, so did I. I still play it, and it came out over 10 years ago. If you are really concerned, let him do the first mission, drive around, and use some cheats. Please leave a like!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bymuaz mahmood October 16, 2014

Muaz age rating review for Pakistan

This is the worst game in the whole world even Sims is better than gta3.This game develpoers are shameless because of the game they had made.Shame on you Rockstar games.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byBaconation23 June 27, 2014

Once a Masterpiece, Not Always The Same, But It Will Still Be Great

The PS2 version of GTA 3 is a masterpiece. It's one of Rockstar's greatest arts, and that's something to say. However, it's port for the portable market, not so much. The worst part is the controls, they are poorly ported. They are so awkward they can ruin your experience. It's still a great game. However, there is a lot of violence, unsurprisingly, but you can hire hookers and kill them. You can't see the sex, but you can tell they are doing it because the car is shaking. There's also frequent cussing, and the occasional use of cigarettes and alcohol. This is an open world game, so you don't have to do any of the stuff. You can drive around the world. The degrader is the controls, like I said. Also, it is quite buggy, too. So it's not the same masterpiece, but it's still a very good game. 7.5/10
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bycoltsrock18 January 20, 2013

Not as bad as review says..

This video game shows the other side of the law. Basically, the story is you are betrayed by a friend, and so you work you way up to get revenge. This game has a fair amount of violence, but not nearly as much as other games. It is rated M for violence and language. The language can be avoided by turning subtitles and turning voices off. The application rating on iTunes say it has sexual content, there is none, as this is an exact port of the xbox game, and it wasnt rated for sexual content. I know that is a big issue and that solves it. If you put this all into account, it only should be rated for violence.
Kid, 10 years old December 21, 2011

bad!!!!!!

Hate grand theft auto series!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byThedude68683 October 26, 2013

What I think

This game is arguably one of the most important video games ever released because it was the groundbreaking debut of the open world action game this pushed the limits of ute entire gaming industry and thus it kicked off the gaming industry giant known as grand theft auto
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 July 22, 2013

the mildest GTA. It is still very fun

This game is so much fun, but may not be for all kids. It has strong violence where you can beat and shoot pretty much anyone you want and mostly has gory outcomes. The language is not as bad as most other GTA games I haven't even heard a F word which are very common in the other ones but there are some milder profanities. It has some sexual content you can pick up a prostitute and drive to a hidden location and the car starts to rock you hear only the car rocking. There is no activity or moaning heard or seen just the car moving and rocking. I think this is one of the mildest GTA games so I feel a 12 year old can handle it. If this were rated as movies are rated it would be R: Bloody Violence, Sexuality, and Language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 20, 2014

Classic.

Rockstar are pretty famous now since Gta5. This was the most popular game in 2001, they made millions, the Vice City came along and that was their first game were they had S. But I will get that game later, Gta3 is awesome. If you don't want your kid to play Gta5 which is highly unlikely, then get this one. The blood is very much like the old comics. Language side of it, I don't know because sometimes I skip the cutscenes. S is just the bookers you don't have to pick them up, the Luigi's club, it's optional. My brother and I played it when I was 7 so it's all good, take it from a Christian. Enjoy!
Kid, 9 years old August 2, 2016

Interesting, but disturbingly bloody, extremely violent app has a violent purpose; no positive messages.

This violent, shockingly gory game, although is fun, exciting, and well-made, it has a violent purpose, and no positive messages. In this gory action game, you are a gory gangster bent on revenge, murder and much more, but come on? We know GTA doesn't really have a story behind it. Violence 5/5: Extremely strong, constant violence, all of which is up to the player and violence is usually caused by the player. Characters are shot, stabbed, blown up, ran over by cars, and brutally beaten to death. You have the option to run over characters and innocents frequently, all with disgusting crushing noses; blood everywhere. Gory wounds. Brutal beating on the sidewalks and street; kicking, biting, screaming; blood pools. Car crashes. Some characters drown; dead bodies. FBI Attacks. Guns and shooting; blood spraying. Sexual content and nudity 5/5: Naked prostitutes are seen walking the streets (naked breasts are seen). Strong sex talk and sexual innuendo around the streets. Players have the option to enter a strip club, and strippers can preform sex acts and lap-dances on you. Kissing. Suggestive clothing. Players with sport-cars have the option to enter cars with prostitutes, and have sex with thrusting and naked bottoms. Language 4/5: "F--k," "s--t,' "a--," are all heard on the streets. Drinking and drugs 4/5: Drinking, smoking. Snorting cocaine. Heroine references. Gang related companies smuggling drugs. This game is quite well-made, entertaining, and fun to play, but has a violent purpose and no positive messages. My rating:R for strong disturbing violence, sexuality/nudity, language, and drinking and drug use.
Kid, 11 years old February 16, 2014

GTA 3, 10+

Grand Theft Auto III is a very fun game, but it does have a lot of violence in it. First of all, shooting people causes an unrealistic amount of blood to come out of them. Also, you can shoot people's heads, arms, and legs off. This is probably the most graphic part of the game. Finally, you are able to set people on fire. This game is nowhere near as violent and realistic and Grand Theft Auto IV, and there is nowhere near as much swearing, either. A mature 10 year old could play this game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old December 5, 2013

People ARE stupid

It is OK for them (as long as you don't do it in real life)!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old July 15, 2012

Its Fun For My Sister That Kills Pepole On GTA Games But Now I Had Grand Thelf Auto Advance.gba For Gameboy Advance

I Think It Has Cheats For GTA 3 & A PC Version Let's Me Mod GTA 3 PC Just Like San Andreas PC & Vice City PC LOL!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 14, 2012

Awesomely Awesome!

This is my favorite app ever. I like to just drive around, do my own thing, get chased by police a lot, (I would never EVER do that in real life. It's fun in GTA 3) and its really fun. There is cussing and people should watch out for that.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 6 years old June 4, 2012

Great Game, But Not for Kids.

Great game but not at all for kids but most kids would like this
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 February 20, 2012

Bugs and glitches,please fix.

I have this for my Android ,IPod,IPad and IPhone.Its the. iPhone and IPod version which is not working,please fix and I'll give you a cookie. Update: YESSSS,THANKS APPLE.THE CRASHES AND ERRORS HAVE BEEN FIXED,THANKS A MILLION.*Chomps down cookie*
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byjvpski3 December 4, 2015

Okay game

Compared to today's standards, other games (including Chinatown Wars, lol) blow this game away. This game is the original, and it started the GTA craze. The mobile editions of the games are never as bad, as I have played iOS version and PC. There isn't too much detail in violence, no sex, and language is moderate. Story is pretty good, I'd say ahead of it's time.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 16 years old Written bygamreviewer November 19, 2015

Not for little kids

This game isn't that bad of a game. It has some problems though. There isn't much language (the main character doesn't talk),but there still is some. The violence is bloody. Not very realist, but still bloody. This is the first gta game to feature sex prostitues. However there is no nudity.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byhamsterdance October 26, 2015

Not as Bad as the Media Says

Okay, first of all, you can't "have sex" with a prostitute she can go in your car but that's pretty much it for sex. There are no strip clubs or bars, you can't go into rarely any buildings at all. Although the violence is horrible. And the radio is really horrible probably the worst part of the game. And there is absolutely no drinking or drugs. If I were a parent I wouldn't let kids under 13 play. (I've watched a cousin play)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages