Find the best for your family

See what's streaming, limit strong violence or language, and find picks your kids will love with Common Sense Media Plus.

Join now

Parent reviews for MeetMe - Chat and Meet New People

Common Sense says

Creepy social network features racy photos, suggestive talk.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 22 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 3 reviews
Adult Written byMarygraham June 11, 2019

Mary

Am here to look for real relationship with my life

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byasmaaaaa November 24, 2018

hi every one in here

hi every one in here
Adult Written byDayiaAnn2016 December 17, 2012

Watch for Pedos

It needs to be more security on this website because when teens and adults use it it might be a risk that a pedophiles are LURKING and in order to get rid of the pedos run a background check on the users

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byHois September 28, 2019
Adult Written byFlykey August 25, 2019

It's good

Its ok

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Adult Written byRoselyn 056 August 18, 2019

I just like it

It's very good
Adult Written byblow sucks January 22, 2019

older adults use the young men and woman on hear

dont let your loved ones go on this site
it should be 25 and older for all websites
of this nature
my sons was giving illegal drug , then kinda raped , now hes quit his job, he meet some older much older gave him speed, wish there was a law given drugs to under aged kids 21 under

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byIwanabuseyu187 June 14, 2018
Adult Written byNanii L. May 31, 2018

The chic christine that runs it is a racist scamming rude thing

Do not place a complaint for instead cristine the ao called admin will block you. If you are hispanic or African female and she does not like you she will block you from creating a new page if you wanted to. She allows bullying, naked pics. Everything you could think of to be wrong on a site this chic has it for you. She thought she would copy facebook but forgot her damn manners n morals somewhere. Even allows hacking so do not repeat do not download this on a pc it will mess it up. Horrible site. Try POF instead

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byswati s. May 19, 2018
Adult Written byPBVA April 28, 2018

NO REDEEMING VALUE!

Don't let your child or teen use this app. Safety is a big issue. I just deleted it off my teen's phone. So many men trying to contact her. One post said "Sex would be good right now." It's hard to monitor what your child sees, so just don't let them install it.
Adult Written byMatthew A. April 24, 2018

i like playing on my xbox

im single

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Sexy stuff
Adult Written bySomsri N. March 20, 2018

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written bydrew C. March 5, 2018

Loud Good Music, and Nascar

I'm not much but I'm all I thik about.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written byAnthonia . January 8, 2018

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byPreston F December 27, 2017

A disaster waiting to happen

This app used to be safe. But lately, the makers have become very greedy minded. People have started maxing out their credit cards to send presents in the form of diamonds to other people and it's gotten to the point where people will sit on the site all day and night, half dressed, begging for diamonds, trying to start fights with others, smoking weed and doing drugs live just to get attention. You'll find that half of these people are bipolar, drugged out, or just sitting around vaping. Half the people that join are criminals or have mental issues. You'll find that the older ones are jobless and will strip live to get their diamonds. They will stoop to any level to achieve this goal. The app is a cesspool for the lowest of the low. You will find there are gangs and a serious safety issue for your kids. The violence and threats of violence within the site is something to be avoided if you can help it. What started as a friendship app has matured into a hookup for sex and gang fights. These people will hack each other's accounts, beg for money in the form of diamonds to keep their drugs flowing. The app needs to be shut down. The admins don't seem to understand the meaning of danger and only care about the flow of cash that seems to be a fad. Just avoid the app, it's a waste of time and a danger to your family.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byrose k. December 6, 2017
Adult Written byRebecca M. November 17, 2017

I just found out my 15 year old is using this app to meet girls.

I had no idea this was on his phone until last night. He met some girl (at least she says she is a girl, but who knows who this person is) and she is now on snapchat with him and sending him photos of herself topless. This isn't for kids. It's like tinder and seems to be about hookups. Needless to say, my son is in a lot of trouble right now.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byMd R. October 31, 2017
Adult Written byDanielle M. September 2, 2017

Horrbile People and sex offenders and Drug addicts

This is a horrible dating site filled with sex offenders and Psychopaths. I really hope someone sues the creators of it

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety

Pages