Kid reviews for Modern Combat 2: Black Pegasus

Common Sense says

Modern Warfare 2 clone with military violence.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 2 reviews

Kids say

age 11+
Based on 18 reviews
Kid, 10 years old May 10, 2017

It's ok

This game is fine but I really want to reconnect my dads Xbox 360 to play mw2 but this game is less violent then modern combat 4 but mature for violence and some blood

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byzooz June 8, 2013

Good game

This is very good game,and has little violence.There is an option to turn the blood off.Fine for kids 11and over.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byGaberdoodle March 24, 2013

Finally a Clean and Fun FPS

Modern Combat 2: Black Pegasus is a very fun war game. If you are into war shooters, then this game is a must-have. Unlike Modern Combat 3 or 4, there is no language whatsoever. Sometimes a character is about to curse, but they are blocked off by an explosion or something. Of course, the game contains violence, including mild blood and huge explosions. In the multiplayer, there is still blood but it provides a much more enjoyable experience than the campaign, although both are fun. Overall, the game is very fun. Surprisingly, the App Store gave it a 17+, but I would recommend it to anyone 13 and up.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byHowardth3pain July 11, 2012

Not Violent A Fun Game.

This game is really and truly not violent at all... You can turn off the blood there is. Ive seen some reviews that say its very violent and has bad language but it doesnt from what ive seen, the only swear word ive heard is the d-word wich is on the fricken history channel now days... Theres no sexual content or anything like that so I think that a 8-9+ would be able to play it.
Kid, 10 years old February 19, 2012

what the hell?!

hey! what the hell people. listen u will like this. they got the no swearing right but what about the violence. im below this age and i play it because its pro and because their is no GORE, yeah gore and blood their is an option to turn that off. peace out suckers

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old February 13, 2012

Good game, but if you want something less violent get Modern Combat Sandstorm.

The only MC I have is Sandstorm, but I did play this on my friends iphone during a bus trip. There is alot of violence, and some blood, plus long range headshots are shown in slow motion. It is still a very good game though, just make sure your kids are mature.
Kid, 8 years old January 15, 2012

Fun

it is a pretty fun game i recommend it for all ages it barely has violence but if you think that it is too graphic than you can go to settings and change that (Pause>Options>Advanced>Blood) they never cuss and no explicit sexual activity is inbound.
Kid, 11 years old November 15, 2011

cool

good,fun,long.this game is a lot of fun,but very very violent. there is brief laungage.its not that bad of a price only 99 cents. The guns in this are boreing,the only gun there is is the ak47,but once and awile you find some pretty cool guns.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 10 years old August 29, 2011

Very Hard

I can't really rate it because I never got past the first level. (its hard)

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 12 years old July 4, 2011

Wow

This game could be more appropriate because it is to violent and gory.
Teen, 15 years old Written bychriz123 May 3, 2011

for kids over 12

very well could be the best fps game for ipod/iphone i love it! if yer gonna get your kid a shooting game this is it. if not then yes this is a violent game with some minor infrequent cussing and blood but the blood can be turned off. the multiplayer is awesome and the campaings are pretty cool to over all its a little expensive (at like 6.99 last i checked) but its well worth it especially now that they have a UPDATE THAT GIVES YOU 3 NEW MULTIPLAYER MAPS!!! it costs like another 1.99 but well worth it ...awesome game

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byBluegillkid April 6, 2011
Teen, 13 years old Written bytransformersdar... March 29, 2011
It says on the app store 12+ It really cool

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 12 years old March 11, 2011

Violent, killing action is best for 12+

This is a really well made FPS (First Person Shooter), but is filled with violence. I think the violence lvl should be fine for mature teens. It is all about killing, and there are some parts that are slightly disturbing. For instance, you see a private who is about to be shot. He is begging for mercy (he is screaming and seems very afraid) and is relived when you rescue him. However immediately after, he opens a booby trapped door and is killed. There is some blood and people say what the h***, but the ending is always cut off (at least in the lvls I've played).

This is a really great game, but should not be played by anyone under 12.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 10 years old February 14, 2011
Good. It's like COD: Modern Warfare.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byakido January 29, 2011

Older teens for some potentially disturbing images

This game is just like COD4,6,7. Because it is on the iPhone, the graphics aren't as good so it isn't as violent. In multiplayer, bullet impacts cause blood splatters, and in single player people are tortured and thrown off cliffs. Fun game though.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byMicahBob December 31, 2010

Good

Its a good game, violent though

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 10 years old November 15, 2010

Decnet

Its OK, alot like COD 6. The first (Sandstorm) was better.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness