Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Find entertainment that fits your kid's interests and your parenting style.

Go to For Your Family

Parent reviews for Pixel Gun 3D

Common Sense says

Decent action shooter with loads of privacy concerns.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 54 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 70 reviews
Parent Written bySarah A. December 11, 2017

Never judge a book by it's cover.

I have seen many other parents giving this game a pathetic review, only because of the "public chat". Now I have been homeschooling my 10 year old son and 14 year old daughter for about 2-3 years now, and they really enjoy Pixel Gun 3D.

I definitely understand why they enjoy it, as I have seen them play it. Then I opened up common sense media expecting it to have an extremely high rating, but it didn't.

So I decided to look at the cons of this game and tackle them instead of simply deleting the game all together.

What are the cons? Pretty much the chat right? I have come up with a two step solution:
1) Make sure my kids only play in front of everybody so we can keep an eye.

2) Disable the chat and maybe send Pixel Gun 3D's support team a request for them to make that option possible.

I mean, hey, what's there to loose? Your child's passion and spirit for sure. There always need to be a balance and I believe this game brings that balance.
Every game has it's pro's and con's and this games pro's out weigh the cons. So it is our job as parents to tackle those cons for our children.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byCyan S. December 11, 2016

O.K. Chat

The game is great except for the chat. I am currently level 24 and no one says anything bad in the chat, however noobs post a lot of bad stuff before getting banned.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byClimber n. September 6, 2016

Official Network Review

This Game is meh because its just minecraft but with guns and the chat there's sex,swearing and harassment we have emailed them to turn off the chat feat or put a swear censor. Our Network has rated this game 3 star do not play unless you can tolerate swearing,sec and harassment or you can turn off the chat


~Reviewed by LukeclimberYT Network Manager

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Adult Written byMinecraftGamerz August 26, 2015

Silly rating

Its a fun light shooter and if you are a mom or dad of younger children than 9 then disable chat or disable multiplayer. It's definately ok for under 18, I mean it's quite weird it's rated 18+. GET IT!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Parent of a 9 and 12 year old Written byAlejandrosmom July 26, 2015

Daughter plays it, son loves it

I downloaded this off of the AppStore for an airplane last year to keep my then 7 year old son quiet, but my daughter thought it looked fun so they both played it on the airplane until I discovered the chat feature, but my son really liked the game and I liked him quiet so I looked around and found a switch to turn off chat in the game settings. I now use this app to keep my son quiet and busy all the time

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byMommaDaggs December 20, 2014

Disgusting chat!

The chat pages are open to anyone and it's very disgusting. I have pictures of chats that are quite honestly porn! Not for kids!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written byMax J May 4, 2019

Max's Review

Great game, bad quality. It's fun but sometimes it will kick you out and it's really frustrating. But the game rocks.
Adult Written byaSmartParent May 3, 2019

What the heck!

18+!? This game has pixelated graphics, no blood, it is basically as tame as fps can get! There are 3d pixel guns that shoot and "kill" other players, there is no blood in the game. How is this any worse than fortnite, apex legends, or halo guardians! Common sense rated fortnite 13+, apex legends 14+, and halo guardians 16+, AND THIS 18+!? This game is less violent than all of those games.
Adult Written byFirSt Name April 16, 2019

Awesome game

This is an really awesome game, i love to play it as much as i can. it is really hard to play after awhile but pixel-gun keeps coming in with new updates!!!! they started with campaign, team fight, and death match, now they also have, capture the flag, point capture, siege arena and like 100 more things!!! but it is never boring with new weapons all the time!! i advise you to try this amazing game out!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Adult Written bygood common sense March 29, 2019

better than they think

I have been playing this for 5 Years and I consider some of these reveiws not useful anymore. Pixel gun is a great game and it goes through lots of changes. none of this swearing and too much sex ever happens. All I ever see is a gg or somone saying hi to a friend. The game is beautiful and don't let any of these old reviews or rare occurances change your mind. (pardon my grammer please)

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byThis game is ve... March 14, 2019
Adult Written byIlbedonesoon February 2, 2019

Overall great safety and chat can be turned off

The game is a complex stratergy game for adults and older or more sophisticated kids it requires skill on a flat screen and makes you child quiet-THE CHAT-this game features an online real time chat which may be rude or sexual or just toxic 9year olds.i am a professional pixel gun player who plays for money and can say the chat is rude and mean but it can be turned off in settings.the game is not badly violent but may be to bad for other kids-play all you want and don’t get addicted!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Consumerism
Adult Written byCrispandCrunch January 19, 2019
Parent of a 9 year old Written byDampBiscuit January 16, 2019

not for little kids

i think this game is a really cool game i also think it is ok for kids. the only i dont like is the chat because people can say whatever they want and even though the game has a badword filter people bypass it all the time. people like to roleplay sexually and the chat is just not a good thing for a kid to be reading other than that the game itself is not that bad of a game for kids.

This title contains:

Language
Adult Written byfloresalexander974 January 9, 2019

floresalexande

floresalexand

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byLường khôi nguyên January 4, 2019

Tôi muốn chơi cho vui

Chỉ cần chơi để vui thôi

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byReview Master December 30, 2018

It is good game

I played Pixel Guns 3D for a long time, I think it is a fairly good and fun game for everyone!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written bygat.ok November 28, 2018
Written byAnonymous November 22, 2018

The butt review

Pixel gun 3D is a good game but there is a lot of gun and knife violence and some blood. There are some cussing on the chats, so if your the type of parent who doesn't want your child to talk to strangers or hear bad stuff online then you probably should not let your child randomly chat with people they see online.
Adult Written byFonenstain September 24, 2018

One of the best

No blood, easy to use. way too much fun

This title contains:

Ease of Play

Pages