Parent reviews for Subway Surfers

Common Sense says

Bright, entertaining take on endless-runner genre.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 18 reviews

Kids say

age 8+
Based on 31 reviews
Parent Written byspankakes September 20, 2013

It's not my favorite.

Its simplicity is geared for kids, but the theme is not. While relatively harmless and kids clearly love it, I question the premise of dodging police and trying to paint (graffiti) as many trains as you can. I certainly appreciate much artistic graffiti in our world, but when it's done for the sake of defacing public property and the emphasis is on its illegality, I don't think this is the best scenario for a kid's app.
Adult Written bydanielpaz January 31, 2015

$250 in two days

I am trying to figure out how my 8 years old child spent $250 in two days, buying coins, since he did not have my password.
Adult Written byRain- July 5, 2016

subway surfers pop ads are disgusting

I loved the game and loved the concept but Subway surfers had a pop up ad appear & my 7 year old daughter tried to exit and was taken to the web browser where they were displaying porn. I'm not sure why a kids app would re direct a child to this and personally I think it's disgusting. My daughter was totally freaked out and cried because she thought she was going to be in trouble because the app took her that site.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Parent of a 9 year old Written byTeamThirdGrade January 3, 2014

Deleting Because of In-App Purchases

My daughter has a Kindle Fire, and she has clicked purchases for extra coins and keys twice. In-app purchases are the negative of this app. I would prefer up front costs. I am not a fan of cheat codes or buying things to get to higher levels. Perseverance, hard work, and time are more important to me, and I will be deleting this app from my daughter's Kindle.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Parent Written bySubwaySurfers.net May 7, 2014

Play Subway Surfers Game for Kids

This is a great game for kids to develop their skills, my son of 2 years started playing it on his android tablet then when he grew up a bit to 4 years old he goes to www.subwaysurfers.net to play it online, so far the whole family likes the game :)

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written by915071 October 9, 2013

good

good

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Parent of a 9 year old Written byChris A. August 18, 2016

Not family friendly

I should have been paying more attention before this, but the game drew my attention when my daughter said "Die, police, die" referring to the police officers trying to apprehend the graffiti artist. I immediately deleted the APP and started reviewing the games before she can download them.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Parent of a 6 year old Written byyosif November 15, 2014

nice game to pass the time

I'm using an android emulator called andy to run this game on my pc which is pretty cool http://www.andyroid.net/bundledapps/download-subway-surfers-pc-windows-8...
Parent Written byKylew09231 May 11, 2013
It's a wonderful game for all ages!!
Adult Written byPakistanPEGI December 19, 2014

Everyone

Nothing inappropriate.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byRyan C. May 10, 2017

Pornographic ads!!!

Pornographic ads popping up! Game itself is fine, but ads are unavoidable, unpredictable and graphic!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Parent of a 11 year old Written bySuki W. November 14, 2016

Contains ad for Rrated movie

My daughter reported to me that while she was playing subway surfer she saw an ad for a movie called sausage party and part of the trailer included something saying I'm going to F___ the F____ out of you. Super.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byOktogo1234 June 29, 2015

Sick of facebook

Sick of always pushing Facebook if I want to play on Facebook I would have already ask someone once not continually if it keeps asking I will delete the game
Parent of a 3, 5, 9, and 11 year old Written byKeith M. January 3, 2017

Inappropriate ads

My kids loved this game until my 9yr old alerted me that she was seeing inappropriate images. I took the game for a test drive and sure enough an add for "Scatter Slots" with very inappropriate images. They will no longer be playing this game.
Parent of a 3 and 6 year old Written byJacob M. May 23, 2018

Data collection & privacy problems

As a result of the new GDPR privacy regulations in Europe, Subway surfers has updated the app forcing my child to consent to its data collection practices. There was no opt out. I have a feeling that’s illegal. There is already a class action lawsuit by parents against the publisher. My son was sad, but I had to delete it.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byTim P. March 10, 2018

Who is cuter ad?

8 year old son was playing it when a picture of two boys came to the screen with question, “Who is cuter?” Left a bad tast in my mouth. Saw other reviews on this site and it’s apperant that the creators don’t care what parents think. App deleted.
Adult Written byPhoebe P. June 5, 2017

They steal your money

The game frequently changes venues. When it changes, the items you have acquired maybe lost. Kilo will only restore some of the lost items if you complain. Do not buy any items on this game with 'real money' or you will eventually be ripped off.
Adult Written byLynda K. April 15, 2017

Funny and Fun Game

I think this game is fun and helps with reflexes and the violence is bloodless and funny because the characters go bup or some other funny noise when the get hit by a train.

This title contains:

Ease of Play