All parent member reviews for Subway Surfers

Parents say

(out of 12 reviews)
age 8+
Review this title!
Parent Written byspankakes September 20, 2013

It's not my favorite.

Its simplicity is geared for kids, but the theme is not. While relatively harmless and kids clearly love it, I question the premise of dodging police and trying to paint (graffiti) as many trains as you can. I certainly appreciate much artistic graffiti in our world, but when it's done for the sake of defacing public property and the emphasis is on its illegality, I don't think this is the best scenario for a kid's app.
Educator and Parent of a 9 year old Written byTeamThirdGrade January 3, 2014

Deleting Because of In-App Purchases

My daughter has a Kindle Fire, and she has clicked purchases for extra coins and keys twice. In-app purchases are the negative of this app. I would prefer up front costs. I am not a fan of cheat codes or buying things to get to higher levels. Perseverance, hard work, and time are more important to me, and I will be deleting this app from my daughter's Kindle.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educator Written bydanielpaz January 31, 2015

$250 in two days

I am trying to figure out how my 8 years old child spent $250 in two days, buying coins, since he did not have my password.
Parent Written by915071 October 9, 2013

good

good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 6 year old Written byyosif November 15, 2014

nice game to pass the time

I'm using an android emulator called andy to run this game on my pc which is pretty cool http://www.andyroid.net/bundledapps/download-subway-surfers-pc-windows-8...
Parent Written bySubwaySurfers.net May 7, 2014

Play Subway Surfers Game for Kids

This is a great game for kids to develop their skills, my son of 2 years started playing it on his android tablet then when he grew up a bit to 4 years old he goes to www.subwaysurfers.net to play it online, so far the whole family likes the game :)
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Parent Written byKylew09231 May 11, 2013
It's a wonderful game for all ages!!
Parent Written byPakistanPEGI December 19, 2014

Everyone

Nothing inappropriate.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Adult Written byOktogo1234 June 29, 2015

Sick of facebook

Sick of always pushing Facebook if I want to play on Facebook I would have already ask someone once not continually if it keeps asking I will delete the game
Parent Written byameliah1 September 25, 2015
New Subway Surfers II beta! Download and play first. Beta version for developers. Push goo.gl/HtND0U
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Parent of a 9 year old Written byChris A. August 18, 2016

Not family friendly

I should have been paying more attention before this, but the game drew my attention when my daughter said "Die, police, die" referring to the police officers trying to apprehend the graffiti artist. I immediately deleted the APP and started reviewing the games before she can download them.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byRain- July 5, 2016

subway surfers pop ads are disgusting

I loved the game and loved the concept but Subway surfers had a pop up ad appear & my 7 year old daughter tried to exit and was taken to the web browser where they were displaying porn. I'm not sure why a kids app would re direct a child to this and personally I think it's disgusting. My daughter was totally freaked out and cried because she thought she was going to be in trouble because the app took her that site.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Safety and privacy concerns