Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Set preferences to see our top age-appropriate picks for your kids.

Go to For Your Family

Parent reviews for Trivia Crack

Common Sense says

Addictive trivia game with some privacy implications.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 12+
Based on 17 reviews

Kids say

age 11+
Based on 7 reviews
Adult Written byDella R. June 5, 2018

Was fun for years... now very disappointed

The free version of this app is full of advertising, which is completely understandable. I don't mind sitting through the occasional ad for a free game. But what has become more and more common and very disappointing is that some of the ads will override the mute function on my mobile device. This is unacceptable, the device is muted for a reason! It makes me wonder what other hacks this app is doing to my device. I enjoyed for years but am now considering deleting. -Della

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byJohn T. June 3, 2018

Don't waste your time

They continue to junk this game up. Keep adding things just to get you to spend money. The program crashes constantly and simply closes when you answer. The creation of questions comes from everyone and there are a lot of wrong answers. Plus the program seems not to be random as it consistantly seems to land on your weakest area of expertise. I've noticed lately that there are a lot of novices playing and the more experienced players have moved on. Like me, they've grown tired of the overloaded interfaces. Too bad it got junked up.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Adult Written byAdam R. September 20, 2017

Social media click bait

No one plays unless you have account they prey upon

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byPaityn927 December 1, 2018

Sexy Ads!?!

This game is awesome!! Questions are fairly easy, but, now and then you get an add about cartoon porn and drug and alcohol use, just make sure you're child doesnt watch the ads or exits out of them asap.Also, you can message people so of this is a worry carly watch your children.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byFunn Guy October 31, 2018

Was fun, now frustratingly annoying

Usually apps become more stable with glitches and kinks worked out over time. This game keeps getting worse and worse with ads being the only thing that loads on a consistent basis. An example... one of the game elements is called Triviathon where you try to get a streak of correct answers in a row. If you miss one you can watch an ad for a 2nd chance. Problem is, once the ad finishes and you go back to the streak BUT ANOTHER AD POPS UP IN YOUR WAY AND YOUR STREAK TIMES OUT! To make matters worse, many of the ads will override your device's mute function to blare out its annoying audio. Makes me wonder what other security issues to be concerned about. These are just a couple examples of frustrations during game play. Do the game designers even test their product??? If you enjoy watching painfully long ads over and over again this game might be for you. Otherwise, save your sanity and don't download.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bySue B. January 16, 2018

Trivia Crack

I just wanted to say that when questions are made up by players they put the correct answer first a lot. It fun to play but someone needs to look into this.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written bycturner70 April 12, 2015

GLARING ISSUES not being seen by users or addressed by maker

How are the glaring issues with this game not being seen by users and heralded as one of the best trivia apps, ever? See below for the many problems that I've encountered. I'll admit, many are subtle. 1. You get more questions from your weakest category than any of the others 2. When you have an idea between two answers and use the bomb to get rid of 2 answers, it's almost always the 2 that you ruled out. Just so you will use another 5 coins to filter the answer even more 3. I've noticed that l almost never get a crown on the spin unless I already answered 2 questions 4. Their customer service is horrendous. You can only email them and they respond with a form letter in several languages that addresses common issues and nothing to do with your question. They don't even address the correct mobile device or computer that you play the game with. And this process takes several weeks for them to respond with INCORRECT ANSWERS. 5. There are a lot of incorrect questions or answers. Also, tons of answers that could or have already changed, bad grammar, poor spelling, ETC. 6. I have 81 suggested questions, none of which have been approved in over 6 months, a lot that haven't even been voted on 7. With a suggested question, you need 85% of WHAT number to be approved? 8. A lot of my suggested questions that are accurate and correct, have negative votes as being incorrect 9. There are 50 million downloads, the makers, Etermax, need to start spending money and righting these inconsistencies and bad parts of the game 10. I'd like to see a statistic on how many color character questions that I miss. I can go on runs and mostly miss the character question more than any other question. My guess is, they reserve the questions with the most incorrect answers for the color character question, just so the user spends more coins to win. The spinner is not as random as you may think. The spin is already predetermined per every turn in every game 11. The re-spin icon is in a bad place. I've accidentally tapped this many times. And you can't refill them with play. You either have to buy them or be lucky enough to have them gifted. 12. What happens to questions that you say are boring, fun, or incorrect? 13. 2 days to play a turn is too short 14. Huge network and connectivity issues and only with this app 15. Many repeated questions. I'm very well aware that Australia is not only a country, but also a continent The game has amazing potential, but only if the makers address these issues. Or, have they gotten too big to care about their users?
Adult Written bymikea2 March 17, 2015

constant crashes, freezing and wrong answers

Considering just anyone can create a question and all it takes is a few votes from other idiots, I'd say this isn't a great trivia game. Joe Barry Carroll was #1 pick in 1980 NBA Draft...he wasn't even one of the choices on that question. I was on a streak and could've won that game. It said the answer was Magic Johnson. The game has frozen on me several times, skipping the question and automatically marking me for a wrong answer. It's pretty disappointing.
Adult Written byAmanda38 April 27, 2019

Triviathon

My only problem with this game so far is in the triviathon section a ad pops up and makes me lose my turn. I’d be on a roll and the ad comes and it says times up and I’m not gonna watch a video each time to save a life

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byTheresa L. July 22, 2017

Really fun game !!

I really enjoy playing trivia crack but my one issue is with the achievements points If you suggest questions you are supposed to receive coins but I have suggested many questions ,and have even had 4 entered into the game but have never received any coins
Adult Written byChristina F. July 22, 2017

Inappropriate sex based ads

Extremely inappropriate sex based ads. Just saw an ad pop up while kids were playing with a half dressed woman massaging herself as the camera panned down her body! If they have ads like this it should not be g rated for everyone. I was quite offended

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written byRussian_Pancake June 29, 2016

Really good but...

Well I was playing trivia crack the other day and the questions should be known by a typical 12 year old but the reason I put 16+ is because there was an ad promoting cartoon porn. The game is totally appropriate and fun but if you have a small child playing make sure he/she doesn't see any ads

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Adult Written byLakis March 9, 2016

scary privacy issues

My 12 year old daughter was contacted through the chat feature on this app by someone posing as a 7th grader (but who was obviously not) and was trying to get her to divulge personal information. Parents need to be aware that it is very easy for a stranger to contact your kids through this app and start conversations. Not safe!

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Parent of a 7 year old Written byratp January 2, 2016

great app!!

there are lots of fun cards in this game and that there are 6 categories :history geography art sports entertainment science !

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byjeds October 2, 2015

If World Cup Soccer is your thing, you'll love this.

I literally felt like I was in a World Cup Soccer trivia game. Not only were sports questions full of this, but it permeated other categories as well. I guess, what do you expect from a company and game that comes from South America? I'd give this one a miss. There are better games for your children out there that don't have the same topic ad nauseum.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Adult Written byCagethe elephant fan April 25, 2015

Good game

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byourkazoku January 16, 2015

Trivia Crack

My 9 year old enjoys playing Trivia Crack against his older brothers and mom. It is surprising the number of questions he does know and the conversations we have had about state capitals and WWll.

This title contains:

Ease of Play