All teen and kid member reviews for Anger Management

Kids say

(out of 26 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byhansolo95 October 11, 2011

Very funny, but NOT FOR KIDS!!!!!!!!

Ok, this one is a little confusing. Anger Management is a hilarious comedy, with one of the best endings I have ever seen, even if it may be a little predictable to people who have seen movies like this before. That being said, this is one the most sexually crude movies I have ever seen that got a PG-13 rating. Most of, and I am not exaggerating, MOST OF the jokes require an explicit knowledge of sex to even get the funny part, and then, a lot of them just are not funny. That last bit may just be my opinion, and I encourage you to make up your own mind about this one, but I truly hope that you do not have a kid under the age of 14 who is able to comprehend every joke in this movie. Some of them are on the verge of being pornographic. Now that that's out of my system, let's get down to business. VIOLENCE: There are some fight scenes in this movie, including a very painful looking one involving a Buddhist (Don't ask, just don't). But then, with a title like "Anger Management", what do you expect? SPOILER ALERT: A gun is pointed at people in two seperate scenes, but is shown both times to be a water gun disguised as a real weapon, including in the last scene of the movie. I only put the spoiler alert up because that last scene isn't as good if you know the gun is fake from the get-go, so... SPOILER ALERT OVER. SEXUAL CONTENT: This category is involved in most of the jokes in this movie, including, but not limited to: Two lesbian pornographic actresses (who act visibly aroused through most of their scenes, and kiss in their first one), a trans-gender prostitute (a deeply make-up covered Woody Harrelson), many, MANY penis jokes, and various other scenes. LANGUAGE: Not as bad as many other comedies of this type, but still rough, with many uses of the "S" word, one F***, and other T.V. friendly, but still obscene words. In summary, despite all the many jokes that cause me to BEG you not to let your younger children see this, this is a very funny movie, and you will love seeing the normally distinguished (minus his role as the Joker), actor Jack Nicholson act as crazy as he does in this film. There will be many times you will cringe at jokes, but you will laugh just as much, if not more, even though this is NOT a movie I would recommend for family viewing. For the record, that fourth star is for the last 20 minutes of the movie, which made everything else worth it. Thanks for reading! :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old June 2, 2015

Good movie

If your child is responsible, than this movie is fine for them. Yes there are jokes about penisis and porn, but besides one sene with a woman in her underwear, there's nothing visaualy inappropriate. There is quite a bit of swearing including one f***k and lots of sh*t. There is also a fair amount of violence in this movie, played for laughs, no blood or anything over a PG-13 level. There is a good message in this movie, and that is to stick up for what is right, they might not portray that in the best way, but the message is still there. In the end, Dave (the main character.) realises that all the sexualness is actually planed out by his mentor, so in the end, it's not that bad
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byfreddyvsjason February 28, 2015

Sex Jokes+ Strong Language+ Drinking=Mature Tweens Plus

It's ok for preteens if they're mature and understand the real life consequences of the type of behavior the engage in in the movie. But otherwise, enjoy!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bywolflink777 May 22, 2011

Funny Sandler Flick

This movie tells you to stand up for yourself. There is some bad language and questionable characters but they are all for the comedy of the movie, not to be taken seriously. Besides, its nothing worse than anything else on TV these days.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byforeverdisenchanted February 19, 2012
THIS MOVIE WAS LMFAO FUNNY!!!!!!!!! i loved it and will watch it over again in a heartbeat :D
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byAge appropriate guid August 22, 2015
Kid, 11 years old December 27, 2010

Very Funny

I think this is a great,funny comedy with very talented actors.Also,there is some salty language such as the "f" word once,s**t,a*s,h**l,and d**n also with some drug references and crude ,sexual humor.But a great comedy
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byJustin Loco March 23, 2010
Teen, 15 years old Written byDwc13th March 22, 2016

Ok could have been a light R for some brief nudity

Great movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy Brew July 20, 2015

Raunchy but sweet adult humor in Adam Sandler flick

My rating:15+ comic violence,adult content,language,drinking
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byadamsandlerfan3 July 17, 2014

Change rating now

sajhwiejeidkieklo
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 13, 2013

WHOOPS I SAW THIS WHEN I'M 11

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old May 4, 2013

Cool!

Ok so who am i kiddin it's the best
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written bygoldenlion666 July 15, 2012

anger managment

first of all this film is rated 15 this is probably the worst sandler film
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 6, 2012

Anger Management...

Matures Only...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byjackiechannie May 1, 2012

gofflesss

not goof
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavyborn December 30, 2011

Very funny Sandler comedy is a cut above the rest.

Adam Sandler's 2003 hit comedy, Anger management, still brings laughs and smiles to my face, even when when I re-watched it last night, since I haven't even seen it in about four years. Now, what makes it much better than most of Adam Sandlers comedies, is thanks to several things: Adam Sandler just plays a normal, if angry, guy, and ditches his usual obnoxious persona that we often see in his movies. Also,it has Jack Nicholson, who is actually even funnier than Adam Sandlers character. And, finally, it is actually funny! All of the jokes work well, and it keeps an even amount of laughs and chuckles flowing throughout nearly the entire run time. Now, this right here, is a good comedy. But, despite the PG-13 rating, this movie is not for kids, tween's or even most younger teens: There is extremely frequent and explicit crude and sexual humor with many different references each to masturbation, premature ejaculation, pornography threesome involving two women, and much, much more. Also, there is one particularly funny and memorable scene of very rough comic violence. And, finally, there is frequent profanity throughout the movie including f--k, sh-t, cr-p, h-ll, heck and more. So, if your in the mood for a good and underrated comedy, than I definitely reccomended to you that you check it out if you have not already done so, yet.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySanjay407 October 28, 2011

Read

Change Rated R: For Strong Sex, Strong Language, Slapstick Humor, and Drinking
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana March 20, 2011
me and my dad like this movie.i think its really funny and adam sandler is awesome.jack was also funny in this movie.i thought it was good

Pages