Kid reviews for Anger Management

Common Sense says

Very raunchy Sandler comedy is filled with sex and language.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 11 reviews

Kids say

age 14+
Based on 38 reviews

Wondering if Anger Management is OK for your kids?

Parents: Set preferences and get age-appropriate recommendations with Common Sense Media Plus. Join now

Teen, 14 years old Written byKiki98 May 7, 2020

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 8 years old May 5, 2020

It was TPO funny!

I just wanna say that this movie mad me choke cause I laughed so hard! The only reason I put 15+ was because there are some sexual jokes and talks of crude humor about private parts. It’s GREAT but it’s not for young ones. The only reason I saw it is cause I know about this stuff. Parents should watch first because it dipense on what your kid knows about. ENJOY!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written byMovie review.com September 24, 2019

Funny but has a lot of sexual content

watched it when I was 10 funny but too inappropriate
For young children
I would recommend it for 16 and up

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written byJacob Hetfield April 17, 2019
Kid, 12 years old February 16, 2019

Fine Sandler Comedy Isn't Laugh Out Loud Funny, But With Clever Plot

Jack Nicholson is a great actor, and this is overall a watchable but not must see comedy. Adam Sandler is fine.
Teen, 13 years old Written byNickz November 20, 2017
I think the rating I put on this movie depends on how mature your kid/kids are if they can handle sex remarks and language then this movie wiĺl be okay for them.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 16 years old Written byBigsamsmash August 26, 2017

Charmful Sandler/Nicholson comedy has racy jokes but a good message

Iffy for 13+
My rating: PG-13 for crude sexual humor, language and rear male nudity

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 16 years old Written byAdvice boy July 15, 2017

Sandler/Nicholson team up in this heartwarming but often crass comedy

Iffy for 14+
Teen, 16 years old Written byCharlie the movie gu June 16, 2017

Raunchy Sandler comedy is more for older teens and adults

My rating: R for crude sexual content, language, some nudity and drug use

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byTyTy the movie guy June 2, 2017

Hilarious but crass Sandler flick is for adults only

My rating: R for language, crude humor, sexual content, some nudity and drug references

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byTyTy the movie guy June 2, 2017

Hilarious but crass Sandler flick is for adults only

My rating: R for language, crude humor, sexual content, some nudity and drug references

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old January 8, 2017

When I was 9

I watched this with my mum when I was 9. You might think what!! Well yeah, anyway I didn't get it or any of the jokes. There were to lesbian girls who kiss and wear practically nothing throughout and a transgender man. It has one f word and some s***. Then one scene where they fight a Buddhist.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 15 years old Written byDwc13th March 22, 2016

Ok could have been a light R for some brief nudity

Great movie

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byAge appropriate guid August 22, 2015
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy Brew July 20, 2015

Raunchy but sweet adult humor in Adam Sandler flick

My rating:15+ comic violence,adult content,language,drinking

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 2, 2015

Good movie

If your child is responsible, than this movie is fine for them. Yes there are jokes about penisis and porn, but besides one sene with a woman in her underwear, there's nothing visaualy inappropriate. There is quite a bit of swearing including one f***k and lots of sh*t. There is also a fair amount of violence in this movie, played for laughs, no blood or anything over a PG-13 level. There is a good message in this movie, and that is to stick up for what is right, they might not portray that in the best way, but the message is still there. In the end, Dave (the main character.) realises that all the sexualness is actually planed out by his mentor, so in the end, it's not that bad

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byfreddyvsjason February 28, 2015

Sex Jokes+ Strong Language+ Drinking=Mature Tweens Plus

It's ok for preteens if they're mature and understand the real life consequences of the type of behavior the engage in in the movie. But otherwise, enjoy!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byadamsandlerfan3 July 17, 2014

Change rating now

sajhwiejeidkieklo

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 13, 2013

WHOOPS I SAW THIS WHEN I'M 11

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Kid, 10 years old May 4, 2013

Cool!

Ok so who am i kiddin it's the best

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff

Pages