All teen and kid member reviews for Forgetting Sarah Marshall

Kids say

(out of 31 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byKaihfewuory327ybch April 19, 2011

Great for people who like seeing Jason Segel nude

The full frontal of Jason Segel had me diving for the off button! Yuck- did not enjoy this movie (except for the dracula scene)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written by23553 July 7, 2011

Good for mature 13 year olds or over.

I'm 13 and really liked this. However, I'm sure that there are 13 year olds that wouldn't be ready to see this. There certainly was a fair amount of sex and language. While some of the messages certainly weren't great, I thought that at the end, it was a good message that he tells the truth, and eventually, it turns out well.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradley4846 June 6, 2010
It may be because i watched the extended cut, but this is NOT for 15+. It starts and ends w/ full frontal male nudity. There is also a female nudity throughout. There are many sex scenes, only one contains nudity. There is also oral sex. There is many uses of f**k, and many other words such as sh**, c**k, etc. There is also a lot of drinking. and some drug references
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byyms824 November 10, 2015

HILARIOUS AND HEARTWARMING COMEDY!!!!!! Contains some profanity and sexual content, some graphic nudity

Great, funny, heartwarming film!!!!!!!!! Movie does contain mild profanity and some sex scenes. There is nudity, including some graphic (Peter comes out of the shower with a towel wrapped around his waist, Sarah comes home and is about to dump him, he starts crying, drops the towel, and you can briefly see his d**k. Also a scene where Peter is having sex with a Mexican woman and you can very briefly see her boobs for a few seconds (that might only be in the UNRATED version, not sure), and one scene where Peter is in a public restroom and you briefly see pics of woman flashing their boobs, and one of those photos of Rachel is scene again briefly later in the film. Nudity is not a big deal in this film, as most of the nudity is non sexual. Main concern is some of the sex scenes altogether. Anyway, great and heartwarming comedy!!!!!! 15+, or 14+ if your 14 year old is mature enough to handle it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bynajashirin November 18, 2010

nice for teens

like it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 4, 2010

FUUNNY MOVIE

I LOVED THIS MOVIE IT WAS SO FUNNY!!!!! IT'S VERY INAPPROPRIATE THOUGH!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeg_Mraz_fan August 29, 2009
I really like this movie!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byeastside01 May 30, 2009

The title does not match movie.

Forgetting Sarah Marshall is a funny movie with some flaws such as it is heavily dubbed in sexual content including sex montages, "sex-offs", some graphic nudity including brief shots of male penis and a photograph involving breasts. But you should definetly see it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byjohnstewart August 26, 2014

so here's the review..

This movie has some nudity, like a naked man is seen twice (full frontal shown) two times, but the second time we only see it for a second (i didn't see the unrated version). And also, it shows female breasts while in bed, and there is a wall with photos of girls flashing... The only violence is a pig killed offscreen and some blood when something is taken out of a man's foot. Also includes a lot of language.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 24, 2010

More of a chick-flick than anything but worth watching

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byelizab3th August 14, 2015

Pretty good

To be honest, I think some people think the movie is very inappropriate because of Jason Segel's full frontal scene at the beginning of the movie and they showed women's....chests. Aside from that, there were several sex scenes (under sheets for the most part),they swore frequently and there was some crude humour. Some scenes were actually pretty funny and the roles and actors were great :) However I would not recommend this to a child younger than 13 as they might not understand the humour and the inappropriate scenes are most likely not suitable for them. Other than that, great comedy movie :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bysarakee13 May 24, 2015

very inappropriate

I saw this movie very recently and I loved it. But at the beginning you do see a VERY inappropriate scene. Other than that there us lots of F bombs and other inappropriate words. I would not recommend this movie for anyone under 18 years if age.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byevolinag May 19, 2012

Average romcom has nudity, some sex.

"Forgetting Sarah Marshall" is nowhere a comedy masterpiece, but is also not completely bad. However, there are many comedies that are much funnier. Some jokes work pretty well, some don't. The story itself is cliched and predictable. The highlight of this movie is a brilliant Russell Brand who plays his hilarious role "Aldous Snow" from the fictional band "Infant Sorrow". However, this is not really a must-see. This is not a family-friendly movie, but also, it could have been worse. A man is seen nude three times in the movie. Though being full frontal, it is extremely brief, blink and you'll miss it. This is not for sexual reasons. Thoughout the movie the language is sexually explicit. There are several sex scenes that are explicit, but rather comical and not meant to arouse. Some of them are really silly, too. There is one scene of oral sex, but the man stops the woman before she can go on (still for a few seconds, we see it - no nudity). There is one scene in which blood is depicted, when a man has a piece of coral stuck in his skin another man pulld it out. There are some fistfights, too. This movie is handable for teens and up, as the sexual content that is depicted is far away from pornography.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 3, 2012

A very raunchy film

There are many crude jokes, as well as some sexuality. Full frontal male nudity is seen. Also constant profanity
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 19, 2011
WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NAKED DUDE!!!!!!!!! BOOBS!!!!!!!!!!!!!WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old December 29, 2010

Horrible Movie

I hated this movie!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byBestPicture1996 October 2, 2010

Catch the TV version

If you're a guy and really don't wanna see male nudity check the TV version which does a great job of editing this film, but the hysterical antics are still kept intact! Russel Brand stands out as Aldus Snow but give it to "I Love You Man's" Jason Segel for giving such a hilarious performance!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old May 30, 2010

Awesome movie,top 10

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byyummyyummy81694 August 25, 2009

Favorite Comedy Movie

I don't no why but this is my favorite comedy movie of all time apart from maybe the Hangover. Even though this movie is not Insanely laugh out loud funny i just really like it for some reason. But don't get me wrong there are some really funny parts in it just not as mony as movies like knocked up and pineapple express.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymax fisher July 31, 2009

funny

good not great
What other families should know
Great messages

Pages