All teen and kid member reviews for Grown Ups

Kids say

(out of 167 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old November 27, 2010

Don't waste your time!

This movie is terrible! There is a ton of sex jokes and I only laughed once! Don't waste your time or money on this excuse of a movie! You think they could of made a funny movie with all these comedians... but instead they blew it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byAlinaW. September 2, 2010

Funny if a little crude . . . But great for tweens, teens, and young adults!

This was actually SUCH a great comedy . . . I loved how, for the most part, it was pretty clean, if a little slap-stick-like, comedy. Some of it was a little ackward in terms of sexual references and one time where you could apparently hear two people doing It, but the rest was fairly tame. The other thing that might not be the best is all of the former basketball players making fun of one of them, the melo-dramatic shortie, but nothing too crude. Good movie to go see with your older tweens and teens!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolbrees09 February 28, 2011

funny movie

great movie. shows that family comes first. also some sexual behavior but one of the funniest movies i have seen in a while
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byTotally500 December 12, 2010

Grown ups is a funny movie to see

I saw this two times and this is so funny!!. Forget the reviews, this is a funny comedy to see and jokes and refrences are good.GO SEE THIS MOVIE!!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byDainish2114 November 26, 2011

Hilarious and Inappropriate

I nearly peed my pants during this movie. Lots of hilarious moments. There is one hilarious scene when Kevin James pees in the lake. Now this movie is pretty inappropriate. A man in his 30s or 40s is married to an old woman. Many, many sex jokes. The language I remember is a-s, bi-ch, and h--ry. Just be careful when you take your children, because you have no idea what this movie has in store for your young one. What comedies do is that they make an appropriate trailer, so that you can walk into the theater and realize that this is just wrong.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byeazy__breezy February 14, 2015

Very very crude

Honestly, this movie isn't hilarious or anything, it has some funny moments but don't watch it expecting "bust your gut" type jokes. The constant sexual jokes are not very funny, and get repetitive sometimes. It's a entertaining comedy that just isn't hilarious, but is still entertaining. My rating: appropriate for 13 and up, iffy for 10-12, inappropriate for 9 and under for: frequent sexual themes, language and crude humor
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byHeheGonzalo August 16, 2016

My rating: PG-13 for sexual humor, language and some comic violence

Teen, 15 years old Written byNvG Nick November 28, 2015

Grown Ups Review

Not as good as the second, but still pretty funny. A good movie for families and great for Sandler fans.
Teen, 15 years old Written byJflores14 December 24, 2014

Silly comedy mixed with iffy messages

this light and enjoyable comedy is fun and will impress teens with its sly and innuendo filled humor. While this is a good movie, it is inappropriate for children and tweens. CONTENT: Violence:(3/10) some slapstick humor and an arrow goes through someones foot. People fall and sometimes get hurt in the process. Sex: (7/10) rude and sometimes gross material is shown and referred to numerous times throughout the film. A couple is seen touching tongues, a woman is shown breast feeding her 4 year old son, references to pornography, girls with skimpy bikinis, crude references to sex, a man is shown to be a player, a man accidentally touches a woman's breasts, having sex with old women, two men are shown nude from the back. Language: 1 blatant use of d**k, one use of b*tch, a few people utter sh*t, crap, hell, damn, and ass. rude references to sex and crude subjects(sexual positions, fingering, etc.) Drugs: NONE MY RATING: PG-13/ for crude and sexual humor, language, and some nudity
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old May 29, 2016

Comedy movie is crude but funny

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bykitty47 June 4, 2015
Teen, 13 years old Written byCowbell November 28, 2016

Horrible

Adult movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old July 21, 2016

Gosh 18+

Gosh this should not be R like this movie has some innuendo but mostly jokes holy crap
Kid, 10 years old May 21, 2015

Really good movie is pretty crude

Grown ups is a good comedy starring Adam sander. As well as it being funny, it also has lots of references to taking shots and sex. Language is iffy as well, with 2 uses of s--t, one use of bitch, and a few uses of ass and crap. A man calls a woman sexy and asks her to be his fine-ass wife. Male buttoks are shown. My rating PG-13 for crude and sexual humour, partial nudity, and brief strong language
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byWTOX154 February 20, 2017

CLASSIC SANDLER

I think if you have a kid that has been explained everything about male and female reproduction than he`ll be just fine watching this film and if you're an Adam Sandler fan then this movie and humour is just for you.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bymarvelfreak February 2, 2017

Dissapointing comedy will bring a few laughs nothing else

This movie does have great messages and a few good chuckles but honestly it is boring
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bywizzardblizzard5438 November 5, 2016

Highly innapropriate

This movie is very innapropriate and i do not reccomend it at all, there was a lot of swearing and bad humor, only a few funny moments, do not watch this one.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byDwc13th April 3, 2016

Great film has some brief language

Some language is all but expected
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byvrnka October 25, 2015

BEST REVIEW :)

I first watched this film when I was 11-12 ish. It uses SOME sexual references but it's not that bad so I think it's good for anyone around the age of 12 and up. It is really funny - like most of Sandler's movies. *ALERT * THEY MENTION THAT THE TOOTH FAIRY'S NOT REAL * so that's why you shouldn't watch with little children. But it's not up to me to decide :) Enjoy the movie.
Teen, 13 years old Written byJkaur123 October 18, 2015

Grown ups

I think that this film should be 12+ mainly because there is some rude humour in this film and many innuendos but it is a very enjoyable and not to mention a hilarious film and my absolute favourite. I think that this film would be okay for 11/12 year olds to watch with adult supervision though.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism

Pages