Kid reviews for Piranha 3DD

Common Sense says

Bloody, sexed-up sequel lacks predecessor's camp appeal.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 17+
Based on 5 reviews

Kids say

age 17+
Based on 21 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Title Nine June 26, 2012

Overwhelming Sex and Violence.

This movie is flat-out full of sex, and totally bloody in a way that doesn't make sense. I mean, like the Hunger Games, it says that teenagers are forced to fight to the death to remember the Dark Days, to remember that the Capitol is the strongest. Older teenagers might enjoy this movie, because of the sex. The sex and violence in this movie are overwhelming. There is a difference between too much sex and violence and overwhelming sex and violence. But in this movie, I mean, SERIOUSLY? I'm going for a pass on this one.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Teen, 15 years old Written byMoviedudde18 September 13, 2012

P3DD

Really dumb, fake, pointless peice of ----.
Teen, 17 years old Written byPeopleschamp1995 August 15, 2012

Wad not a disappointment

A lot o pretty girls

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byYakMoose June 10, 2012

BOooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written byHaithamB November 9, 2013

Moviegoer14: Piranha 3DD

Piranha 3D is a movie that knows it is bad, but makes fun of itself. Piranha 3DD is a movie that is bad. A fail. But yet it doesn't know that.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 9 years old September 10, 2012

spyro's review

spyro: if it wasn't inappropriate i would kill all of those (BLEEP) fish
Teen, 16 years old Written byChandler578 March 25, 2016

Good!!

I missed kelly brooke in it, but i think it was a good sequel! But it can get violent. I'd watch it again!
Teen, 14 years old Written byeazy__breezy July 25, 2014

If you let your kids watch this, you may as well let them watch a porno too

Let me just go on record saying that if you are a parent and you let any kid of any age watch this film, you are a complete moron and you need some serious help. This movie is not appropriate for any kid, and is frankly not appropriate for anyone. Now I could write a bestselling novel about the reasons why this movie is inappropriate, but I will keep it short. This film features blood and gore from both humans and piranhas alike, including a decapitation and a man getting his penis cut off. This film also features full nudity of women and a man masturbating in the pool and the same man, later getting a piranha stuck up his rectum (not his doing so), and a sex scene. The movie is briefly like this, man opens new waterpark with an "adult" pool, piranhas infest pool, piranhas get stopped (but not until tons of blood is spilled). NOT FOR KIDS

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 11 years old March 23, 2014

3D Violence And Sex

This movie is very violence. It have a sex scene and it hard to watch

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byJesse Darko July 1, 2013

A dark comedy that is full of unnecessary sex and gore

A very ofensive sequel in various ways that can be very strong for kids because of its violence, very very dark humor, and its sexual content. At the end its just a boring sequel that doesnt out stand the first one.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bysmartkitty July 29, 2012

I had a dream about this movie

I didn't see it , but I had a dream about. my dream was very gory

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byindiemovies August 7, 2015

Somewhat Entertaining, to Say the Very Most.

The plot and dialogue of this movie are even dumber than the actors turning in some pretty awful performances. Some scenes you may find unintentionally funny, with a whole shopping list of cliched actions and phrases, but their are parts where your not completely cringing with embarrassment for the people who made this unnecessary sequel, but despite that, it's not enough to balance it all out. This movie is not for any kids, and only for older teenagers and adults, due to the constant depiction of breasts and genitalia from both genders, including a man having to chop off his penis (a prosthetic is seen). The movie does sometimes go farther than it should with its attempt to be a dark comedy, including a man running over a young girl who is mourning her dead mother, and a small boy having his head ripped off right before the credits. If you're looking for a gorefest, and you don't mind being disappointed, this is definitely a movie for you.
Kid, 11 years old February 8, 2014

Not watching this either

Almost the same as the first one

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 9, 2013

Good but not too good

I saw this when I was 9 and I own this in 3D it wasn't too bad but I liked the remake better
Teen, 15 years old Written byGSP October 17, 2012

Disappointing sequel actually is not as bloody as it's predecessor.

This very disappointing sequel to "Piranha 3D" lacks the thrill. This film contains bloody violence, sexual content, nudity, and language. Recommended for 16+.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byAmh99 June 30, 2012

Not For Kids

lots of sex swearing

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byMovied14 August 8, 2012

Piranha 3DD (2012)

Very forgettable get's everything that made Piranha 3D fun and makes it suck. And has nothing going for it.
Teen, 14 years old Written byLhudson October 3, 2012

Good sleepover movie but it's pretty dumb and stupid

I watched this the other day at a sleepover thinking I would have m eyes overed for the entire thing but I didn't jump once. It's a good sleepover movie if your looks or some fun laughs but the sexual content was pretty graphic like they were filming porno and the were some full frontal scenes that were a bit too graphic for my liking, as well as a cut off penis floating through the water, just didn't want to really see that but it was just a bunch of laughs the killing scenes were so fake you won't even care, so probs 14-15 up if your in the mood for a good horror

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavispittman December 13, 2016

TERRIBLE

Oh my goodness this film is just so awful! Where do I begin with this mess?? The god awful acting, the thrown together mess of a script, the exploitation of all things graphic. The sexual content and nudity here is so over the top it's ridiculous. And as for the gore and violence, the main review tells it all, it's some of the most disturbingly gory crap I've ever seen. Parents please do not allow your teens of any age to see this mess, not only because of the content, which is reason enough, but also there's simply no point! The content is excessively graphic and the movie making quality is disgraceful.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byJoshisawesome122 November 25, 2017

Stupid movie!

This movie was horrible. There was so much nudity, swearing, and gory bloody violence. NOT FOR KIDS

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language

Pages