All parent member reviews for Sex Drive

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Adult Written byMicahGA April 15, 2011

A Bit Rough Around The Edges, But A Clean Finish

Sex Drive is actually a quite humorous film. I was quite surprised at how well done this movie was. Aside from all of the sexual innuendos and coarse language, the movie had a very funny story line, and despite what other critics might say, I don't believe there were any bad messages in it. Now, I wouldn't say that there was anything that you take home from the movie itself, however you might be disgusted, you might be disappointed or you could be pleasantly surprised with laughter and a good-feeling after watching it. However, I would not recommend this movie to anyone under the age of 17.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Parent of a 4, 6, 9, 10, 12, and 15 year old Written byNerdy_Mamma January 2, 2010
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byalyssa_is_a_ jock February 9, 2016

The hatchet

This book was about a young boy on a plan getting ready to see his father when something bad happend to the pilot and the plain went down,and crashed into a forest it was tragic . Latter down in the story the boy had to cross a bunch of obstacles to go home .One of the central contflics in the story was when the boy and the pilot were in the plan and he fainted and he had to find a way out of the plan before he died. I think this is a alright book in the beginning it was really borring and i didnt want to read it anymore but i did anyway and it was a decent book I liked it . Ill recomed this to my brother because he likes to read these books that help him no how the world is .
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Educator and Parent Written byHello there friend January 28, 2016

Ok

OK
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent Written byNightWingJosh1280 June 14, 2014

great movie

Even though its about a guy going to see his Girlfriend Ms.Tasty It has plenty of Humor, Some Romance, James Marsden cracked me up as Rex
Parent Written bySwear Words Our Me January 5, 2014

Sexiest movie off the year.

Doing it to ladies in the butt and shoving fingers up there privates is it right cause I don't think so.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent Written byPlague December 18, 2009

Sex Drive

It had a lot of funny moments, but was also pretty pointless at times as well. All in all, not a bad movie.
Parent of a 13 and 17 year old Written bysnowflakehead March 31, 2009

Let your teens watch sex-related movies

I'm 35 this year and I have two kids, both 14 and 21. Nowadays, we want our kids to stay away from raunchy sex-related movies and so on. But come to think of it, when you were their age, you'd be waiting for your parents to be out of the house just so you could watch porn. So today, when you have kids, you would do whatever you can to stop them. I let my kids watch sex-related movies. But of course, not the over-raunchy ones. Just a couple of passionate and hungry make-outs and nudity wouldn't hurt, though. Also, I let them hang out with guys in their room coz once I caught them half-naked with my 14 year old daughter's boyfriend on top of her. Instead of scolding them, I told them nicely not to go over-the-top and they listened. Half-an-hour later, I took a peek and they were just making out without having sex. So, about this movie, I think you can cut your teens some slack and let them enjoy the movie. Besides, pretty soon it's going to be their turn.
Adult Written byMintka November 22, 2008