All teen and kid member reviews for Malcolm in the Middle

Kids say

(out of 89 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old August 22, 2011

Really good show!

I don't see any problem with letting someone that is 10+ watch the show. Why are all you people in my age range acting like its extremely bad for kids? If this is violent to you, try watching Dexter instead. Your jaw will drop.
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly February 2, 2011

One of the best!

I love this show, to bad they don't put it on tv anymore. Its really funny,and a great family tv show!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 19, 2011

Totally inapropriate!

This show is totally inappropriate!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byebeb May 2, 2016

Hilarious

This show is appropriate for most younger children and it's hilarious!! If you're not sure, just watch it it's funny and very good.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybdd458 November 8, 2009

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TIMES 10

I love this show. Started watching when it came on Nick At Night. It is like our family (seriously, My youngest brother is like Dewey, my other bother though is like Reese, I'm Malcom, my mom Lois, and my dad Hal). My brother 8 and 10 love this show along with my parents. It is halarious. The funnist episodes aare Halloween, If girls were boys, and flashback.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySoftballlover October 27, 2010

I like it, but...

I really like this show but I don't like the language, the nudity, and the sexual relationships. I don't know why they add these things. It would be a really great and funny show if they didn't include these things on a regular episode basis.
Kid, 10 years old November 15, 2009

NOT FOR LITTTLE KIDS

IT IS OKAY BUT SOMETIMES I FEEEL IT IS TO INNAPROPIATE FOR A PG RATING
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old October 3, 2009

pretty bad show

I think malcome in the middle is a pretty bad and stupid show i don't think anyone should watch it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old February 12, 2016

I absolutely LOVE this show

Malcolm in the Middle is a hilarious show that gives "comedy" its true meaning. Things parents should be warned about: there are some sex scenes, especially as the show progresses into the later seasons. These mainly include the control-freak mom, Lois, and the quirky, lovable dad Hal. So, be warned on that. There is also a considerable amount of violence between the brothers Malcolm, Reese and Dewey. Seeing a they are brothers who hate the existence of each other, you have to expect some fallout of the sort. Along with the sex and violence, there is also some smoking and drinking throughout the seven seasons. But overall, I think it's a great show with some great messages about how families should and should not behave.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old January 27, 2015

Best show ever

There are a couple of scenes were someone is naked but it doesn't show anything inappropriate at those parts and there is mild language but it's hilarious I co not stop watching
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byDuckCommander13 November 3, 2013

Dewey is funny

There is some minor swearing. Malcolm gets drunk in one episode and Hal and Lois are VERY"romantic". Some episodes have violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 2, 2013

Macoim in the middle

Let your 2 year old to watch it is ausome
Teen, 16 years old Written byLacrimus October 27, 2013

Amazing Show

This show is amazing. I have spent many hours watching this- and they were the best of my life. Normally I don't rate TV shows on age, it depends on your kid. My nine year old brother watches it, and he manages just fine with it.
Teen, 13 years old Written byNancy Drew 13 October 21, 2013

Dewey is awesome

There is some language and drinking
Kid, 11 years old July 25, 2013

THE BOMB!

This show is hillarious! But some adults would find they should NOT show this to younger kids. Bad role models and tons of sexual jokes, but is always a laugher. Some episodes are clean, but some are not. Be sure to monitor and/or watch the episode before letting your young ones watch. Anyways, I am obsessed with this show! It is my FAVORITE!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 2, 2013

Great, Just Great

This show your tweens will love! It has many references to fighting and blood, and who is taking who. Some characters drink and smoke, and underage drinking happens. The parents have sex almost every night, some sexual humor, condoms are referenced and or shown. Some mild cursing. You may want to watch it with your kids if they are under 10.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 16, 2013

don't watch it

oh my god nudity sex bad words should not be on teen nick
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old March 2, 2013

which episodes to watch

OK, so this show has the full works. You may prefer to let your kids watch the oldest episodes as they contain little to no content.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byfashionguru12 January 20, 2013

For 13 yr olds

Malcolm in the middle has content for children 13 and up. There is violence and swearing even in the beggining the main child character said "I have paint on my ass." only for mature children. But i dont care if your 12 11 10 yr old is mature only for 13 and up. there is sex drugs money gambling that younger kids will not understand and later will come the big questions. Wait till your cild is in 8th grade. Not a show for 11 and 12 yr olds and younger.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydirectioner23 November 5, 2012

Super funny

I love watching this with my family.Its really funny but it gets a little more mature sometimes.There is a few sexual refrences and in one episode Hal bought a porno from an adult video store.Lois and Hal both drink.Not everyone is a bad influence but Francis is at military school for his bad behavior and Reese gets in trouble alot.Malcolm and Reese fight sometimes and sometimes blood is shown.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages