All parent member reviews for Sex and the City

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Educator Written bycaffinegirl85 November 26, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

vey mature show a bit to mature!

a very very mature show not for kids adults and 13 and up only atleast in my honest opioion.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educator and Parent of an infant year old Written byFosterFan November 20, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Fabulous show!

"The most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you find someone to love the you you love, well, that's just fabulous." Those are the last words said by Carrie Bradshaw in "Sex and the City". And they sum up all I love about the show. It says that, with or without a couple, life's great if you have good friends and regular levels of self-esteem. Of course there is inappropriate (and very appropriate) sexual behavior, a lot of swearing and tons of smoking and drinking. So what? It's not like people are gonna let kids watch a show called "Sex and the City". Right?
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bylk127 September 22, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Who cares if adults watch it, but kids?!

I am shocked at the number of young kids reviewing this show. I am a 27 yr. old female and i think the show is an awful display of what a woman should be. And I would never in a million years let my daughter watch it. Talk about setting her up for growing up too fast and having completely unhealthy expectations of what life and love is.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byyuri13 October 11, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Really?15+?

This series is more graphic than others "Not For Kids" like "Nurse Jackie".Several sex scenes,breasts and butts,frequent uses of Fuck,Cunt,Shit, bastard, prick, wanker, whore, fag, slut, asshole,Alcohol and drug abuse(in some episodes). Rated R:Strong Sexuality including nudity,pervasive language
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written bydramaqueen@hotm... February 28, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

good show for 16 year old girls.

its a good show just not for kids cause all the sex talk and the language and the characters having sex. but for a 16 year old to watch its very understanding there growing up and they understand what the show means.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bymrporkface11 April 27, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A tale of two cities.

I love having sex with cities. YOU SHALL NOT PASS
What other families should know
Great role models
Parent Written byCooldee April 23, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byshannonbrown June 25, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good Show!

I love ths show!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byrjk1991 June 24, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Great show for 16+ or 14+ if edited

I personally love this show and started watching it when I was 16, but as for kids, I would have to say that this show is definitely at LEAST a 16+ show. If edited for cable, then 14+.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bysexy nikki April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byCharliePATpk April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
I found it curious that some of the previous reviews suggesting that an underlying theme of friendship made the overt theme of sex more acceptable. Maybe I run around with the wrong people, but even when I lived in NYC I never knew people who slept around as much as these gals.
Adult Written byLexie267 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Show

I've been watching this show since I was 13. My parents knew that I watched it...in fact, they watched it with me. Five years later, I still watch the show with my parents!
Adult Written byMarketingNewbie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bytlynn228 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY