All parent member reviews for Bearville

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 18 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 9 and 12 year old Written byCJJDSMOM May 22, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Cute Website for Kids

I started off playing this with my son when he got his first stuffed animal. I didn't have an animal then and could still play games with him and shop with him in the stores that only require coins that you earn. As he got more comfortable with it, he could do it on his own and has a lot of fun. It helps to be able to read, or else the parent will need to be there with the child all the time. The characters can talk to each other, and now it's VERY safe because they have a menu to choose from. There are characters who have a blue hat who are "Jr. Cybear Guides" and they can help a newbie navigate the site. They keep adding new features to it, such as beach front homes .... It definately is tied in to merchandise - the more you buy at the real store the more you can convert them to speacial bear bills there to buy exclusive items. However, it still is a lot of fun without ANY purchase. That makes this site unique to others like webkins ... A companion site is bearvilleinsider.com this will give you tips and secrets.
Parent of a 17 year old Written bySweettwins November 27, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 17 year old Written byminiling May 8, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I love it maybe for not kids under 8
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Parent of a 9 year old Written bycrazy doggys October 14, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

playing games

im looking forword to playing games!!!!!!!!!!!
Parent of a 7 year old Written bymaddyrockstar March 20, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 6, 7, 9, and 10 year old Written byJOHNVEGA May 30, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 17 year old Written byAntoniodeptisco May 12, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It. Is. A lovely

What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Adult Written bykidsis April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A nice site

I find this site enjoyable even as an adult. There are lots of games and activities. The only concerns I have are with the commercialism aspect. As an adult with a rather sizable BABW collection compared to most people (I have a total of 11 friends in the house with 10 of them registered on the site) plus lots of clothes, I have the option of spending money in the store and receiving the currency generated by my purchases. I am constantly approached for trades by younger members who think I should just give them items for nothing.
Adult Written bykittyforkayla June 6, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bychocolat567 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 5 and 7 year old Written byKelleyT April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Not as good as WebKinz

I think that kids will get more out of it when they are older than 7. They really need to be able to read and be confident in navigating the site. I found that my kids would much rather go play on the WebKinz site than the BuildaBear one.
Parent of a 9 year old Written byTdawg October 16, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Adult Written byjessica and me April 10, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

I loved it

fun fun fun fun fun
Adult Written byscott7ace April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 1, 3, 8, and 10 year old Written byJacobyShaddix32 November 27, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Adult Written byRIDGELASSIE February 4, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

BUILDING PERFECTION IN A TOY

i BELIEVE THIS IS A WONDERFUL PLACE FOR CHILDREN AND ADULTS. THE STAFF ARE WONDERFUL AND THEY CARE ABOUT THE CHILDREN. THE PRODUCTS ARE EXCELLENT.
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byhillary April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byForeverYugiohLegend July 13, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Best game So much fun i love Build a bear :)

i really love this Site is very Safe and Really Fun for any age but you may want to buy Build a bear But they are so worth it really fun and with furry friend can do alot of stuff :) it best game since pixie hollow do need know to read but alot of stuff too do :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns