All parent member reviews for Bing

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byFreedomFromCens... July 4, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Hey Guys, lets rate a search engine 17+ because you can find porn on the interent! (Horrible Idea)

Really? Why not rate Google 17+ then? Common sense media, you've done it again, in a bad way. This is just another search engine, i like the video preview features, but it's not much different from google. If you parents can't give your kids the simple talk about sex being natural if they do come across porn (and if your gasping to sue or blame Microsoft for exposing their "innocent" eyes to what you call "Horrible perversion" when its probably something as simple as sex), then you shouldn't have kids in the first place, their gonna see sex, and want to see it (as teens) anyway. No big deal as long as they know the risks with sex.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Educator and Parent Written byTalent4u2 June 23, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Best content and photos anywhere, very educational

If you want your children to experience the best of the web, Bing is the place pot be all the time
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent Written byhelper + February 9, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

fine

it is fine to me
Parent of a 5, 6, 7, 10, 10, and 17 year old Written byCharlie The Cat December 22, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byDrDreVEVO April 2, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It is just a Search Engine !!!!!

It's just a search engine , What if kids need to do a report on the pioneers they can use bing i use bing all the time and nothing ever happend to me it's like Google,Msn,Yahoo and there safe so bing is safe.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of an infant, 2, 4, 7, and 11 year old Written bylindsey678 February 2, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

BAD PARENTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IF YOU LET A KID 14 AND UNDER GO ON THIS WEBSITE THEN YOU ARE A BAD PARENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 11 and 26 year old Written byHansi10 July 17, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
uhhh. i have been thinking for more than 20 seconds what common sense media is talking about! i really dont think that any child would actually want to search that.. and bing is not ass popular as google or yahoo anyway
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 11 year old Written byEzio3946 July 10, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Stick with Google

No kids ? really? Im serious did the site get hacked or something? Anyways oh yeah its a really good search engine and i have only 1 problem with it and thats the adult control settings they are easy to disable.I brought one of my friends over who (amazingly) never heard of bing and HE disabled it so i do advise sticking to google.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written byCooldee May 17, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Bing vs Google: Which search engine is better?

When I searched for stuff on Bing, they brought up great results that were very intesresting and educational. I use Google too, but Bing is good!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Educator Written byMr. Carthic May 14, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

fart and turding people

Bad Stuff Violence = Not an issue S*x = Not an issue Language = also, the teacher who's in speech has to say no to anything on the internet or "stuff 11 or under" Consumerism = not an issue dr*gs = not an issue, but sometimes negative messages and role models = not an issue Safety Issue = An issue, but for adults only. Inappropriate user Content = Yes All the time Good Stuff Educational = Not an issue. Positive Messages = An issue No Safety Problem = Maybe Great User Content = Yes
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 12, 15, and 16 year old Written bywilliampson July 8, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Not the best search engine

All I can say is, without any type of Safe Search on, you're bound to get some type of pornography. Even if you search a random words, it will still come up with something. I have noticed this doesn't happen with other sites like Yahoo or Google.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written bydaniel.nicholas... June 25, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

CSM is wack.

Honestly, if your kids want to find porn, they will. It's not that hard to type in "nude chicks" in ANY search engine. Also, this engine sucks. Google is the best, period.
Adult Written byWebsiteReviwer June 23, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 5, 7, and 13 year old Written byTBF June 13, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

kids will love it

mine did
Adult Written byawesomeuser June 12, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Blame your child - not the website!

This is absolutely ridiculous, honestly. Because a child COULD type in something pornographic and find porn, it's bad? I'm sorry, but that is your CHILD at fault, not the website. I know parents these days will blame everything before their perfect little angel of a child is at fault, but honestly. If you don't search for porn, you won't find porn. Your child being a pervert and searching for porn is NOT Bing's fault, it is your child's fault, as he or she is the one searching for it. And, by the way? "type “adlt=strict” after all search terms" is not only for IT people. Seriously, you consider having to type in 10 letters and an equal sign as "will make sense only to IT people"? Wow. Just... wow.