All member reviews for Kidzworld

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Well-monitored site where kids uphold community standards.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 65 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 10, 10, 13, and 15 year old Written bySuper_Mom101 December 28, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Love it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old April 23, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

bad but ok?

people ask for bf/gf but they don't even know the person! people say bad things on here but i don't care!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 14 year old Written bystarboard September 16, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Definitely NOT for Kids

This site is not good for socializing with other kids. It claims heavy moderation in the chat, etc...but there is a heavy lack of moderation. First, you do not need to verify your email address to participate in socializing. Kids begin their catfish style social life (pretending they are someone else) with a heavy access on the emo meter. Who knows what kind of creepy predators could be hanging out there. When my daughter was on there chatting with several other so called friends, who gave each other passwords, names, real ID's and pics. They then began skyping each other, using other non-moderated chat rooms, etc. There were a bunch of them on there, threatening to commit suicide or cut themselves if they didn't have her as a friend. It is apparently a hangout for very lonely kids with emotional problems. I can't even tell you how many comments I read where people were talking about cutting. I got into her account thanks to parental control software and changed her email (was using a bogus one) and her password. I reported several of the cutting, suicidal style comments and messages and requested her account be closed. Nothing happened, there was no reply to my emails. Her account was not closed and I found no way to close it. I send an email to their CEO - what a joke. I told him I was a parent and concerned about the lack of moderation, how the kids were talking to each other, etc... He emailed me back and all it said was "shame on you". Very very bad site for kids. What kind of response is that from a CEO. Stay away from Kidzworld!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bySmoothie971 August 13, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

With restrictions, is fun.

I am thirteen years old, and I think this is a good website for 10+. There is a moderated chat room only up for certain hours, and most of the moderators and friendly and will block somebody for misbehaving. The boards are USUALLY okay, with the exception of some misbehaving kids, but moderators will probably eventually fix them. You can learn a lot from the Brain Candy section and take both personality and general knowledge quizzes, so it's not ALL bad. Overall I would say as long as you don't add strangers and are careful with your information, this site can be fun.
What other families should know
Educational value
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 9 year old Written byLovingMother1230 May 19, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

UNSAFE!!!!!!!!!!

It's obviously a dating site. I let my son play on there, and two girls asked him if he wanted to have sex. And MANY kids on there called him BAD names and try to convience him to go on drugs, smoke, and drinking >:(. I am HIGHLY disapointed! Kidzworld should be on the top ten UNSAFEST sites ever! >:c. Now my 7 year old is watching porn and became a pervert!!!!!!!!! THE MANAGER SHOULD BE ARRESTED!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 2, 8, and 11 year old Written byDa Nerd June 27, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Great! Perfect for 10,11,12,13
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent Written bystellarbeing June 28, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

PARENTS BEWARE!

Within 3 hours of being on that website for the first time, my daughter was contacted by at least 3 adults who asked for photos of her legs in stockings, a miniskirt, etc. The website is a haven for predators and should be shut down.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written byJachilles September 17, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great for Tweens and Kids

Kidzworld includes the following safety precautions: • Fully moderated chat room. • Content fully moderated by a skilled team of moderators. • All areas of the site where users can potentially interact with each other are subject to moderation. Personal Information: Kidzworld does not disclose users’ personal information to anyone for any reason. Parents or guardians can review their kids’ personal information once we receive verifiable identification.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 11 year old Written byUnique1998 May 25, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Anything positive i have no problem allowing my daughter to do it positive and safety are my concerns.THx
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

it is soooooooooooooo Fun!

it is a really cool web stite I am 9 but it is a really good web stite go and see for your self!
Adult Written bymartycallott April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

My kid sister loves this site

she has been using Kidzworld for three years. The best part of the site is the safety because they monitor everything the kids do. So there is no swearing, no personal information is given out, no bullying. The Brain Candy section has been the source for her last two Science projects. I don't worry about the odd light swear word that may sneak past the moderator. You ever been in a school yard? Dont' be naive, your kid knows them all and probably uses them when you are not around. At the very least this is a really safe place to have fun. How could they do it without ads. Again, don't be naive! It is part of life
Teen, 16 years old Written byZonkers! October 12, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Inside Kidzworld

UPDATED REVIEW : Kidzworld is a good site for teens. I gave it a pause for younger kids & parents should watch younger kids online anyways. If you are surfing with your kids, Kidzworld can be place to learn about the internet & social networking if used with caution. Safety and Kidzworld Hi, I'm Zonkers!, yes that's my Kidzworld username, and I'm one of the Junior Moderators (Jr Mods) there. Some reviews have mentioned safety on KW so my review is going to be mostly about that. SAFETY: To keep KW working and keep you safe while you are there we have four groups of members. ADMINISTRATORS: These are the people that run KW. They do not have a regular schedule, they are online whenever they have work to do or when we ask for help. They come online to watch the site & just because they love the site. They are a great group of people who have built an amazing site for us. They are working harder than ever before & KW is only going to be even more amazing in the future. The longer I work with them, the more I respect them. MODERATORS: This group works on a schedule and each one has their own job to do; approvals or moderating the Chat Room. I won't comment on the Mods because I don't go on Chat so I don't really know the Mods. The only Mod I have really spoken to is Lone Pine, an awesome person worth saying "Hi" too if you can find her. Oh yeah, I do know that the Mods work very hard at KW. I have gotten to meet Honour a few times, a nice guy who almost all the girls on KW have a crush on. JUNIOR MODERATORS: Regular members who are asked to help the Admins on the site. They watch almost every part of the site for problems and report them to the Mods and Admins. REGULAR MEMBERS: There are between 1.6 and 2 million members on Kidzworld and they are almost everywhere all the time so they will almost always find problems before anyone else. All members have the ability to report problems on the site. Many features have a Report button, if you see something that doesn't belong on KW, click the Report button. Most importantly, protect yourself! If someone tries to bully you or do something inappropriate, report them! Don't give out personal info or your password, no website can keep you safe if you do not keep yourself safe. Who or what are Junior Moderators? We are not full Moderators, we have limited authority and abilities, we are the helper elves on Kidzworld. We are all regular members that do our best to watch the site and keep it safe for you. Our reports get priority so if you see something wrong, even if you click the report button, you should let us know. Also if things get out of hand on the boards, we can lock topics to solve the problem. If you have any questions about KW, ask us, we try to help in every way we can. The Jr Mods are an awesome group of people that I am very lucky to be working with. Just comment any Jr Mod that is online, they will all be happy to help you. ONLINE DATING: Someone mentioned this being a problem in a review. Online dating is dangerous and against the rules on KW but some kids do try to do it. If we find anyone trying to e-Date we remove the post and report it to the Admins. KW is very active in warning kids about the dangers of e-dating and preventing it on the site. TEENZWORLD, IS IT? Kidzworld has changed it's policy on age as members grew older and more teens joined but they try to keep it fun and safe for kids. More changes are planned. Sexual content on the boards was becoming a problem so most of those topics were locked to keep the boards kid friendly. Puberty is one of the biggest things for kids and teens to deal with so these subjects are allowed but they are now on boards that younger kids don't usually go on and some of the boards are now age restricted for even more safety. It is important for kids to learn about what is happening to them an be able to discuss it but KW does try to keep it appropriate for it's members. It also has a feature called Dear Dish-It where kids can ask questions and get advice on any problems they are having. ADS: Ad placement is good. Aside from the automatic popup type ads, the ads are usually out of the way and not a problem. FUN: KW has live Chat, Message Boards, Articles, Educational Features, Games, a Role Play section and millions of fantastic members! It's not just fun, it's addictive. With a little common sense and supervision, Kidzworld is safe and a great place for kids. Articles include Special Occasions, Celebrities, Education, Hygiene and much more written in a kid friendly style. With the changes they have made and the changes they have planned it gets more awesome every week. I can really recommend joining this site, I wish I joined sooner. My biggest caution is language. Changes to the rules means you can use language on the site that I'm not allowed to use at home or school & I don't use myself. To be honest, I find the language upsetting. If you have a problem with the language on the site, please complain to the Admins. One member complaining alone doesn't get very far.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 21, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

iffy for tweens

I don't really like this site. Its fun to socialize with people on here, but the people have to much freedom without proper moderation. They can cuss and not get in trouble for it, and they talk about puberty and stuff on there, sometimes evens sex. Its gross.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old April 11, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Ten and Up!

A lot of sex and puberty advice.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byAlphaT November 25, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Kidzworld -Manual for Parents/Kids new to the site

I have been a member of Kidzworld, usually referred to as KW, for over three years. During my time there, I have seen the site evolve into what is today. When I first arrived, Kidzworld was very delicate. The filter was very sensitive, and there were many users that simply should not have been there (including myself, for a time). Since then, however, the site has improved, and now it is at a much better state. Now, before you turn a blind eye to "Kidz Facebook", let me explain how it works and why you should trust it: Kidzworld is a social networking site for kids up until they are 18, and with that, of course, will bring the negative side of things; fake accounts and online predators. But before anyone rejects the notion by that alone, let me say that KW is the best website I have ever seen that balances safety and freedom. I have never encountered an instance of online predators, and in the past year, I have seen none for myself. The Administrators and Moderators keep a tight control over these issues, and if any issue does happen to you/with your child, reporting their profile is a simple way of getting rid of the problem. The next problem I have seen listed is the amount of sex that is talked about. Obviously, teenagers will be teenagers, and there is nothing that can truly stop this entirely. The good thing about Kidzworld is though, is that the filter system that is implemented is a great tool for limiting this problem. Things like sexual conversations and personal info are more than likely to be caught by the filter and converted into hash tags (#) to which no user can see the actual word. Also, the report button is just as well available for these cases. The third and final problem I have seen listed with KW is it's users, and how the suicidal threats as well as cutting conversations are talked about. There are users who speak like this, however unfriending these people and setting your privacy settings to "High" will keep them from commenting you, if you are uncomfortable with their conversations. In Chat, if it is discussed (Which should not be a problem, as Moderators do not allow this) then there is a Block option readily available to you. I created this so that people would not simply turn a blind eye to KW, but really think about the benefits of it and how to avoid its, by very nature, unavoidable but minor problems. Kidzworld has certainly been a haven for me when my life was not going as well, and I have made many friends during my time here that I have created stronger bonds with than some friends in the real world. So, with all of that being said, if you have any concerns about how Kidzworld is not safe, or is not the right choice for you/your child to use as a social media platform, I hope that this could explain a few of the more common problems I have seen directed to the site. Thank You.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old October 20, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Watch an Monoator

There are so many problems with this site.They can ask you if you want to cyber date, and talk innapropiatly, take it from me sometimes they dont catch the swearing in chat!!!!!Dont let kids 14 and under use this if you're not OK with them having something JUST LIKE FACEBOOK!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old July 28, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

My experience on this site

It is a good site, and I have made many online friends on there. However, you should let your child know his/her boundaries and MODERATE their account. I have seen people doing online dating on there and other stuff that isn't age-appropriate. Just let them know about how to spot a 'red flag' account. (also, I have seen videos uploaded on there with profanity, so be watchful) On the topic of advertisements, the site will shame you somehow if you use AdBlock or something like that. Otherwise, it's a great site.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolant June 5, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

kidzworld review

kidzworld is claimed to be a "safe online kids chat", but in reality it is a very very strict website. the people on the web are nice, but can get very inappropriate. the worst thing i have to say is the people who actually work on that site. they are really bossy and they cant even get in trouble or reported. so over all. avoid this website.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old May 6, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

good social media for kids

i think its good
Teen, 13 years old Written byKi-RBT May 4, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Within Reasonable Expectations

This website tries. It really does. However, no system that allows any real expression is perfect, and that is to be expected. The experience varies, I'm sure, and I, personally, have not come across any significant problem in the sense of people swearing, handing out personal information, or talking about certain inappropriate subjects, although I know that it happens. Give it a chance. It at least tries.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns

Pages