All parent member reviews for Kidzworld

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 10, 10, 13, and 15 year old Written bySuper_Mom101 December 28, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Love it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 14 year old Written bystarboard September 16, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Definitely NOT for Kids

This site is not good for socializing with other kids. It claims heavy moderation in the chat, etc...but there is a heavy lack of moderation. First, you do not need to verify your email address to participate in socializing. Kids begin their catfish style social life (pretending they are someone else) with a heavy access on the emo meter. Who knows what kind of creepy predators could be hanging out there. When my daughter was on there chatting with several other so called friends, who gave each other passwords, names, real ID's and pics. They then began skyping each other, using other non-moderated chat rooms, etc. There were a bunch of them on there, threatening to commit suicide or cut themselves if they didn't have her as a friend. It is apparently a hangout for very lonely kids with emotional problems. I can't even tell you how many comments I read where people were talking about cutting. I got into her account thanks to parental control software and changed her email (was using a bogus one) and her password. I reported several of the cutting, suicidal style comments and messages and requested her account be closed. Nothing happened, there was no reply to my emails. Her account was not closed and I found no way to close it. I send an email to their CEO - what a joke. I told him I was a parent and concerned about the lack of moderation, how the kids were talking to each other, etc... He emailed me back and all it said was "shame on you". Very very bad site for kids. What kind of response is that from a CEO. Stay away from Kidzworld!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 9 year old Written byLovingMother1230 May 19, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

UNSAFE!!!!!!!!!!

It's obviously a dating site. I let my son play on there, and two girls asked him if he wanted to have sex. And MANY kids on there called him BAD names and try to convience him to go on drugs, smoke, and drinking >:(. I am HIGHLY disapointed! Kidzworld should be on the top ten UNSAFEST sites ever! >:c. Now my 7 year old is watching porn and became a pervert!!!!!!!!! THE MANAGER SHOULD BE ARRESTED!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 2, 8, and 11 year old Written byDa Nerd June 27, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Great! Perfect for 10,11,12,13
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent Written bystellarbeing June 28, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

PARENTS BEWARE!

Within 3 hours of being on that website for the first time, my daughter was contacted by at least 3 adults who asked for photos of her legs in stockings, a miniskirt, etc. The website is a haven for predators and should be shut down.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written byJachilles September 17, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great for Tweens and Kids

Kidzworld includes the following safety precautions: • Fully moderated chat room. • Content fully moderated by a skilled team of moderators. • All areas of the site where users can potentially interact with each other are subject to moderation. Personal Information: Kidzworld does not disclose users’ personal information to anyone for any reason. Parents or guardians can review their kids’ personal information once we receive verifiable identification.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 11 year old Written byUnique1998 May 25, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Anything positive i have no problem allowing my daughter to do it positive and safety are my concerns.THx
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written bymartycallott April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

My kid sister loves this site

she has been using Kidzworld for three years. The best part of the site is the safety because they monitor everything the kids do. So there is no swearing, no personal information is given out, no bullying. The Brain Candy section has been the source for her last two Science projects. I don't worry about the odd light swear word that may sneak past the moderator. You ever been in a school yard? Dont' be naive, your kid knows them all and probably uses them when you are not around. At the very least this is a really safe place to have fun. How could they do it without ads. Again, don't be naive! It is part of life
Parent of a 9 year old Written bygr9995 February 13, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Nope, never ever again

I let my 9 year old cousin try out this site 6 months ago. I set the privacy settings and everything. I let her chat, make friends, and told her if you see someone mean or inappropriate, report them or tell me. She agreed. A week or two later, I decided to be a bad cousin and look at her account. (I let her post 1 picture of herself which was a HUGE mistake.....) I saw all these comments on her profile saying "hey cutie" "wanna be my gf?" "lets have sex, meet at McDonalds?" I deleted all of these people, except for those she knew. Then I went on chat. Oh the chat! Language, sex talk, dating (these kids had "online" partners!), suicidal talk, and even more! I was starting to think these people LIED about their ages. A social network for kids 9-18? That's not safe at all. I wouldn't let my sisters, cousins, or future kids ever talk with someone online who's 17! Especially someone they do not know. If you are thinking of choosing Kidzworld, I highly recommend you do NOT.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns