Parent reviews for Kidzworld

Common Sense says

Well-monitored site where kids uphold community standards.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 18 reviews

Kids say

age 11+
Based on 78 reviews
Adult Written byIsabella K. September 24, 2016

Not Okay

This website is not recommended at all. I let my 10 year old daughter use it and people chatted her horrible things when she rejected their friend requests. They threatened to kill her, kill themselves, etc. I made sure my daughter was off it immediately. There are probably crazy people there! I emailed the manager and reported the texts, but he only answered. "chill" I was annoyed. My daughter's account have not been deleted. I blocked the website from her device, and I told all her friend's parents to watch out for kidzworld. Stay away from this website to keep your child safe

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Parent of a 9-year-old Written bygr9995 February 13, 2014

Nope, never ever again

I let my 9 year old cousin try out this site 6 months ago. I set the privacy settings and everything. I let her chat, make friends, and told her if you see someone mean or inappropriate, report them or tell me. She agreed. A week or two later, I decided to be a bad cousin and look at her account. (I let her post 1 picture of herself which was a HUGE mistake.....) I saw all these comments on her profile saying "hey cutie" "wanna be my gf?" "lets have sex, meet at McDonalds?" I deleted all of these people, except for those she knew. Then I went on chat. Oh the chat! Language, sex talk, dating (these kids had "online" partners!), suicidal talk, and even more! I was starting to think these people LIED about their ages. A social network for kids 9-18? That's not safe at all. I wouldn't let my sisters, cousins, or future kids ever talk with someone online who's 17! Especially someone they do not know. If you are thinking of choosing Kidzworld, I highly recommend you do NOT.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bystellarbeing June 28, 2013

PARENTS BEWARE!

Within 3 hours of being on that website for the first time, my daughter was contacted by at least 3 adults who asked for photos of her legs in stockings, a miniskirt, etc. The website is a haven for predators and should be shut down.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bytsomers20 July 7, 2018

Fine

Fine

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Parent of a 9-year-old Written bySue2015 July 13, 2016

Would rather pick another for my little one

Not suitable for kids without a monitoring control. So inappropriate for my little one, under-10.
I found better one though, meneighbour.com.
Safe and secure, under all my (parent) control. She can browse, communicate and befriend with only the ones known from local area and neighbourhood. I have a greater control over her child account :)
As a parent I can see my kid's whole activity in my account's screen itself, which is really a great feature to my relief. I can see whom she is connected and chatting/sharing what, while I am browsing around on the same website in my (adult) account :)
May be you like too. Check it out.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Parent of a 10 and 18+-year-old Written bySuper_Mom_987 December 23, 2015

Inappropriate, definitely NOT for kids

A few months back, I let my 10 year old girl sign up for this website. I made sure all the appropriate privacy and parental monitoring settings were turned on. I let her chat and share pictures. I saw all these messages on her profile asking "Hey, can you send me some pics of you in a miniskirt?" "Hey, wanna be my gf?" "Let's have s3x, meet at McDonalds". Very inappropriate. I deleted all the messages on her profile except the ones from people she knew. I made sure she stayed away from this site, completely off of it. DO NOT LET YOUR KIDS CHAT ON THIS SITE.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bykhd94 July 10, 2015

Sexting 101

My child insists it's "role playing" but the conversations had with others of both sexes are very sexual in nature. There is no moderation that I can tell. I am disappointed that Common Sense Media would give this site such a good rating.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Parent of a 9-year-old Written byLovingMother1230 May 19, 2013

UNSAFE!!!!!!!!!!

It's obviously a dating site. I let my son play on there, and two girls asked him if he wanted to have sex. And MANY kids on there called him BAD names and try to convience him to go on drugs, smoke, and drinking >:(. I am HIGHLY disapointed! Kidzworld should be on the top ten UNSAFEST sites ever! >:c. Now my 7 year old is watching porn and became a pervert!!!!!!!!! THE MANAGER SHOULD BE ARRESTED!!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Parent of a 10, 10, 13, and 15-year-old Written bySuper_Mom101 December 28, 2009
Love it

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Adult Written byJorge Jorge June 25, 2020

Fucking Pedophiles.

It's disgusting to think a 14 year old girl would tell another 14 year old girl about her brothers penis, about how she "wrestles" with him and suddenly "it" pops out. Of course, that's all this website is, as of 2020, a pool of pedophiles.
The report button does nothing, as this website isn't monitored by any means. Telling me this website is monitored would be a lie. The address of which the company is located doesn't even exist, not according to Google Maps.
This website is just like the others, pedophile infested, run by Pedophiles for Pedophiles. Of course, I took screenshots of all the conversations my daughter had and sent them to my phone. For the parents who posted a review, it means nothing unless you go to the FBI. In which I know no one has done, yet.
Sick Bastards.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byAIDANC March 26, 2019

COMPLETELY UNMONITORED PEDOPHILE CENTRAL

When I was in highschool I started using Kidzworld. I used it so much that I got in trouble and it was banned from that school via the firewall. If you are a responsible parent, please do NOT let your kids on this website, even when you're watching them. It is FULL of pedophiles and I was in a 'relationship' with one for a few weeks until I went on an investigation using the 'boy' email address and phone number, finding accounts under an ADULT MAN on Skype and other social media. Lucky I was smart enough to take a step back and do my research on this guy but there are so many children on there that are so little so DO NOT DO IT. So much sexual activity, adults trying to meet up with kids, I had like 6 internet boyfriends that were probably pedophiles, just don't do it. Trust me, I loved the website but got so much anxiety during the time I used it I had to delete my account

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byTyla B. March 6, 2018

its disappointing

its disppointing cause if your 18 it wont let you on there which is so stupid i hate kidz world forever
Adult Written byNatalie G. April 25, 2017

Terribly bad, not to be trusted, and very fake!

The website, Kidzworld has a lot of catfish. Besides the general public creating fake users, the moderators actually create them too, and interact with other people who are NOT fake. They create usernames that are weird-looking, suspicious, and not to be trusted. Sometimes, there can be only one word in the username. Also, they have similar meanings and/or have something to do with each other. Believe it or not when you put all the usernames together, they create a sentence. The usernames are always from the same state, especially California and provide the same age, mostly 15. When the fake users are created, they online date with each other, add each other, have similar backgrounds/profiles. Most of the times, when User A comes online, and then signs off, User B comes online. Of course, User B is friends with User A. When a real user is friends with a fake user, that fake user talks different every other day. In addition with that, they even talk similar, like the other fakes. The pictures that are used for the fake users are Photoshopped. If you zoom a picture in, you can see stray, suspicious marks on the upper parts of their body, especially on the face. On top of that, the pictures dont even match the others. Sometimes, a picture can even have crossed outs, like a marker, as if that fake user is hiding something. The ORIGINIAL pictures that ARE NOT Photoshopped, are actually from social media, such as Facebook and Twitter. Its very funny how Kidzworld has their own app, but yet they can use another social media app to talk to users who are not fake. That alone shows an invasion of privacy. The Kidzworld Manager, Jordan is very rude and not professional. When a real user reports a fake user, she (Jordan) doesn't even reply nor do anything about it. This shows that she knows about these fake users, because she's one of the people who are creating them. During the same time period, when a real user reports that fake user, sometimes, that fake user even changes his/her state. In general, if a user wants to change their state, they have to contact a moderator. So, why would that user change their state right after when someone reports that same user? This is too coincidental and very, very suspicious. On top of that, when Kidzworld gets his/her report, that fake user stops coming online. For example, he/she dont be online for a month, even longer. As they stop, another fake user is created. It is ironic how the new fake user has a name that shows that they are frustrated for the reports they received about the other fake users. For example, a username is -ugh. Bottom line, Kidzworld needs to be shut down. It's very bad, not to be trusted, and fake. It gets to the point where they don't even commit to their own mission statement. A testament to this is a username that is inhumane. There should be a much better website than Kidzworld. Here is a list of SOME users that I have personally verified: Twxsted, -trapp, -xobriana, Apparently, downfall, carlosssssss, ZaeGee, Leviii, mackjvsus, annoyed, messybun, Julieee_, -drovgh, RenzoSmackinn, lildessi, anavibes, _Mono, ch0nxc, -bvckwood, JxyV-, -LILBIT-, Nautica_. Note: Ironically, these users are ALL the SAME PERSON.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byCystal Coldstone October 24, 2016

It's very nice

It's nice but a bit more work would do fine.It also bans for useless reasons. I would recommend it for kids 11 and up ..

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Adult Written byJachilles September 17, 2010

Great for Tweens and Kids

Kidzworld includes the following safety precautions:
• Fully moderated chat room.
• Content fully moderated by a skilled team of moderators.
• All areas of the site where users can potentially interact with each other are subject to moderation.

Personal Information:
Kidzworld does not disclose users’ personal information to anyone for any reason. Parents or guardians can review their kids’ personal information once we receive verifiable identification.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Parent of a 2, 8, and 11-year-old Written byDa Nerd June 27, 2010
Great! Perfect for 10,11,12,13

This title contains:

Educational Value
Parent of a 11-year-old Written byUnique1998 May 25, 2010
Anything positive i have no problem allowing my daughter to do it positive and safety are my concerns.THx

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written bymartycallott April 9, 2008

My kid sister loves this site

she has been using Kidzworld for three years. The best part of the site is the safety because they monitor everything the kids do. So there is no swearing, no personal information is given out, no bullying. The Brain Candy section has been the source for her last two Science projects. I don't worry about the odd light swear word that may sneak past the moderator. You ever been in a school yard? Dont' be naive, your kid knows them all and probably uses them when you are not around. At the very least this is a really safe place to have fun. How could they do it without ads. Again, don't be naive! It is part of life