All teen and kid member reviews for Second Life

Kids say

(out of 41 reviews)
age 16+
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old April 10, 2011

Same as most of my reviews

I spent a while on the game and its not bad if your a mature 12+ kid, just don't go into adult area by changing the settings to general, report bad users and it should be fine.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old June 16, 2013

Horrible

You see, when I had a sleepover with my 10-year old friend,not gonna say who, so I'll call her Lanie, I found out she plays this and acts like she is 18. She went into an adult club and we both saw naked statues of men and it had their "peanuts". She also had virtual sex with a man. She kept saying, "Oooh baby keep f---ing me" I told her parents and her parents yelled at her and sent me home. SO NOT FOR KIDS.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byDoctorNicholae December 18, 2012

Don't even think about it

All I can say is that I started when I was only eleven. Ran a fairly successful business, had many happy customers. But there are malicious people out there, my business was taken down in a day because someone stole my stuff and sold it as their own. That's only the beginning. Sex is everywhere in second life. You can't buy a skin without genitals. Zoophilia, Pedophilia, Rape, all a part of this hidden disgusting world. I even remember being roped into escorting at one point. I was twelve. Didn't know better. This experience ruined me, I can't even go online without feeling the sick urge to go on. It's painfully addicting. Not a day goes by where I don't wonder- "Oh.. I wonder how my customers are?" And "That nice furry boy.. How do you think he is? Go talk to him!" It hurts. I'm typing this in my 5th period orchestra class because I can't keep my mind off of it.. Never let your kids deal with what I am fighting. This world is awful. It caused turmoil in my family, I stole my mothers credit card and charged hundreds of dollars to buy houses, sex toys.. I was a shopaholic sex-addict at twelve. And my grades? Terrible. I went form being in the 99th percentile down to 75 something? Never again will I let it consume me. Please- I pray to god don't let your kids do what I did. OH. And linden labs charged my Paypal account (I had a nice little stake from commissions) to leave. IT IS A SCAM. DON'T DO IT- IT'S NOT WORTH IT.
Teen, 16 years old Written byimjustwondering March 28, 2011

i wish there was a selection that says all ages til adult

i played cause i saw it from Ghost Whispers and regret it after 15 mins of playing i removed it from my laptop and made sure that it didnt get backu p on the back up hard drive its stupid to brutally honest its more fun and safe to play bingo at a old folks home. And the creators should be ashamed of them selves for allow suicide and rape seriously no body likes to get rape in real life so would they like to get rape on a computer that is just common sense people and you have a blocked button for creepos but they always find a way to get around that and people sharing personal info its like these people dont listen to the news of victims getting raped or worse murdered over sharing to much stuff people can make them selves seem like a fit sports loving guy but then you see he is a fat sloppy dirty butcher umm no way im ever going on that website again
What other families should know
Too much violence
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old September 22, 2013

red alert! do NOT play this game!!!!

wow........ i watched just the preview of this, and i already know it's bad. you can say anything you want, do anything you want, rape, go to bars...... it's terrible for children. keep your children away from this game! sex? rape? that's horrible! i know this because a.) i read it in the reviews above b.) because there was "making out in the beginning. nuh-uh. no. not for kids. not for me!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old November 4, 2013

NOT A GOOD THING!!!!!

Yuck! Dont do it! NOT FOR KIDS OR ADULTS!!!!! Soooooooooooooooo wrong meaning theres marrige and have kids and makeing kids, being a kid a body type stuff. I think it is worse than the real world beacuse you dont know who is behinde the avatar which means a 40 year old could marry a 7 year old and a 35 year old could have an avatar as a 5 year old. Some adults are gross and be kids on SL and some kids are gross andd are adults on SL. My point is, no matter your reaing this as a 4 year old or a 69 year old, dont play second life.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old April 27, 2011

Ugly

I only played 1 time, and the game was way to laggy for my computer, i heard u can like rape in this game why would anyone put that in a game? rape is bad, pretend rape is just as bad it sends msg that its just ok to do that stuff, its not ok nobody should play a game where its ok to pretend that. dont ppl know how bad it is, the ppl that makes this game should be ashamed. the game is probly fine for older teens and grown ups, as long as they dont use the rape cuz thats sick
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old May 13, 2013

Secondlife from a IMVU player

I installed SL last month and yes it was fun more fun than imvu but I still like imvu better. When I went on sl there was tons of little kids in the general areas. For one thing there was this girl whos name was iloveamericangirldolls4. Another users name was iloveteddybears4. The users were chatting about how they love American Girl Dolls and stuffed animals and I walked over to them and i said litte kids should not be on this site and the users walked away and one said "come on we need to stay away from the mean big kids". I was like oh i am angry, I do not play on sl any more i prefer imvu.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old April 13, 2011

...........................................bad...........................

Violence, se% clubs, drinking, bad bad bad! You can also chat about whatever you want as here are no filters! If I wanted a second life, they could at least make it happy and friendly! I would never go on this if I were 15 or under!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 27, 2013

scared from guy who talk about boobs and sex

I was on this site once and this guy started talking to me and he asked me how big my boobs were and he started asking me where I lived to we could have sex he said he wanted to $#@! me really hard until I was probably dead so now I don't play this game anymore.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMonksy204 December 12, 2012

All about sexual content

Second Life is all about sex. In the first 5 minutes on joining I saw something about breasts on the websites, and second life screws up your computer, please if you have any kids below 18, this game is really bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old December 7, 2012

I want to join but i'm not sure!

I have never tried the game. But it sounds awful. I want to join for one thing but I don't for another. I have read the reviwes some are good and some are bad please help!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 7 years old April 25, 2011

NO KIDS NO

Ok now im a kid. I heard about this site about the furries. the furries are not too violent. but theres money. BUT ALL THAT BAD STUFF? NO NO KIDS!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old March 12, 2011

bad for everybody!

I'v enever been on and I dont' wanna be on it! Really? that is just wrong to buy gentials, and able to rape, do "it", and do a sucide
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 23, 2011

VERY unneseeary websyte

Teen, 14 years old Written byNatalyisaweirdo September 16, 2016

Really fun, but NOT for kids

Really fun but it's just not for kids.....
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byclohea3333 August 7, 2016

(NO) please read!

i had a friend who was addicted to second life he spent ALL his money ALL his time and lost people close to him he spent hundreds of dollars on this game a week sadly we dont talk anymore in my opinion second life changed hi a and i dont think this is good game for an age person to play its just stupid.... i have more bad things about this game is even putting it on general for your child wont stop them it takes them about 5 seconds to be able to go to adult regions and view pornography and pretty graphic sex... not only that is you never know who is behind the screen on the other side i just dont recommend this game for anyone and if you have the game it would probably be a good idea if you disconnected your card and just QUIT!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byKaty_Mwah June 7, 2016

Not for Children

This game is not meant for children, so don't try to fake your age. It involves things that shouldn't be approve by the parents until the children have 'the talk.' (Don't let them play it either way.) The way the game is put allows perverts to get close to innocent children. This is not recommend for kids under the age of 14, in my opinion, however I still wouldn't allow even allow my future kids to go on here. It can involve naughty things such as sex, violence, swearing, drinking, rape, etc. Do not let your kids play this they will get influenced by this terrible game, they may think it is alright to do it in the modern world we live in. May I also add that the "online child molester", as I call them, will say inappropriate things and ask for information about where you live. So whatever you do, do not play this game unless you are mature enough, or living on your own and having the will to do anything. (NOT RECOMMENDED FOR CHILDREN UNDER THE AGE OF 15.)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old May 27, 2016

Naassstttyyyyy

Its nasty and digusing its so gross my friend went into an adult chatroom and there were women with you know what and men with you know what its nasty and wierd not for kids at all also there are some rude adults on there who are mean ad disrespectful they called my friend the B word for being a child on there they are so mean they also talk about sex kids can get raped on here and just NO!!!! ITS NOT FOR KIDS!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bykad1121 April 9, 2016

Pervert Paradise

This game sucks. It's just a place for 14 and 40 year old perverts to discuss sex, drinking, and drugs. It makes any sane person uncomfortable. If you play this, you need to go do something productive...THERE IS FREAKING RAPE AND SUICIDE IN THIS GAME ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!!!!?????????
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns

Pages