Kid reviews for Second Life

Common Sense says

Adult themes easily encounted in popular virtual world.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 17+
Based on 51 reviews

Kids say

age 16+
Based on 46 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byGod loves us July 27, 2020

is the creator srs

Teenage hood is a period of storm and stress, we get confused a lot and im almost 15 but i feel lyk i carry so much o my shoulders. Usually kids use this game becoz it gives them the freedom they desire, which is too much. It gives u the wrong comfort. I dislike this game it promots to sex, drugs n uncontrolled behaviour, just wat the devil wants to kill, steal and destroy.Persnally i dont know how to rate this app but at 16 i think u shld be able to know wat u want in ur life, just hope u choose wisely .
but one lesson i lyk is that bad desicions cost so much money, yooo , kkk

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheLeavesThatFall August 14, 2018

oof

Okay so, oof where to start.
Downloaded this game today, then 10 minutes later deleted it.
So on the website I chose my character, which was super cool, by the way.
And then I completed the tutorial, which was pretty laggy but that's probably down to my computer, not the game.
The real problem was that the first person I talked to was an absolute weirdo. He kept asking me my age and I kept telling him no, saying 'have you ever heard of internet safety?'
Anyways, then he called me honey and I was all like 'no thank you, I have a boyfriend' He proceeds to ask me 'in real life?' which I respond yes to. Then he flipping goes 'Well this isn't real life so...' now this would have been well and good, but he told me he was flipping 35 years old. Why would you even ask that if you don't know the age, and why would you even be playing that?

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old November 4, 2013

NOT A GOOD THING!!!!!

Yuck! Dont do it! NOT FOR KIDS OR ADULTS!!!!! Soooooooooooooooo wrong meaning theres marrige and have kids and makeing kids, being a kid a body type stuff. I think it is worse than the real world beacuse you dont know who is behinde the avatar which means a 40 year old could marry a 7 year old and a 35 year old could have an avatar as a 5 year old. Some adults are gross and be kids on SL and some kids are gross andd are adults on SL. My point is, no matter your reaing this as a 4 year old or a 69 year old, dont play second life.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written byNatalyisaweirdo September 16, 2016

Really fun, but NOT for kids

Really fun but it's just not for kids.....

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old September 22, 2013

red alert! do NOT play this game!!!!

wow........ i watched just the preview of this, and i already know it's bad. you can say anything you want, do anything you want, rape, go to bars...... it's terrible for children. keep your children away from this game! sex? rape? that's horrible! i know this because a.) i read it in the reviews above b.) because there was "making out in the beginning. nuh-uh. no. not for kids. not for me!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 11 years old November 27, 2013

scared from guy who talk about boobs and sex

I was on this site once and this guy started talking to me and he asked me how big my boobs were and he started asking me where I lived to we could have sex he said he wanted to $#@! me really hard until I was probably dead so now I don't play this game anymore.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byDoctorNicholae December 18, 2012

Don't even think about it

All I can say is that I started when I was only eleven. Ran a fairly successful business, had many happy customers. But there are malicious people out there, my business was taken down in a day because someone stole my stuff and sold it as their own. That's only the beginning. Sex is everywhere in second life. You can't buy a skin without genitals. Zoophilia, Pedophilia, Rape, all a part of this hidden disgusting world. I even remember being roped into escorting at one point. I was twelve. Didn't know better. This experience ruined me, I can't even go online without feeling the sick urge to go on. It's painfully addicting. Not a day goes by where I don't wonder- "Oh.. I wonder how my customers are?" And "That nice furry boy.. How do you think he is? Go talk to him!" It hurts. I'm typing this in my 5th period orchestra class because I can't keep my mind off of it.. Never let your kids deal with what I am fighting. This world is awful. It caused turmoil in my family, I stole my mothers credit card and charged hundreds of dollars to buy houses, sex toys.. I was a shopaholic sex-addict at twelve. And my grades? Terrible. I went form being in the 99th percentile down to 75 something? Never again will I let it consume me. Please- I pray to god don't let your kids do what I did. OH. And linden labs charged my Paypal account (I had a nice little stake from commissions) to leave. IT IS A SCAM. DON'T DO IT- IT'S NOT WORTH IT.
Teen, 13 years old Written byMonksy204 December 12, 2012

All about sexual content

Second Life is all about sex. In the first 5 minutes on joining I saw something about breasts on the websites, and second life screws up your computer, please if you have any kids below 18, this game is really bad.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 9 years old April 10, 2011

Same as most of my reviews

I spent a while on the game and its not bad if your a mature 12+ kid, just don't go into adult area by changing the settings to general, report bad users and it should be fine.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Kid, 12 years old September 23, 2021

PLEASE KIDS DON'T YOU DARE PLAY THIS WERID GAME!!!!!

Once I played this game I liked cause cool outfits and nice business management. But when I accidently when to some kind of place I don't know. There started telling stupid stuff like sex and raping. And it's too much for a kid our age. When you get addicted you will never be able to escape its SCAM. And the chat is the worst. Who knows whether a 56 years old man is looking like man in his 20s? And the bad words aren't moderated at all. Anyone can say anything on it. PLEASE I BEG YOU DO NOT PLAY THIS GAME!!!!!It's full of sex,drugs,raping and adult content.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bysarahdesert July 7, 2021

DoNotPlay -SecondLife

In my experience They Give no customer support. They wait and take your money. then close your account and keep everything. It is full of sexual predators and if you try to complain they will close your account and block you so preventing you from complaining. I have since read lots of peoples experiences where -Second life - has not given any customer support and when your about to file a complaint of abuse they close your account and block you so they prevent you from complaining and they keep all your stuff you have paid for. It is my opinion that this is the most horrible game ever and i recommend ------don't be a victim --------DON'T PLAY SECOND LIFE
Teen, 14 years old Written byveentaii January 14, 2021

my review hoe

bitch i think all yall pussies not letting your kid play games stupid hoe .

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old April 13, 2020

What???

When I signed up for Second Life I was like "Oh, this is going to be so much fun", then I started and I was like oh no. There was people chatting in the chat and they were swearing and asking questions to people about themselves in the real world. It is a virtual world. that has gone a step too far. There is sex, rape, drinking, and anyone can say anything in the chat.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 17 years old Written byDisco girl January 16, 2020

There attitude and sex life

I think it helps children grow up an see the future

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bySaberToothReview33 January 24, 2018

Its...Something...

Secondlife CAN be a good RPG game for those who like Roleplays. But, its a bit too sexual for MY taste. Once again it has over sexualized clothing and items. Like can we have a fantasy online chatting game that ISN'T based on sexual activity? But, if you ignore all of that, you'll have a good time. And its just another "Spend more, you'll be more popular" type websites. All i see is a Scarlet Blade+IMVU+Sims=SecondLife thats all i see.(BTW google if you don't know what Scarlet Blade is) And i think its taking virtual worlds a step too far. Like being able to get pregnant?! And i think its a breeding ground for catfishing.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 16 years old Written byclohea3333 August 7, 2016

(NO) please read!

i had a friend who was addicted to second life he spent ALL his money ALL his time and lost people close to him he spent hundreds of dollars on this game a week sadly we dont talk anymore in my opinion second life changed hi a and i dont think this is good game for an age person to play its just stupid.... i have more bad things about this game is even putting it on general for your child wont stop them it takes them about 5 seconds to be able to go to adult regions and view pornography and pretty graphic sex... not only that is you never know who is behind the screen on the other side i just dont recommend this game for anyone and if you have the game it would probably be a good idea if you disconnected your card and just QUIT!!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byKaty_Mwah June 7, 2016

Not for Children

This game is not meant for children, so don't try to fake your age. It involves things that shouldn't be approve by the parents until the children have 'the talk.' (Don't let them play it either way.) The way the game is put allows perverts to get close to innocent children. This is not recommend for kids under the age of 14, in my opinion, however I still wouldn't allow even allow my future kids to go on here. It can involve naughty things such as sex, violence, swearing, drinking, rape, etc. Do not let your kids play this they will get influenced by this terrible game, they may think it is alright to do it in the modern world we live in. May I also add that the "online child molester", as I call them, will say inappropriate things and ask for information about where you live. So whatever you do, do not play this game unless you are mature enough, or living on your own and having the will to do anything. (NOT RECOMMENDED FOR CHILDREN UNDER THE AGE OF 15.)

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old May 27, 2016

Naassstttyyyyy

Its
nasty and digusing its so gross my friend went into an adult chatroom and there were women with you know what and men with you know what its nasty and wierd not for kids at all also there are some rude adults on there who are mean ad disrespectful they called my friend the B word for being a child on there they are so mean they also talk about sex kids can get raped on here and just NO!!!! ITS NOT FOR KIDS!!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Written byAnonymous April 9, 2016

Pervert Paradise

This game sucks. It's just a place for 14 and 40 year old perverts to discuss sex, drinking, and drugs. It makes any sane person uncomfortable. If you play this, you need to go do something productive...THERE IS FREAKING RAPE AND SUICIDE IN THIS GAME ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!!!!?????????

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 9 years old May 28, 2015

Not For Kids

This is for people who are 17 or older.
Its filled with drugs.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety

Pages