Kid reviews for Twitter

Common Sense says

Limited characters, lots of info, lasting online legacy.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 290 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 492 reviews
Teen, 15 years old Written bynorman x lily April 16, 2021

ah, it's ok.

it starts up with that it wants your email to send a verferaction code, then it asks for your phone number to get a verferaction code, and then you gotta say stuff abt. yourself, and then you can really do the stuff. it's a cool site, but does it really need that much verfeaction? why dont just quit the part that if you choose "use email instead" you won't be askd to put your phone number in? i would reccomend that if you're truly logged in, go search for what you want to see, and dont scroll, there might be some inapproperiate stuff. i only use twitter to follow @JacobTremblay and @MrBeast, and sometimes some other celebrities. use facebook instead. they simply want your email/phone nr, and then you can log in as whoever you want. the reccomened stuff there is just from your family, and maybe some celebreties. you can also search for the people you want to follow. but twitter is also an ok app, because there are more users there. ok, kinda a funny fact: i used my mom's phone number, a fake email, faked wich country i was from. it worked, so now i am undercover (kind of).

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written bytigger100 May 22, 2010

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 23, 2013

Why do users behave poorly?

Hello, Twitter is a good website for people who are 13 but you need to be aware because sometimes there is abusive tweets on Twitter, if you find anything innapropriate please block or report the user.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old March 30, 2021

This title contains:

Language
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 11 years old November 29, 2019

No Lewd

The Website Filters NSFW Content

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2019

Ok. My local police department even says yes.

Recently, my local police officer came to my school to give us a online safety briefing. He also have clearly mentioned"Ok. Its okay to have twitter or facebook or instagram on your phone. You just have to beware of bad content" Also, 85% of students that are 12 years old, have either twitter or facebook or instagram. 79% says that he/she/they have 2 out of 3 while the rest have them all. As long that you can brief kids about online safety, your good.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Teen, 17 years old Written byMeme Queen December 5, 2017

Be careful

It's great for learning and positivity but like every social media it can have some bad stuff

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Language
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 11 years old April 23, 2021

It’s a nice way to share things you are comfortable with.

Teen, 13 years old Written byStevonnie07 March 23, 2021
So I literally just got Twitter but I can already tell that I will not be disappointed with this. I have to admit that it is a little hard to navigate but I’m sure I’ll get the hang of it. There is an issue with some swearing in some posts but you can just ignore it. Other than that, this is a completely APPROPRIATE social media site that I recommend for ages 11 and up.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byAmazingReviewer February 14, 2021

Good site

I like to use this site for family time, and checking what's going on. There can be kindness on this site.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bynovemberZ434 February 10, 2021

I like it but its like any other social media

I think it is a really nice platform(not crazy about the censorship tho) it has its trolls and jerks but as they say, it starts on Twitter.
Teen, 14 years old Written byNonsensical_Reviews January 13, 2021

While it's premise is good, years of trolling make it a sour experience.

Twitter is a social media website/app that has been used since 2006.

Language(4/5): Sporadic cursing is frequent.

Sex(3/5): Some sexual comments and pornography depending on how you use the website.

Drinking, Drugs, And Smoking(2/5): Some mature content.

Violence(2/5): Some violent content.

Mediocrity in terms of positivity. Depends on how you use it.

Quality(opinionated): Eh... trolls will attack you if you do any little thing. Be careful.
Teen, 13 years old Written byboooo December 30, 2020

just bad

this app/website is the most difficult thing I have every used with it not being easy to find my personal info and not having an easy to navigate to settings bar and if you do even find that you cant find anything in it there is no point that I see in using this when Instagram is right around the corner and much more user friendly I would not recommend getting especially if you have trouble remembering passwords.
most useless app I have ever had
Kid, 11 years old December 7, 2020

The app's legacy will never end!

I know what you're all thinking: But Tea girl, you're 10 (now 11 in fact), you're too young for twitter! Well, you're right. I only know about twitter from looking at photos or videos of stuff. It's an app I'd recommend to anyone. There might be some inappropriate stuff on there, and cursing, but like I said ab out Gacha life (9+) that's because you have to be 13+ to create an account (which explains my age opinion for it), so anyone that age and above can join, and chances are, they will know mature topics. There might be some loathsome, despicable, and unpleasant people, but like with other platforms, you can always block and report them. I hope you can enjoy twitter, and I might see you on there when I'm older! Just be careful, and you'll have a good time!
-Tea and Seltzer Lover 03

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 8 years old October 1, 2020

Social Media with no safety is 13+, duh.

I'm pretty sure this app won't allow under 13.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 8 years old September 15, 2020

social media is for teens, not kids.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 8, 2020

Make sure your kiddos is mature sure before you download the app

If your kid has been bothering for Twitter I am 10 years old and I use Twitter with my mothers permission I know it sounds like tool to be on Twitter but I am very mature for my age I admit there are a lot of inappropriate stuff on Twitter and there are a lot of pedos and zoophiles but it’s more than that there’s really watch what your kids doing on there I’ve seen people post porn of spongebob be careful before you let your kid on there

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 17 years old Written bywolverinea3 July 4, 2020

It's really easy to run into drama and negativity, regardless of who you follow

Twitter might be the right platform to start a business, or spread awareness about certain issues. That might be good, but the negatives easily outweigh the positives. This is coming from a former Youtuber.

First off, no matter who you follow (or how many people you follow, for that matter), you will run into drama or negativity. I guarantee it. When I was on twitter, I only followed around 170 people, yet I easily ran into a lot of Politics, random tweets bashing people (not even for good reason) and negativity. Don't even get me started on the trending page, there is a lot of drama on the trending page. There are some positive tweets, I will say that. But the negative tweets far outweigh the positive ones.

The second point is that you have to be very careful with what you say on the internet. This is especially true with Twitter, and is one of the main reasons I think no one under 18 should use Twitter. One major slip up and you're done for, no matter how many followers you have. I was talking about not meeting my goals with content creation, and I didn't get any sort of support. Not even discussion.

Which leads into the third point: No one cares on Twitter. Sure, you might get some replies, retweets, etc depending on what you post, but that's only 1% of people on average. I actually used twitter to vent about my personal life, don't do what I did.

In short, Twitter was (and is) a breeding ground for drama and negativity, I actually had to stop using Twitter. I don't recommend anyone under 18 use Twitter, and I only give Twitter a 2 star rating because of the very few positives it has.

This title contains:

Language
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old June 13, 2020

Actually pretty decent for mature tweens

I got Twitter about a month ago, and tbh, it’s not as bad as the majority of parents think. If your kid is under 10, please don’t get them Twitter. They cannot be responsible with it. It might not be ok for tweens either, but if you’ve talked to your kid about online safety, then they should be ok to create a Twitter account. Twitter also has filters to protect your kid. Make sure their DMs are off so nobody except people they know can message them. You might want to get an account yourself to check their activity. I’m 10, and I think Twitter can teach you a lot about the world, but always make sure to be safe :)

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written byLoranikas303 June 8, 2020
Hey guys, so some celebrities do have Twitter accounts and especially your account, Director's account, and Actor's account. So you may find it have messages and posted a picture. We can report inappropriate pictures such as porn and sexy image. Sure, it has some swearing when you find these users at all. We can post some fan arts and photos. If I were a Celeb, I'm not using this account and some people who are offended. Why do celebrities saying an S-word when their fans posting pictures of them that they look similar. A fan posts to Steve Harvey that looks like an Mr. Potato head and saying “Stop sending me this s**t!”. Other celebrities saying an S-word and Billie Eilish saying bad words. Billie's mom told her to stop cussing and her fans had to say swear words. Why do Celebrities saying an S-word when their fans posting to them? Did they copied Harvey or it’s a Celeb word. Please let me know in your reviews! Thanks for reading!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking

Pages