Kid reviews for Twitter

Common Sense says

Fun social tool, but use the privacy controls.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 276 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 478 reviews
Kid, 11 years old June 7, 2019

this is a new take on the fresh anime

most anime's are trash, but this one is very good.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 9 years old June 23, 2013

Why do users behave poorly?

Hello, Twitter is a good website for people who are 13 but you need to be aware because sometimes there is abusive tweets on Twitter, if you find anything innapropriate please block or report the user.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written bytigger100 May 22, 2010

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 29, 2019

No Lewd

The Website Filters NSFW Content

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old November 24, 2019

age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10

its age 10 age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10 age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10age 10
Teen, 15 years old Written byShowman movie13 May 5, 2019
Mild violence is mildy seen in tweets. Language is read and posted.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2019

Ok. My local police department even says yes.

Recently, my local police officer came to my school to give us a online safety briefing. He also have clearly mentioned"Ok. Its okay to have twitter or facebook or instagram on your phone. You just have to beware of bad content" Also, 85% of students that are 12 years old, have either twitter or facebook or instagram. 79% says that he/she/they have 2 out of 3 while the rest have them all. As long that you can brief kids about online safety, your good.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byAce Security February 22, 2019

It's fine

the site is great, there may be innapropriate content, but you can avoid it by only following trusted ones like danTDM (look for the little ✅ to know its official). you can also use privacy settings and others. Just be careful.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byoRain February 16, 2019
Kid, 10 years old June 8, 2018

NOT FOR KIDS UNDER 13!

Twitter is not for kids under 13. It's even more unsafe than Facebook. Not for kids under 13.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old May 1, 2018

Good App/ Website; Needs Parent Regulation

It's a great app for sharing opinions, funny videos, and other internet media. But there can be some inappropriate content.
Teen, 17 years old Written byccmccullough February 21, 2018

Best Internet App Since Facebook!

Did you know that humans will die from consuming the liver of a polar bear due to their high levels of Vitamin A? Or that the division symbol (÷) is just a blank fraction with the numerator and denominator replaced by dots? Yeah, me either until Twitter taught me. I have been a twitter account holder for 3 years, 8 months, 12 days and I think it is safe to say I learned more about life through an internet app than actually experiencing life; aside from learning interesting,fun facts twitter is a great source for youth to stay up to date with current events. For example, the unfortunate and disturbing event described as mass shooting in a high school in Florida was plastered on every inch of Twitter moments after being aired on the news nationally. For a person similar to me, one who does not rely on Channel 7 to hear about news, Twitter is a great place for you to keep up. On a more personal note Twitter is truly a second home to many; everyone belongs and no one’s voice goes unheard. There’s not a day I open the Twitter app and feel that no one understands my current situation due to the widespread of relatable accounts for every user. Need relationship advice? Suffering from depression? Interested in your daily horoscope? Well, Twitter is there to help; simply search your desire keyword and unlock endless support based accounts for you. This may sound crazy considering it’s just a social media site, but I truly would not be the progressive individual I am today without Twitter. There’s no other social media site out there as productive, supportive, and adventurous as Twitter, and there is no other social media site I would recommend above Twitter.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old February 16, 2018

It's cool!

Cool to see the news all the time. 1 News 2 News 3 news! Also talk to your favorite YouTubers

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMichaelbrannnan12 January 7, 2018
Teen, 13 years old Written byPeachyAngel December 22, 2017

Too much drama surrounding politics and actors

I have a twitter and I never use it way too much drama from the news and stuff which I think is bad for even adults health. Teens will most likely re-tweet stuff without thinking and throw their identity to the ground. Really annoying hearing the tone every 2 seconds and it's a distraction for a lot of people. Sign up with extreme caution. So far iv'e never seen any good messages best to delete your account and find a better social media. Inappropriate for 20 year olds.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 17 years old Written byMeme Queen December 5, 2017

Be careful

It's great for learning and positivity but like every social media it can have some bad stuff

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Language
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written byOIiver September 16, 2017

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Language
Kid, 11 years old July 10, 2017

Good but......

Very good but remember that has to be 13 y old or higher

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 15 years old Written byaliimop June 1, 2017

Good

I have twitter and its the best social tool.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Language
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old January 29, 2017

Great for kids!

Just a place for people to speak their minds. Some nudity, porn, sexiness, profanity, and violence, but not too bad!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety

Pages