Kid reviews for Vine Camera

Common Sense says

Clever video app now connected to Twitter.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 5 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 23 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 June 9, 2013

Bad, but can still have fun!!

This app is fun, but it is pretty bad.. If you look for humor you find it, but if you look for stuff like porn you will find it. It also has strong language. It has some mild violence. People are shown doing drugs such as "Weed" , and "Alcohol". If you are in search for bad stuff you find it. Places like the humor I haven't seen nudity just language and drugs. I would say so people 15 and up, but it is more if the parents trust them. If you are searching for porn it will be X rated stuff.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byalynichelle May 4, 2013

Vine Vine Vine

Depends, if you're looking for something bad you will find it. If you're not, then nothing bad should ever show up.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byk_kylee April 4, 2014

Vine App

Its incredable(:

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2014

Great app

Great app. I think the comments should ban the bad words. And kinda inappropriate videos (EX: 21, 2 girls 1 cup, etc.)!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written byeazy__breezy February 1, 2015

Stupid

99% of vines aren't even funny. It's also full of inappropriate content like nudity and other provocative sexual videos. Just watch youtube, vine is stupid, overused and overrated.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byteensforlyfe October 5, 2014

A little iffy for kids but it's a great app overall

There is chances of abuse, where people can privately send sexual videos to others. But vine usually handles that. There is Swearing, but almost everywhere has swearing these days. It's a great app overall. my 6 year old brother uses it and he's just fine.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old August 24, 2013

You have to be mature.

A lot of crazy bad stuff, but if your a mature kid, you can handle it.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old September 22, 2014

Vine Truth

If you're looking for apps to never let children on at all, this would be on there. I'm only 11(at the time of review) and never been anywhere near this site, but I know it's bad. Almost anything imaginable that's bad is on this site. This includes porn, profanity, drug and alcohol use, and a lot more I won't go into detail with but you get the idea. It is quite amazing how much six seconds could include so much of inappropriate stuff. Bottom line, this is not for kids, and might be too intense for some adults.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byperson12345 July 23, 2013

Vine is Okay if you're careful

If you don't specifically look up sex, drugs, or booze then you can have a great way to see cool videos of your friends doing stuff and some funny videos!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 15, 2014

Inappropriate content

Language - bad language In comments or videos. Violence - tons of videos of people falling. (Fail videos)

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 15 years old Written byTylerR 1 February 19, 2015

Edgy and hilarious!

There are many creative, original, and hilarious stuff on this app. (As well as much unoriginal content), but the good overrules the bad and this app gives endless hours of entertainment (but don't stay on for hours for obvious reasons)!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2013

It's Fine

I think vine is fine but you should be careful because they can have inappropriate stuff on vine

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written byMojoJojo2004 December 1, 2014

Depends on what you search

If you think you child can make the right choice and not search sex,drugs and stuff its maybe ok. if they do stumble by somebad things(sometimes they might pop up without searching) will they not pay attention and ignore it. Vine requires A LOT OF MATURITY. there is NO HISTORY on vine, so monitoring is hard. this is a big trust game between you and your child. so be careful!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 25, 2013

Vine...

It's going downhill lately vine Instagram made video.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written bySimK July 4, 2016

Vine--What Parents Need To Know

Based on experience, I think Vine is just a waste of time. I downloaded Vine and was disappointed to find what is offered. After 1 or 2 days after downloading it, I deleted the app. Vine is easy to use, but I don't get on what it has to offer. You can see videos of other stars on Vine, but it isn't that interesting to me, and some of my other friends, so we don't really communicate on Vine that often. Vine has violence in its videos, but also can have swearing with it too. Vine is just a waste of time with my friends, and I.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 9 years old February 26, 2015

Okay

So Vine has some inappropriate videos. But that's only if you search up ACTUAL INNAPROPRIATE VIDEOS! Otherwise, your kid will be just fine. But just in case, monitor what they are watching.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byswagasaurusrex December 29, 2014

great app i use it all the time!

Really common sense? You can't find nudity or "hardcore sex" on vine! And on the slight chance that you do you can report that post and it will disappear. Basically vine is youtube for six secs at a time. No problems with it. But if you don't let your kids have social media, this is social media. Also follow me on vine @Kyle Caldwell!
Teen, 16 years old Written byWafflesAndIceCream January 25, 2016

Definitely not for younger kids.

It's really easy to find videos with cussing on the Vine app, there's some Vines that make jokes about certain ethnic groups, and sometimes there are videos of sex-related things (which may or may not be labeled as "sensitive content"). And a lot of Vines are simply people going out in public and harassing complete strangers. This supports that this app is not for kids, because they may go out and repeat the things they see on there. But there are also some Vines of harmless things like baby animals, video games, and food.

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 12 years old February 14, 2016

I LOVE VINE

Vine is an amazing app because you can see all types of videos but there is some bad videos so I think mature kids can have one.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 16 years old Written byFruitella May 31, 2016

Very creative but mature

This allows people to post videos of whatever they want and let their creativity run wild. Many popular people on the app use bad language and mature jokes that young kids and teenagers should not hear as they could be picked up and used. I think 15 and up is a responsible age for this app as you understand the words used and probably won't use them.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking

Pages