The Baby-Sitters Club

TV review by Emily Ashby, Common Sense Media
The Baby-Sitters Club Poster Image

Common Sense says

age 7+

Books-inspired show is dated but still has merit for kids.

Parents say

age 5+

Based on 1 review

Kids say

age 7+

Based on 2 reviews

Did we miss something on diversity?

Research shows a connection between kids' healthy self-esteem and positive portrayals in media. That's why we've added a new "Diverse Representations" section to our reviews that will be rolling out on an ongoing basis. You can help us help kids by suggesting a diversity update.

A Lot or a Little?

The parents' guide to what's in this TV show.

Stands out for .

Community Reviews

age 5+

THIS IS AWESOME!

Perfect for fans of "Liv & Maddie" looking for a slight change. My sister and I watch it every weekend. You don't need to have read the books. Let's go, Babysitter's Club!

This title has:

Great messages
Great role models

TV Details

Our Editors Recommend

  • SciGirls Poster Image

    SciGirls

    Smart series ignites girls' interest in science and math.

    age 7+
  • Dolphin Tale Poster Image

    Dolphin Tale

    Heartwarming tale is sweet, inspiring for kids and tweens.

    age 7+
  • Anne of Green Gables Poster Image

    Anne of Green Gables

    Faithful, sensitive take on classic novel is great for kids.

    age 7+

Themes & Topics

Browse titles with similar subject matter.

  • Cartoon hands high fiving
    Friendship
    See all
  • Cartoon picture of a girl
    Great Girl Role Models
    See all

Common Sense Media's unbiased ratings are created by expert reviewers and aren't influenced by the product's creators or by any of our funders, affiliates, or partners.

See how we rate