Books for Fans of John Green

John Green is one of the most popular young-adult authors. His unflinching, mature coming-of-age novels hit the New York Times bestseller lists and stay there for weeks, months, years. And they tend to get made into movies. If you've read one John Green book and want more, or you've read all of his books and would like others in a similar vein, take a look at out list.

Browse Books for Fans of John Green

The Moon and More Book Poster Image
Savvy coming-of-age tale is great for mature teens.
By Sarah Dessen
(2013)
(2013)
Continue reading
100 Sideways Miles Book Poster Image
Fabulous, thought-provoking tale about a boy with epilepsy.
By Andrew Smith
(2014)
(2014)
Continue reading
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian Book Poster Image
Funny, gritty, and powerful novel of growing up on the rez.
By Sherman Alexie
(2007)
(2007)
Continue reading
An Abundance of Katherines Book Poster Image
Comic slacker-geek lit is fun for the right teen.
By John Green
(2006)
(2006)
Continue reading
All the Bright Places Book Poster Image
Compelling teen romance tackles suicide, finds hope.
By Jennifer Niven
(2015)
(2015)
Continue reading
Eleanor & Park Book Poster Image
Intense '80s romance is a fabulous pick for mature teens.
By Rainbow Rowell
(2013)
(2013)
Continue reading
Every You, Every Me Book Poster Image
Cryptic photos drive emotional novel of teen angst and loss.
By David Levithan
(2011)
(2011)
Continue reading
Fangirl Book Poster Image
Beautiful coming-of-age story about fandom and first love.
By Rainbow Rowell
(2013)
(2013)
Continue reading
The Fault in Our Stars Book Poster Image
Heartrending love story told by teen dying of cancer.
By John Green
(2012)
(2012)
Continue reading
It's Kind of a Funny Story Book Poster Image
Brilliant, edgy story about suicide best for mature teens.
By Ned Vizzini
(2012)
(2006)
Continue reading
Me and Earl and the Dying Girl Book Poster Image
Tale of dying teen is full of embarrassing comic moments.
By Jesse Andrews
(2012)
(2012)
Continue reading
Paper Towns Book Poster Image
Edgy, compelling teen angst mystery.
By John Green
(2008)
(2008)
Continue reading
Say What You Will Book Poster Image
Compelling misfits, touching romance, mature themes.
By Cammie McGovern
(2014)
(2014)
Continue reading
Turtles All the Way Down Book Poster Image
Thought-provoking exploration of mental illness, first love.
By John Green
(2017)
(2017)
Continue reading
King Dork Book Poster Image
Dark, funny coming-of-age with lots of mature content.
By Frank Portman
(2006)
(2006)
Continue reading
Will Grayson, Will Grayson Book Poster Image
Edgy, clever gay-themed tale about teens with same name.
By John Green, David Levithan
(2010)
(2010)
Continue reading
Looking for Alaska Book Poster Image
Award-winning novel of life and death, for older teens.
By John Green
(2006)
(2006)
Continue reading
The Perks of Being a Wallflower Book Poster Image
Controversial coming-of-age classic with sex, drugs, abuse.
By Stephen Chbosky
(2011)
(1999)
Continue reading